(2010) 2010 Brides

i went park view for site visit. but the grand ball room is taken and left with the smaller ballroom that hold max 20 tables.

we expect more tables and so most prob not choosing it.

i actually like holiday inn atruim too. too bad its been booked.

eelynn: wah...so shoik..planned every yr travel le..hehehe..

hopefully I able to go europe for honeymoon next April..

darrel:ahahah...ok ok

Jaq: wah... my initial country... but HTB dun want.. haahaa... good luck to you okie!!!!! my boss is going there this November.. haahaa

eelynn: hahahah thanks..actually I wanna go juz after our AD...coz can see snow n experience their NYE but bf say $$$$$..slowly..

alicia > my wife's classmate ... wedding 1 day before mine =) ... ask me to recommend photographer. Most photographers i know, either going to be my brother, or shooting for me. =P

jaq > must travel as much as you can.. once got kids, more or less grounded liao. :S

If all things goes well, we mite be gg Switzerland for HM. But details not firm up yet, guess will onli decide after AD to calculate our loss b4 deciding wen & where to go for HM. lol~

for me no...must see how much losses (praying hard) we have incurred before deciding on when and where to go...my wish is to go Japan for HM though.

jaq: ask him to pass me his heli, I keep for him =P

eelynn: ya I know...but it is really very nice lor...I still have fond memories of my jap trip 2 yrs ago...

jaq: really mah...since he's so addicted to playing those, the only way to solve the prob is to pass me everything, then he got time to do those things with u liao :P

thomas: nah I dun believe that..even he got no such things to do..he also wun be driven or motivated to do the wedding stuff..unless I keep nagging..all guys same de =x

japan is fun !!

i estimate for the 2 of us to go Europe for honeymoon, need to set again $15K (incl LV bags). Probably looking at a italy-france or a spain-france kinda itinerary. definitely need to see how much we have left over after the wedding

eelynn> I dun tink we can afford to go HM straight after AD. =(

Jaq> I agree wif u totally! Guys need to be nagged! (At least most guys lah~)

darrel> For me, if i go tour, usually i wont buy tings de lah, unless they're cheap. lol~ But i'll buy food back home!

Darrel: ermm.. I think have. Bcos the photographer is my fiance's sister fren, thus they will throw in ROM photography for us as well. Just tt I dunno the market rate, thus like to check with you guys.

reanne > cos of the relationship ... better ask them to make it clear whats in the package before commiting. later they say "no highlights... blah blah" ... also a bit awkward cos its the sister's friend.

have u seen the works before ?

AD photography, if the photos turn out not nice, cannot rewind and shoot again, unlike pre-wedding.

Darrel: Normally what are the things that need to be included in the package? Maybe you can highlight to me?

Later will be meeting up with them to see their work. I seen their website video all nicely done. Quite like the feel that they take.

darrel: sorry hor, wife not interested in branded stuff =P

jaq/eelynn: wat guys are guys...me and darrel are diff hor

reanne: 1.5k for both PG and VG is considered cheap, prices went up again for next yr, now diff to find this price also. mostly all above 2k region now. Mine's ard 2.5k for both.

jaq: basket...I knew u were gg to say that *kabish*

eelynn: considered cheap liao lor, we bargained down somemore. For that kinda quality, I think it's a steal =P My PG from WPJA also, ask darrel what's that and u'll know liao...

PG from Aspire Studio and VG is Nelson Film =)

got even more exp one, PG alone is 2.5k hor...CL is much much more exp than that also lol, dun believe u ask deerixp and darrel =P

btw see u reply damn fast, u camping here 24hrs ah?

Reanne > normally larr .. you need to look out for. I've ranked it. The first items with the (*) should always be there. The remainder are bonus

ROM Photography
- 2 to 3 hours of photography (*)
- Return of all photos taken on that day. (*)
- Digital correction/touchup of photos (*)
- 60-80 prints

Sometimes, the 2-3 hours will include a 20 min outdoor shoot.

Actual Day Photography
- 10 hours of photography at least. Most will give 12 hours. (*)
- Return of all photos (*)
- digital correction (*)
- 300x 4R prints

Video (this one i'm not too sure)
- 10 - 12 hours of video (*)
- Return of processed footage (*)
- highlights clip (non express)
- Express Highlights

Also need to check on the following
- Extra Hours
- Surcharge if starting before 6am or ending after midnight.
- Experience of the photographer/videographer. how many weddings have the covered ? ask to see the portfolio

darrel: er, a lot of PGs I went to all only 10hrs now, very seldom can find those willing to give u 12hrs. Same goes for VG also.

thomas > yah.. thats the other way to raise pricing. keep the same price but cut to 10 hours. normally if got church wedding, the timing can be as long as 14-16 hours, then can charge the extra hours.

but usually if its around 11, most PG i know won't charge for that extra hour.

Thomas: Yours really quite expensive man. haha..

Darrel: Thanks for the info. Will check with PG on the details. Wedding really got tons of things to take care of man.. haha