(2010) 2010 Brides

hihi everyone,

just to check if u all get your AD date from tongshu 2010? anyone has idea if tongshu 2010 is already out for purchase? i need 1 urgently for my AD in 2010... I scare unable to book the wedding banquet...as will be fully taken by then.... pls help. thanks.

kk: happy BD!

blueystar: wah wat are u doing at 5am on a sun morning??? no need to sleep ah? lol

HG: congrats! finally can rest ur mind le. However for me, still no luck, yest went viewing at TPY area, we like one particular unit but owner was asking for min 50k COV which was pure madness to us lah...4rm he's looking at high 500k...

agent told us now is a bad time to buy house, ppl are all looking at quick profits to upgrade to condos so def selling price will be much, much higher than last yr's...esp central areas min COV will be 50k

she suggested to us 2 options:

either 1) temp rent a place first, when market stabilises then look again

OR

2) buy a not so choice unit first, few yrs later then upgrade

both options also equally sian...

reanne: yup...more or less chosen ours le =)

princess: no, most of us went to masters to get our AD dates. 2010 tongshu is not out yet, will be out somewhere this mth iirc but do take note, dates from tongshu are very general only, it may not be compatible for u and ur hubby cos it doesn't take ur Bazi into acct.

why not consult a master like us and get ur dates via Bazi? it's much accurate and also u dun have to wait until tongshu is out, u can go get ur dates now and book ur venue after that.

fyi, a lot of hotels are fully booked for next yr if u are looking at weekend dinner. left only those weekday slots and lunch

deerixp, aveline, blueystar, thomas,

thanks! its great we got this hse without much trouble compared to the previous one. somemore this one is nearer to my hubby's place and mrt.

thomas,

tpy is an expensive area so im not surprised cov is high. unless u dun mind low floor. fyi, the unit i bought is 3rd floor. initially i didnt want 3rd floor too. but realized if near mrt and expect high floor, it's 20k and above. we dun have tt kind of money. we tot 5-room dun need so high cov, but we realized all asking for a lot of cash. so i think we are lucky to get a 4-room flat at 20k. when we first started, we thought we can get a house with 5k cov!!

for me, i really dun like e idea of renting flat. rather stay at his hse or my hse. why dun u consider the 2nd option? maybe tpy but not so near mrt area?

Happy Girl: Oh.. The Gift is a nice song. I got headache looking for march-in songs.. Cos I dun want those too commonly used songs.

Thomas: What songs have you chosen? =)

reanne: ah...ji qin? not sure wor..u seen the red gown in my FB right? march in songs not difficult to choose but hopefully smth that u never heard at weddings b4..LOL..me either using a old old song or korean/jap song..

Happygirl: congrats..ur initials HG also represents hougang leh..keke let me guess...is hougang ave 9 side ah?

kk> happy birthday

HG> congrats on finding ur lovenest

eelynn> sorrie couldn't make it for the TPY meetup. Something came up which is why I haven logged in for a while.

2010 BTB potluck - 5 sept ( Booy's house)

1) deborah
2) vicki
3)sharon
4)Danice
5) Aveline
6) doris
7) trixie

these are from FB.. so pls add in ur names here if you are able to join us ya..

Sorry this is the latest list

2010 BTB potluck - 5 sept ( Booy's house)

1) deborah
2) vicki
3)sharon
4)Danice
5) Aveline
6) doris
7) trixie
8) Annie
9) angelia
10) pinger

deb: haahaa.. it's ok... understood... i didn't have ur number that's y sharon sms you the other day... my nick is piger la.. not pinger... haahaa...

DS_Gerl> I might be able to recognise you as I saw the photo in facebook... I was there at around 7pm sharp...

Happy girl> Congrats ya.. finally one headache is gone..

Thomas> If you are looking at TPY, the valuation and COV are all very high one.. esp. those new flats near central.. I skipped TPY totally though it's nearer to my mum's place than bishan.. Comparatively, bishan is cheaper than TPY..

deb> How come your list dun have my name.. haha..

booy> heeheee... i'm not gd at recognising ppl de... muz see face to face then can rem... hahahaa....
think i rch there slightly after 7pm... eelynn was the earliest...

think deb base on the reply in fb to consolidate the names.... maybe she din see ur reply in there... but she 4got u r the owner of the venue... hw can leave u out.... haahhahaha....

Hi BTB in 2010.. Im oso a BTB in 2010.. Just come in to 'gossip' abit ya.. Hee~

I heard from some elders tat gettin married in e Yr of Tiger (2010) is nt v advisable.. Any1 heard of this?? =/

moooooorning all

HG > congrats !

Thomas > actually the my wife and I were already making plans on renting. Just lucky that we managed to find a house. even at that time we both felt the price was a bit high.

princess > the 2010 tong shu is already out. My wife got hold of a copy at the shops near kuan yin temple at middle road.

jerlicious > well, I haven't really heard about it. but its really subjective. cos using just the year to determine inauspicous is a bit to generic. No matter which year, there are always auspicious dates. Just whether u you want follow or not. My geomancer told me that the lunar 7th month got very good dates also, but most people dun want to hold on the seventh month. so at the end of the day, it depends on the individual... besides, i dun think got many people will say... "this year not good for wedding, we postpone to next year"

Morning all~

jerlicious> I've heard of tat, but i dun care abt it. lol~

Speaking of tiger yr, jus remb my future BIL saying to me once tat i'll be a tigress coz marry in the yr of tiger, and i said back to him tat den he's an ox (niu mo wang) coz he's getting married in the yr of the ox. lol~

darrel> I'll be bz tis coming long wkend... Next sun is my SIL's ROM, gotta attend, den mon will be gg to my cousin's chalet for her 21st bdae. Will be a tiring long wkend for me.

jerlicious: everyone is saying abt tiger yr get married no gd..but still alot of hotels ballroom fully booked on some mths leh...

darrel: wah..wish ur wifey adv happy birthday..

from this mth onwards, every mth also long wkend liaoz..HAHA

mm.. i haven't make plans for her yet
. no time to getaway also.

I think i have to work late this entire week to finish up this phase of the project so i can take leave on tues

Morning ALL!!

Wah you all so active even during the weekends... my weekends are all burnt by my lovenest... this week will be installing all the carpentry works, cant wait to see it... aiming to shift in by the 3rd week of Aug... praying praying very hard... now also cor-ordinating the delivery... arggg tired...

Happygirl - Congrats on finding your lovenest... when officially get the keys?

Darrel - My hubby's bday falls on next wed so will be gg to KL/Genting starting sunday...

Booy - You already so call officially shift in to your house already? House warming already? Me went to buy my sofa, dining table and sofa bed on saturday... I went yo buy the promo $199 sofa bed from Sta* Furnit*r* hehe...

morning everyone...

how was the weekend? yeah... long weekend is coming soon... my daddy's birthday is on Sun 09/08... going to dinner with whole family. looking forward. hee...

DS_Gerl, Eelynn> Perhaps I really cannot recognise... hee.. So didn't see any familar faces..

XYZ> You must be real busy then.. Haven't really move in.. Still moving bits and pieces every week to my new house and stay over weekend.. Now planning for housewarming.. I'm also thinking of buying the sofa bed, then I dun need to sleep on Ti Lam.. hee.. Brown colour?

jerlicious> Heard overall Tiger year is believed not to be a good year for marriage.. But it really depends on your own eight char if you are suitable to get married during this year.. It's usually possible for a couple to find a good date to get married in Tiger year.. So dun worry too much..

Booy: nvm la.. we will see each other during the potluck session at ur house... =P

Jaq: so.. long weekend... planning to go where huh??? heehee

eelynn: national day most prob playing mj with frens..HAHAHA..this long wkend my htb confined in camp coz got standby
so have to wait for him to bk out next wkend to watch GIJOE n UP b4 I fly..

what about u

Jaq - Praying very hard can shift in... but of cos is stay over there one night first then bit by bit shift the things in... go there 'yi si yi si' sleepover before 7th mth...

Booy - Me will also slowly shift things in bit by bit cos too many to do it one shot... yup only brown colour velvet material... the feel still ok when laying on but non-detachable for the cover.... the 'bed' when open is abt 2 inches bigger then a super-single bed... so you can use the bedsheet for a super-single bed for the sofa bed...

Jaq: eh... no plannings yet also.. haahaa... might be riding up to Fraser hill... still planning.. haahaa..... cause htb's work timing very unfix one.. so always is last min thing lor...

where you flying to??

xfz: ya maybe bunk over during wkend lor..

eelynn: hahaha wah riding to fraser hill..steady manz.. me flying to HCM, guangzhou n langkawi/melaka that 2 wks lor