(2010) 2010 Brides

2010 BTB potluck - 5 sept ( Booy's house)

1) deborah
2) vicki
3)sharon
4)Danice
5) Aveline - apple/peach crumbles
6) doris
7) trixie
8) Annie
9) angelia
10) piger
11)randyce

i can't go to the potluck cos i'm super duper extremely shy ...

and I'm on reservist, so can't confirm.

Is everyone/anyone bringing their other half ?

Jaq - Ohhhh Hen's Night... dun worry just loosen yourself and enjoy.... I had mine and I had lots of fun... really appreciate my galfrens for organizing it hehe... did alot of stupid things and lim ar.... advice is if you all are gg to lim alot then go places like Double O whereby drink are cheaper... if you are gg to play alot of stupid games then go somewhere ang moh... otherwise the bride-to-be will be very ke lian... and rem to find a place with good live band!! Still hadn't receive all the pics from my galfrens so did not upload in FB... if you all see me you all will faint haha...

darrel> if my htb can make it, he will be coming w me

xfz: wah u also got hen's night b4 ur ROM liaoz..my galfrens total siao 1, n they know I onz kind..so damn jialat..they already plan to go clarke quay where there is alot of crowd..lim is not very possible coz me gonna drive..HAHA

ave> I wanna see pics og ur PS….

jaq> I also wanna see pics of ur wedding bands….

deb> u went to eclarity to see ur wedding bands?? did the lady boss gv u any discount??

darrel> I’ve told my bf regarding the potluck gathering…. he say if most gals bringing their partners along, he might consider going… =)

Dear deborah, vicki, sharon, Danice, Aveline, doris, trixie, Annie, angelia, piger, randyce, Jaq, Eelynn, Xiaofeizhu, Darrelandgeri, randyce, thomas, Alicia, reanne and all 2010 Brides and Grooms to be.

We have just revamped our website for updated wedding photos and also you will find wedding tips and information which might be helpful to you when doing your wedding preparations.

Example like :
* Wedding Mistakes To Avoid
* How to look Good In Your Wedding day photos
* Wedding day emergency kit to prepara
* Wedding Speeches

Hope it will help you guide through the steps with tips and different ideas to make your wedding unique.

Do visit our new website at www.secretheaven.com.sg for more information

Warmest regards,

S.K
Sales Coordinator
Secret Heaven
Homepage: www.secretheaven.com.sg

da> i actually dun know how much discount she gave le.. she asked me and I told her from forum. But we have not confirmed our orders yet as she was super busy yesterday. u wanna get from there??

Jaq - Yup had my Hen's Night before my ROM... went to The Pum* Roo* at CQ... Its awesome but exp... but I like the crowd there plus quite ang moh hehe... I duno how you feel abt drinking but IMO dun drive... cos if some of the games to er xin to play then you can use lim to replace lor... ang moh crowd is good cos they are used to Hen's Night and alot of them will send you well-wishes and gladly help you accomplish your 'tasks'....

xfz: I always go clubbing with these galfrens n drink also but usually I drive I take coke..lol. Pump Room quite happening but haben been really there..most prob gg this sat night to look see..angmoh more sporting n they r into such hen or bachelor nights

deb - ya I agree the band is pretty good and the songs they play there are very nice.... but the drinks are exp unless you buy like in dozens...

yellojello not bad... I planned for my gf's hen in Lunar too..fun too... another guy friend, we had it in gay pub..oh man! most happening...

deb> nope, not getting from her… but last time I went down, she did asked me got any recommendations anot… then I said yes, from forum….
she told me she will gv more discount if from forum…. think she quoted us $1.8k for 1 pair… the male band still hv got little blue sapphires… =)

xfz> yupe but the drinks usually quite strong.

ave> haha in a gay pub... wahaha tats sounds fun /

ds> my pair after making our changes bout 1.6 but guy one has no diamonds at all.

btw wanna ask u guys about pinjin?? how much usually and what things are supposed to be given by the guy? what things are supposed to be given by the girl?

then for 4 dian jin - if mil juz gives us ang pao is that okie?

deb: depends how much ur parents want coz some give in terms of banquet tables...simple will be angbao..
normally pig trotters, suckling pig, candles etc to be given by guy lor n also the 4 dian jin..gals to give back some of the pig trotters, or suckling pig..

MIL give angbao can ah..u all go buy lor..those not particular can just take the cash

jaq> my parents say anything.. thats y i also not sure. dinner wise will be paid by us so not giving any tables. angbao usually how much?? 4 dian jin given during then? not in the tea ceremony?? tout mil usually give jewellery during tea ceremony?

deb: last sat me n my bf parents just meet up 1st time n to discuss this also. my mum suggest 3999 coz both families n us jiu jiu jiu lor..then she will give back some also..
4 dian jin can be given on GDL tat day..tea ceremony also can la...but some dun let their MIL wear the necklace for them coz it means u have to listen to her after married lol..

deb> for my bro’s case, the bride’s family did not request for a particular amt… so my mum gv them $3888 as pinjin as they hv also requested to hv the si dian jin (cos bride’s family is teochew)…. then there is another ang bao for miscellaneous stuff….

for the si dian jin, it’s actually meant for relatives to see on the actual day of tea ceremony…. so that they kw u married a husband who is financially stabilize… I hv frens who hv exchanged them for other things like watch….

thn during the GDL, the bride’s family oni “yi si yi si” take $24 from the pinjin then rest return back to us… same goes to the pig trotter cans, oranges, hard liquor, etc….

all in all… it still depends on both side parents to meet up and discuss abt it…

newer generation will not be so particular in this kind of customary thingy…..

Thomas - Me seldom go clubbing de only once in a blue moon cos hubby dun like... but actually i quite like chilling out but hubby dun like so i dun go lor =(

deb - I think the drinks there still okie hehe... probably cos din drink alot so was alright...

Jaq - Is your bf gg to have a Stag Night? Cos hubby and me share a common grp of frens so the ladies had a Hen's Night with me at Pump then the guys had a Stag Night with hubby at Lunar... the guys really drink like crazy... when the 2 grps meet up, my hubby is practically just a 'merlion'...

ave - gay bar sounds exciting...

xfz: he say not going to have..smore he not into such thing..n his frens also not that siao onz kind..moreover they not v close..
hahaha merlion..tats alcohol abuse liao..not enjoyment..
alot went gotham penthouse for the guys dance also for hen's night

Jaq - ic... gotham penthouse got guy dance... aiyo wasted that day shld have went lol...

Aveline - any interesting things that you've seen there?

Aveline - Then you better be careful when its your turn hehe...

Jaq - Maybe when the next Hen's Night come then can suggest to go there since the next one should be a wild theme hehe... cos mine consider princess theme...

Eelynn: haha..i can think of crazy things lah...

xfz: i know... sure die!

Jaq: i like the styles like Cherry Au..but she is giving birth by that time....

xfz: ya..hahaha...so far actually I never been to hen's night or organised 1..except gatecrasher I am always the coordinator n mastermind LOL