Valerene > mine is block 32... near bedok green primary.
The TJC ones are even more exp than mine. plus the layout is slightly different. I went to see those too, but the sellers are all saying its sea view and want a premium price :S
eelynn> did u managed to get all contacts of those who r meeting tonite??
I hv all contacts but not angelia…
angelia> if u r reading, pls PM eelynn ur contact…
reanne> think I got frens staying somewhere near ur place leh…. but I nw cant rem the rd name…
is ur hse’s nearest lrt is cove stn? and it’s very near to a petrol kiosk?
DS: haahaa.. i happened to have Angelia's number cause i saw her online yesterday at FB... and also yours and Randyce.. I do not have deb's number...
Valerene: wah... nice date... 10.10.10.... it's a hot date leh.. you have not select the Hotel?? AD PG and VG???
Mine was initially on 10.01.10 cause my chinese name is Yiling and HTB says 10 stands for my name... and 01 stands for 1 and only.. haahaa...... but the shifu says not so ideal for me and HTB.. so in the end got to change to 03.01.10.. =(
wao this kind of hot date have to book way in advance... although mine is not a hot date but still i had to booked 1.5yrs ahead. and abt 2 mths later, most of the hotels for weekends are all taken up.
yes its hot date but its a date picked by the master,not us. Though last year, we did jokingly say we want that date...so i guess we are fortunate to get what we wished.
the hotel should be more or less settled.
But for AD PG & VG, we haven choose. my HTB is a PG so he prefer that we get friends to take for us. I beg to differ...so still trying to sell him the idea.
Valerene: haahaa... ya... very lucky... better act fast on the VG and PG as it's a hot date.. got to book them in advance first.. and also the banquet venue?? confirmed??
i start to sort after we had settled on our BS. i email to almost all the hotels for quotation... hahaha... well not really all la. mainly to those that have good reviews from my frens one. then we went ard the locations of the hotels to see. then went for the hotel of our choice for viewing. then on the spot confirmed. think it all take abt less than 2 weeks. haha.. fast rite. my HTB scared later if we think too much, the date tat we wan dun have liao.
Need to
- do the slideshow for the baby to married photos
- do the ROM video+photo edit together into a video
- arrange parent meeting
- ask the geomancer for the date to guo da li
- plan for house reno
ahh talking abt parents meeting..I having mine tml night LOL..
darrel: u still have half yr to go..mine only 3mths to go n my bf rather play his rc heli than to do all these..chase him so many times also move abit nia..=\
in my case i think i'm more critical than him on this.
his friends are not too bad but i wanted a PG that can actually tell a thousand words. so far i'm most impressed with PLUSH photography but PLUSH is definitely out of budget!
HTB also feels that the "once in the lifetime" is simply a marketing ploy that is oversold.
at the moment most impt problem is to fix the venue. share with ya if i've got good news nxt week.
oh yar...if any BTB gg to get a gown can check out Emmauel couture at tras street.
i went to look see yesterday. OTR (old gowns) are selling btw sgd 500 - 600. some pretty nice..fell in love with a tulle gown but i'm still not buying.
valerene> wow.. another 101010 btb… there r ardy a lot of btbs on this date… it’s def a super hot date…
I’m also a Oct 2010 btb =) do also join us in the Oct 2010 thread…. heehee
which venue u looking at?
Amanda> we also booked our venue 1.5yr ahead… nw then we realized that it’s also another hot date in Oct 2010…
Darrel: haahaaa... now i'm waiting to go to see my layout for my album in Sept... haahaa.. can't wait to see it.. but MIL says not to do anything in 7th month...
jaq > jia you ! have u got a date for the GDL yet ? i think between my wife, MIL and the geomancer neighbour, they picked a date in jan liao.
val > plush is nice. so is feldberyl. but both out of my budget. I need to ask my photographer friend if he's going to do charity work for me or discounted rate... which in that case, i may not be able to afford either
so where u getting ur gowns from ? margaret brides got nice lace gowns. just look out for clearance sales, usually at the start of the year.
DS: 1 bad news... Angelia says she's not meeting us leh.. she's not feeling well and on 2 days MC... tonite only 4 of us.. what do you want for dinner???
darrel: we already agree on an chuang, GDL dates from the list of dates long shifu give..hopefully I am not travelling..GDL is 3 weeks b4 my wedding n an chuang 2 days b4 my AD..hahaha everything in december coz my bf only back fr wallaby mid nov.
i got a couple of questions about an chuang also ...
1) need to be new bed ?
2) can i sleep on the bed before i to the an chuan ? after the an chuan already then sleep on the sofa or something...
Jaq: wahhhh..... same day with my Parents... haahaa..... so good... My an chuang and guo da li dates are also fixed by the shifu... so now just slowly preparing all the things lor... Honeymoon tixs also booked... haahaaa...
Darrel: by right we have to get a brand new bed... but now new generations they don't buy new beds liao.. they just buy the bedsheet... and after an chuang, the bed cannot be slept on and only the couples can enter the room.
darrel: long shifu say dun need to have kids to jump, spoil the bed spring nia LOL..not neccessary b new bed, must slp on the bed after an chuang coz need to have 'Qi' on the nights b4 our AD.
eelynn: hahaha issit..so shoik already decided on honeymoon..where/when u going?
actually i ask because after the new house is ready, we plan to spend weekends there. so if we buy the bed liao.. can we still sleep on it if we haven't 'an chuang'
imagine every week go there i need to sleep on the sofa / floor :S
Jaq: i wanted to go Milan initially, but HTB dun want.. then change to Gold Coast.. then later i change to Taiwan.. then finally decided on Hong Kong.. I can shop shop shop and eat eat eat.. haahaa... leaving on 4th and coming back on 10th Jan...
Jaq: ya lor.. cause Gold coast will be hot in Jan.. then HTB wanted some where cold.. then change to Taiwan... but Taiwan i cannot do shopping.. so decided on HongKong.. haahaa...cause we're going US next yr end ma... and Australia in 2011....
i haven't even budget for honeymoon yet ... see how much left over
3 months ago my wife said go europe. anywhere also can. now become anywhere + paris. i think after the wedding it should be "everywhere + paris". think we will go for honeymoon only in 2011 liao =S
jaq > mattress not as comfortable as bed mar... spend so much to buy the bed. then go sleep in the same room as the bed... macham can see cannot eat type of torture :S
eelynn> think 4 of us still can hv hawker food la… we meet up then decide bah…
darrel> think u juz need to change a brand new bedsheet and then shift the bed to a slanting position…thn on the day of An Chuang, u and ur wife will hv to shift the bed back to original position together…. after that, u r not allowed to sleep on the bed until ur wedding day… and yah, need a little boy to jump on the bed also…
but I’ve also read in david tong’s thread that u can also do the an chuang on the ad itself…
val> my hotel banquet is at Holiday Inn Parkview. i also had shortlist park royal at beach road but my HTB say he dun like the entrance of the hotel. dun ask me why. we went round to a few hotels. he like to look at the entrance, mayb he wan those that have very grand look one. i will be going to my fren's wedding in Sept this year at Park Royal Beach Road.