(2010) 2010 Brides

woah! tks booy.. must put inside my itineary wor!

nt pre weddin honeymoon le.. is our 1st yr ROM anniversary honeymoon? LOL!

I tink most likely goin 4 or 5 days only.. Budget ma.. =P

jer > 4-5 days sounds too short to be in tokyo =P

go to the tsujiki fish market early in the morning to watch the fish auctions and eat sashimi ... at in 5am early. I read that now the fish auctions are officially open to tourists.

if Oct, the leaves are red & autumn-ish, take a walk to shinjuku park or ueno park for photos i guess. I went there for the cherry blossoms though.

didn't quite like sanrio puroland... but my wife insisted on going. its a bit small, and takes a while to travel there. Maybe studio ghibli would be a better place to go. though I didn't plan that into my itinerary.

else... its shop shop shop eat eat shop shop shop.

reanne: oops, sorry forgot to reply u...songs are by Enya =)

darrel: I was telling my wife that ur wife resigned so that u cld get ur hse and she was pretty amazed...

agree, 4-5 days for tokyo is too short, travelling already taken up ard 1day liao. That time I went, 7-8 days I also find not enuff.

Jaq> Wah! Seems like the contact for caricature from ur fren is cheaper than the other 2 tat i've enquired. But now i'm still waiting for KK's contact (alr PM her le).

thomas > its different marr. my wife can return to her job anytime she wants, so the door is always open to her.

If I quit to get the house, I think it would be pretty amazing too, considering the market conditions these days.

Darrel - Really envy your wife... how I wish I can be tai tai too but... now with the house I think I cannot do without a job...

Thomas - You like Enya? I like her songs too.... her voice is amazing...

Thomas - ^5... my last CD stopped at Armaratine (hopefully I spell correctly)... no sure has she release any new CD cos her CD usually take a few years... Anywhere Is, Teahouse Moon, China Roses, Only Time... ohhh classic hehe...

Alicia - Haha... got time you go search for her songs and listen... actually Anywhere Is also sometimes used in shows maybe when you hear it then you will find it familiar...

xfz: yup, Amarantine will be my march-in song

I like her all-time classic, Orinoco Flow!

-> Darrel & Geri + Thomas: Lol! No choice leh.. Not enuff money to go longer.. So will only stay 4-5 days.. (Next Yr customary alrdy overspent..) We'll only be in Toyko though.. So I guess shld b ok lah.. =)

mooorning all.

mmm.. anyone know where i can get those giant cardboard cheques that we used to see in the news/newpapers... kinda like some VIP present the giant cheque to some charity organization thingy ?

xfz: ya lor... recently nite time the thread not so happening.. maybe all busy la...

darrel: u wanna get the gaint cheque to give ur wifey as birthday present??? heehee

alicia/jerlicious: morning!!!

darrel: maybe u can try DIYing, have not seen it being sold anywhere

ave: welcome back...got pics bo? must be fatter now liao right? muahahhahahaa

Thomas: no fat leh... i slim leh... cos i sweat alot and walk alot...not juz shopping... photos still in camera... i juz touched down 3am this morning and am back to work...

Randyce: ya lor...

When is the next gathering ah?? i forget liao..

Aveline - Welcome back!! So shiok hor hehe... the wedding pics you choose already? When will get the album?

ALL - Anyone know where got sell those wooden curtain rod and the shop provide installation service? Cos initially I wanted to buy the rod and ask my renovator to install for me but they say find curtain people do better incase not in line...

ave: i think the next one will be the pot luck at booy hse. but not sure whether the gaming session at minds or settlers still on anot

morning alllll

aveline:welcome back..any pre PS photos to share...post it in FB ok...all of us waiting..hahahaha

have collected my wedding bands last night, send for engraving le..will post it tonight here for u all to take a peek..keke

morning all>

haven log in for a while.. just saw a pair of wedding bands we like at clarity.

booy> i didnt forget you. Its your house for potluck so for sure you will be there ya

ave> how was ur trip? great shopping?

xfz: i seen my 1st edit version liao... so will see the 2nd version on 14 Aug.. will upload when its done...

Angelia: okie... gaming still on then... minds or settlers?? 21/8 or 28/8?? Fridays??

Thomas: cannot lah..so many things to clear...

2010 BTB potluck - 5 sept ( Booy's house)

1) deborah
2) vicki
3)sharon
4)Danice
5) Aveline
6) doris
7) trixie
8) Annie
9) angelia
10) piger
11)randyce

Please add ur names in if you are joining us ya and if you have dcided wat to bring for the potluck add it next to ur names ya .thanks

ave: friday better cos sat no need to work. if going settlers just let me know in advance den i get my fren to help us reserve seats. both date look okay to me

orh board gaming..I can't make it..travelling 16-28Aug09..

the potluck I also cannot join...my galfren ROM on 09 Sept n we organising semi-bachelorette night for her..now I very scared to have my bachelerotte night coz I next 1 lol...