(2010) 2010 Brides

aveline: how much issit..my BS coordinator keep asking me to get it..I tot of getting in taipei..heard is cheaper

xfz: think u will have phobia visiting to furniture malls n house related merchants soon LOL

Jaq: taipei has diff kind... so i dare not buy unless i have the brand.... i also dunno how price.. we intend to go down and see which type is suitable then book online from a lady..

Jaq - I already got phobia gg to furniture shops... not gg to go anymore lol... now left washing machine and fridge, but already got the model I want to buy so will just call and place order when nearer the date...

Aveline - I tot gowns already padded?

xfz: it's better to wear a nubra inside the gowns... cause some gowns does not allow to have paddings inside... so wear nubra will help lor.. can also boost up a bit.. heeehee

aveline: will be interested in looking for nubra but hor my wedding and gown fitting still very far. dunnoe can get now or later part of the year

ave & ladies> if u all getting nubra from the suntec booth, can go to this thread... http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1151/720172.html

there's always a spree there... can get cheaper (20% less) if u buy via this thread... the stocks u will also collect from the suntec booth... think the person consolidating the spree is called Jaslyn... i kind of kw her thru this spree...
i hv bought the superpadded @ S$71 & Featherlite @ S$63... price will depends on the US exchange rates...

let me kw if u gals need any help =)

deb> though i've bot them, i havent tried on myself.... being kiasu... buy and keep until PS or AD.... hahahaha...

i've read a lot of gd reviews from the thread... some say can even wear the whole day and wun lose the stickiness even u perspire... got to take gd care of it after every wear...

deb> can buy 1 to try out first lor... really worth buying...

deb> can go down the push cart to take a look first lor...
but try not to go down early cos sometimes they dun open that early... safest time will be ard 3-4pm onwards

DS: ya lor...i will buy thru jaslyn..so she needs 6 to 7 orders.
wanna go down on 13/7 after work to ask 1st then decide... Angelia going with me..anyone else?

ave> i'm sure u jio the gals here sure got a lot of ppl interersted de... sure can meet the 6-7 orders....

i din even go down to see the nubras b4 i buy them... heehee... juz base on gut feel...
anyway, i cfm is buying the A cup de lor.... wahahahaa

All: i have uploaded some photos in my cammie..mostly before shooting... 1 outfit not taken.... the rest of ps photos has to wait lor.. All in my facebook already..

orh I know which 1 liaoz..there got my fav pushcart selling movie posters..n till now I still dun bear to buy the transformers poster..LOL

aveline,

what time are u all going down next thu?

thomas,

i bought my house at 340k, including 20k cov.

xiaofeizhu,

will only be getting the keys in dec becos we are allowing the sellers to stay 1 more month after 2nd appointment. no problem with that because i suspect my parents wont want me to move out before customary. they are very traditional.

all girls,

did ur parents have any objections bout u moving over to new hse before customary?

Morning all..

Ave> I will join you on 13 Aug if I'm off early...

HG> My family is also very traditional.. Now my house is around half a year earlier, so I just live there like chalet loh... Or else my parents will also nag nag nag..

morning all!!!!

All: I've bought the nubra already..... wore it for my PS on June....i just brought it to my BS and let the MUA wear for me... she can really push it very well for us.... wore it for the whole day and it still sticks well... but got to wash it with mild soap and leave it on the tray to dry up...=)

mmm.. i spent a couple of days figuring it out. then i used photoshop + illustrator to draw out frame by frame and print out... then i realised there is specialised software that can do it :S

gonna be quite busy these days. I see if geri wanna follow this thread. maybe she wanna buy the nubra thing too.

alicia > draw on paper more difficult i think. cos i use photoshop_illustrator, easier to change the movements and placing of the character. Dun need to redraw the character for every page. - Darrel

Morning ALL!!

Eelynn - ic... but pai sieh leh ask the MUA to wear for us haha...

Aveline - Think we can start a spree on the nubra for our thread haha... can someone check out if order direct from oversea will be cheaper? Cannot confirm if I can make it on 13 Aug but in any case if I can make it I will msg/call you... tonight will go and see your pics...

Happygirl - So you are still early since your AD is end of 2010... in this case, you have to treat it like chalet like Booy... me will be shifting in before customary, I assume my parents have no issue since I keep saying abt shifting hse and they nv raise any objections... PIL no issue cos they keep chasing hubby to shift...

Booy - You mention cannot slp on the new bed before customary right? But Long Shi Fu that I went to say ok to slp, only need to change new bedsheet when the time comes... then yday MIL tell hubby cannot slp on bed even when we shift in end of this month... then hubby say cannot slp on bed then you still keep asking us to shift, might as well dun shift... then MIL keep quiet... sweat|||

Actually can anyone help to decipher why before customary cannot slp on the new bed?

Jaq: i bought it from my BS... $40....

xfz: if you dun mind right, let your MUA wear for you.. the effect better cause they're experience ma... they've seen alot alot lor... at first i also paiseh... but MUA says doesn't matter... what i have u also have... =P

Jaq: i think it's okie la... so long it can produce the effect and you're comfortable wearing it... no problem...=)

But truly hor... i feel nothing when wearing it... like go bare sia... haahaa....

thomas > i think so too.

somemore its at suntec. I just have to take the lift down from my office only *facepalm*

maybe i send geri if she's interested.

geri not a member here hor?

I have never seen her in this thread at least.

Dunno whether my wife will be interested leh? keke