Date: 31st July 2009
Eating: TBC
Time: 7.00pm

1) Eelynn (piger)
2) Angelia (angelmh)
3) DS_Gerl
4) Deb
5) randyce

Eelynn: I didnt go with them.. The fengshui shi gave my MIL 2 timings. Its either 530am - 830am or 11am-3pm. One so early, one so late. haha.. All these timing so confusing one.. =(

Reanne: aiyo.. got to check properly with your MIL liao.. not say we superstitious... but better follow elder ppl ma...

Alicia: Received it! Thanks! =)

Eelynn: Will ask my MIL to photocopy one copy for us. Gotta let my mum know the timing also. haha.. But 11am abit late right, by the time all done its time to go Hotel alr..

reanne> for my case, my geomancer told us that the auspicious time is for the groom to step in the bride’s house in the morning and complete the tea ceremony at groom’s side…

best is u ask ur fengshui master again….

mmm.. i think mine got 2 timing. One is for me to step into my wifes place (and leave by a certain time), and one timing for her to return to her house.

Alicia: thanks!!!!

Reanne: ya.. I think you should double check.. as i mention, i got 2 timing... 1 is to reach my house to pick me up.. and the other one is to reach HTB house... usually by 2 you can check in to hotel already....

Reanne: yeah... good luck oh... Oh god.. i got wake up very very early on my AD.... 7am my HTB got to reach my house.. guessed i got to wake up at 5am... hahaaa

Eelynn: I dunno what time is the correct one. the fengshui shi You long Zi gave us 2 timing.. Sekali, the 30am - 830am is the timing tt my fiance is suppose to reach my hse den i will faint. I am not Teochew dialect, dun understand y the timing so early..

Reanne: i also not Teochew... Both of us is Hokkien.. guessed is our 'ba zi' lor... Teochew brides got to leave house before dawn break sia.. one of my friend leave her house at 3.30am!!!!

Eelynn: Should be lo.. Gotta check with in laws again.. Hopefully is to complete the whole ceremony between 11am - 3pm. Den my jiemei dun need to come so early also.. How many jiemei u have? =)

if its 11 - 3 ... i think its even more tiring.

imagine that everything end at 3, you reach the hotel at 3.30-4. clean up, grab a bite, time for makeup again. Usually your evening activities will start at around 5 - 5.30.

alicia: ya lor.. gonna top up $100 to MUA... top up for VG & PG as well... hahaaa....

Reanne: I have 5 jiemeis and 1 bridesmaid (my sister)... so all of them have to come my house early in the morning.... I did ask them to stay over at my house.. but they say it's ok la.. nearby only... 1 of my jiemei stay below me only.. hahaaa...

Darrel: Wah.. Den i think i will be super tired.. haha..

Eelynn: So nice.. My jiemei all live quite far from me leh.. I got 8 jiemei in total. It's okay not to sponsor them dress right?

alicia: ya lor.. no choice leh... have to check with MUA how long she needs to do all my makeup and hairdo... then got to arrange time lor... my jiemeis should be coming my house at 5.30am.. hahaaa.....my mum was telling me no need to sleep.. jia lat..

actually i told my wife if possible get it finished as early as we can manage.

1) got more time to rest after the morning part. my wife gets quite cranky when she got not enough rest
2) end early = start early = jiemei need to come early = all the jiemei stone stone one.

Reanne: i think i will be very excited on that day... all the way through until nite time after banquet..i will collaspe liao... haahaaa.....

Eelynn: Gotta drink chicken essence in the morning man.. to make our skin look more rosy.. but i believe all bride wun be able to slp well the night before cos nervous.. =p

reanne> perhaps red bull will help better… hahhahaa

eelynn> so we cfm tmw’s meeting at TPY interchange breadtalk at 7pm hor…
can PM me ur contact?

oh ... if your day ends too late, video (express highlights) maybe can't make the timing as well.

unless you get the bigger video companies where the editor and videographer is a different person.

Amanda> Some 4-rm oso got balcony. Some units of 5-rm & 4-rm got bay window. All windows r 3/4 ht. Looks alrite. Price seem alrite too, considering it's a premium flat.

Alicia> this new BTO project is nicer but more expensive… and those with balcony r for 5-rooms only,…

eelynn> u got PM me ur contact??

eelynn> It's considered quite alrite for a new flat liao, coz nowadays new flats r abt internal 90sqm for a 4-rm. Mine is 90sqm internal floor area too!

DS: I pm you liao leh... u never receive???

Alicia: I think i should be getting resale flat lor.. heehee... wan something bigger...=P

DS> Some 4-rm oso gto balcony. It's a premium flat, hence the price is steeper than usual. Mine is not a premium flat, but inclusive of floor tiles to living/dining & 3 bedrooms & doors for 3 bedrooms & 2 toilets, my purchase price is ard $226,000. And my unit got 3/4 ht window at master rm, 1 bedroom & living rm. 1 bedroom doesnt haf 3/4 ht window, it'll be the normal window.

eelynn> hahah! But i tink if ur 1st flat is purchased under resale, if next time u wanna buy new flat, tink gonna pay a resale levy or wat levy leh..