(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas> usually at nite travelling time will be faster…

oni in this thread & oct thread nia wat… not busy lah…

Alicia> BTW, wat’s the joke abt KK’s “contribution to society”??
share share leh…. kekekeke

too many ppl here to rem all their occupations liao…

ave> can… since we hv 2 same photos… we can use 1 to tag our names & the other pic to tag our nicks… but need to manual type in… heehee…

alicia: wah all northsiders ah...

DS: that's enuff to keep u busy liao lor hahahaha...

anyway what are u working as? forgot to ask u last nite

thomas> right now still ok la… cos not much preps to do ardy mah…

too many btbs in oct next yr le… and most r also same date as me… very excited and curious to kw all of them mahz…. heehee…

I’m working as a buyer in an electronics mfg co. recently being acquired by another bigger firm…
but this current 1 was quite different from wat I hv been doing for the past yrs…
though here for 1yr+ le… but still at learning stage… and 1 very impt thing that I’ve learnt in here is ppl management…

u also working as a purchaser right?? if I rem correctly

Thomas> Ya lor, tat's y we board the same train mah...

DS> No lah, coz now KK not working mah, so she gotta "contribute to society" by spending $$, so economy will be beta wif her contributions. wahahahaha!! Den ave & me said to gif kk a "sales target" of spending $200 every 4 hrs from mon to fri, 1.5x more on sat & 2x more on sun. =P

Wow~ i saw the pics in FB... i miss it...

wah the thread is being bombard by posts since last night meetup hor..

thomas: dun u realise, when u go for the gathering 1st ever time..I wasn't there..this prove tat we trying to siam each other?haha

Ave/Xfz> today cant make it for kickboxing too le... i will be very busy up to end of the month due im taking over logistic work for 6weeks... shack...

Morning ALL!!

Wah so many archives ar... me have been so busy with my hse that no time to log in... seems like I've missed out alot of fun =(
Next meetup, erm if wanna bbq, can come my hse also (after it is renovated prob by mid of Aug) cos downstairs is a park with bbq facilities... tonight will go FB to take a good look at everyone with the names hehe...

In a span of a week from key collection, my L-box, aircon, kitchen cabinet/washing machine base, first coat of paint already up.... lightings/sink/stove/heater/toilet accessories already purchased... now pending for carpentry work... really hope to shift in before the lunar 7th month....

y1ng3r - still owe you my renovator's contract, so sorry for the delay cos really to busy... will try to PM you asap...

Alicia> damn Busy now... as i got to cover my colleague job scope.... sian~ for 6weeks arh... totally fed up with management arrangement lo...

Alicia> ic…. ooo… in this case kk no need to be so “wei da” la… can always contribute to our pockets better… hahahaa

annisan - wah cover 6 weeks ar... xiong... me brought my gear to office for tonight's class but feeling lazy to go hehe... me also like you, since start of June until now, I already cover 3 weeks... moving forward duno still need to cover or not sianz...

Alicia - So far the things ok... now is pending to see the carpentry work before can decide whether this renovator is good or not...

Alicia> No loh, go back china... zZz somemore work here bout 3mths only lo, they still approved her leave... hais...

xfz> lol... today last lesson somemore le...Yah... xiong! dont know how to survive...

xfz: yup after ytd gathering the thread became active again haha. finally gt to log in damn stupid internet also down de.

This forum is my only entertainment in work. lucky boss not in. so can park here longer.

morning all>

haha so many posts since last night
I just got time to come in and take a look.

visha> thanks for the ride home

xfz> wow ur reno is really going v fast. Mid aug can complete .

DS: yup u got good memory leh hehe...wah purchaser must wear until so nice one ah? u like going seminar lidat leh hahaha

jaq: siam each other for?

anni: heard from DS yest that u smsed her cos u needed to work OT? nvm lah, got next time de, work more imp

xfz: the progress on ur house is fast...

ying: u met kk, alicia and hfl before last night? seems like u all known each other for so long lidat from the way u all talked

Aveline> damn angry de loh... hais

Alicia> she wanted to resign le but then mangement agreed to let her go on long leave and cut down her job scope... so she decided to stay...

xfz> for me i cant make it le... But will u sign up again?

Thomas> Yah loh, last min got to do report if not i can join ur ydae... yup.. looking forward to next gathering... hehe :P

deb/ave/thomas - ya now very occupied by the reno... they say (only) mid august but I duno its confirm or not... I'm also amazed by the speed... LOL... this week shld be nothing much cos the carpenter need abt 1-2 weeks to fabricate all the cabinets before coming to my hse to install, after they install then the painting will complete the final coating then all the lights and accessories will be fixed... feeling very excited to shifting into my own hse... then can er ren shi jie hehe...

annisan - most likely will continue to sign up cos if I dun sign up think will be stuck with my jian fei plan haha...

jaq - I dun mind sharing but my variation quote not up yet... think after I get it, I will email all of you who requested for it... cos not so nice to disclose everything so openly cos sometimes the figure also depend on negotiation and the r/s you have with the renovator... what I can share at the moment is I actually bugetted abt 12k, but after really gg into the details (adding-in more things), abt 15-16k (just renovation)...

xfz> Sure, will wait for ur quote. hehe!

DS> Hahahaha! Tell tat the KK & see wat's her reaction! =P

annisan> Wah! Like tat oso can ah? Poor gal leh, u!

Thomas> I onli met ave, HFL, deerixp b4 yest. The rest 1st time. hehe!

ave, DS> Next in line shld be yinger le bah, soon she's oso gonna "contribute to society" liao!

alicia: hard to believe...u gals kept laughing away like nobody's biz last nite, even my wife said she cld hear ur laughter all the way from her table

deb: they went to sembawang CC I think but any CC also have if I'm not wrong. I attended kickboxing class before also at TPY Central CC.