(2010) 2010 Brides

eelynn:during the recce trip sure go places to look see..can buy some wedding accessories also lor..heard HCM got very cheap wedding stuff..especially those materials for corsages, flower baskets etc..haha

alicia: caricature contact ah..can't rem wor..can do a search in the thread? think she started work today in new job le?

Alicia - haha, I din even realise abt Booy's spelling... think KK did hers at a shop in Central Mall call coupleheart...

Eelynn - Sembawang

Jaq - You really travel quite extensively hor for this job... sound so nice...

Jaq: wah...then you can save some money lor... but dun buy too much cause it's cheap.. if not you won't save much also.. heeheee

xfz: haha must fly now else 2 yrs down the road after get house n family planning cannot liaoz..

eelynn: hahahah ya must control

morning everyone finally can log in liao.

the tread is very active even during the weekend.

2010 BTB potluck - 5 sept ( Booy's house)

1) deborah
2) vicki
3)sharon
4)Danice
5) Aveline
6) doris
7) trixie
8) Annie
9) angelia
10) pinger
11)randyce

Jaq> Ok, no prob! Thanks! =)

xfz> hahahha!! Coz all caps mah, so it "stands out". keke! Btw, tink i've seen an article b4 tat human brain can still read a word even tho the spelling in between the words r jumbled up, as long as the 1st & last word is correct.

alicia > nope. no contacts for caricature. but if u want, i can draw for you... i'm sure can meet the basic requirements. look funny, and big head small body =P

mmm i dun think geri comes to the forum at all lorr...

darrel> Sure or not? Free de eh? keke! Actually mainly is i 1 it 2 be A3 size & oso able to put the pic in computer, coz i need to do my church program sheet, hence i wld 1 tat pic 2 appear on the projector in church leh... A3 size is for my church portrait, like for banquet lunch/dinner, usually will put album, but for church, i 1 2 put the A3 size caricature instead of album. =)

mornin all!!

Happygirl > congrats on ur lovenest!!

eelynn/thomas/alicai> thanks for the concern... still down wif a flu, could sense fever comin...
ultimate sianz...

long weekend comin but bf may hav mob... sianz

mmm ... let me elaborate more on the "can meet the basic requirements part ... " before more requests come in

stick figure = big head + small body =P
art fail = draw anything also look funny

=P

Jaq> Oh, ic... K, no prob! Will email them myself. Thanks orh! =)

angelia> Rest well, me too feel giddiness leh...

Booy> No prob! =P

darrel> hahahaha!!!

Wah! This thread is indeed HOT ya~

Anyway, tats wat i heard from some elders tat if got married in e yr of Tiger, v hard to concieve.. I duno hw true is tat.. Just kinda worried cos probly i noe i am hard to concieve.. =(

Btw, me just recover from a 39 degree high fever.. Weather's reli bad.. All tc n drink more water ah! ^^

Angelia> Really must take good care.. bad weather now, everyone is falling sick..

Darrel> I went to Ikea easily close to 10 times for the past two months.. haha.. Checked out Ikea beds.. It's above my budget for the OK ones.. The cheap ones look so flimsy..

HG: so how much did u pay for ur flat?

darrel: geri must be bored to tears at home right?

jerlicious: that is absolute rubbish...dun listen to rumours like these. Put it this way, if everyone thinks in the same way, then all BS and hotels will have to close shop for that yr liao.

xfz: wah so qiao...this weekend me also going up to KL with my wife and MIL for a short getaway hehehe...leaving on Sat morn though

-> Thomas: ya~ bt i heard a few saying e same tink tats y kinda worried.. Anyway, hack lah.. I've alrdy decided on my AD n venus oso alrdy..

Btw, any1 got recommandations of places to visit in Japan Tokyo.. Im goin there on holis comin Oct! ^^

booy > i think my wife quite liked the $398 one. dunno what name liao. we tot of getting one to put in our study room. so the room will have a sofa bed, our study table, shelves and a small TV, convert to guest room when we have overseas friends.

alicia > ikea stuff, generally ok. i have heard earlier complaints about furniture warping long time ago, but recently no one complain to me. Prob some things are a good steal.

But ikea always have irregular size stuff. even the photo frames i buy from them, cannot fit in standard size photos :S

jer > how long are u going to be in tokyo ?

the latest ikea catalodge got a few nice sofa.......

thinking of buying it cos they are affortable but worried abt the quality........ =(

alicia > yup... i do 4R prints with border.. then trim off the borders. but its kinda dumb.

I was told some of the lamps, you can only use ikea bulbs. buy pillow, only ikea pillow case will fit.

:S

vicky: haha I think if quality is an issue to u, better skip it. my wife got a bookshelf from them and it has given way now already

darrel: what is geri doing now? full-time tai tai at home? =P

darrel> Huh?! Den like tat for those kinds of tings dun buy from ikea liao lor. My current hse, our curtains r from ikea, so far so gd.. My office uses ikea's shelf, but if the files r quite heavy, can actually see the shelves has slight bend.

Alicia, Vicky> Generally, people dun recommend wood stuff from Ikea.. So far the metal things and small items like kitchen ware, bedroom stuff, lights, racks are OK.. and really much cheaper.. I try not to buy those wood stuff made in China ones.. Somehow those are usually more inferior than other Ikea similar items..

Darrel> I was looking at the $600+ sofa bed.. But above my budget... There's one at $198 I think, but very very flimsy... Can't really rem the $300+ ones.. Good to have one bed in the study room.. If you are naughty, Geri can throw you in study room to sleep.. At least, there's still a bed for you.. Well planned dude..

jerlicious> Tsukiji Market is a must go! yummy sushi.. Hakone onsen cannot be missed as well.. Sanrio puroland and disneyland for more kiddy and cutey stuff..

thomas > she's being a tai tai and growing horizontally. quite a few people told her she's rounder liao... now she drag me to go swimming with her on weekdays :S

alicia > certain things are still good buys at idea... vases, mats/carpets, bowls,plates,etc.. all the little stuff are quite good.

Booy, Darrel> Wen the time comes, most likely i'll be looking at curtains, bathroom products, etc. But i saw ikea catalogue, their beds, sofas & cooker & hob looks interesting. =P