(2010) 2010 Brides

DS: u dun follow jaq hor...*kabish*

later u girls decide what to eat first ok? either buffet or ala carte

then go there can order immediately, no need to think and wait

hi yinger and darrel,

thanks for ur advice. i have gotten my HLE already. i am actually asking if HDB will wan to check our income again during first appointment as we will exceed 8k by then. by right, they already checked during the HLE submission mah. Dunno if they wanna check again.

Looks like u guys gonna have so much fun tonight. i love buffets. but got to cancel tuition tonight to go look for more houses. we got played out by the seller! sob!

they were not in when we went for our 2nd viewing even though they were the ones to arrange the timing. then the wife (of the seller couple) said dun wanna sell, while the husband said he wanna sell.

then their agent told us they only wanna sell at the selling price as agreed in the contract when the seller had given exclusive rights to the agent to sell their house. and if we offer that price, their agent told us, they have no choice but to sell cos they have a legal contact already.

we signed the OTP between 3 of us (excluding the wife) and the husband told us he will convince the wife to sell. their agent told us to relax as they have no choice but to sell anyway.

now their agent told us they only want to sign the OTP in end of august which is very risky for us since they can back out anytime.

so now got to find other houses. really waste time for us somemore time is so tight now! they dun wanna sell still waste our time!!!! *angry* and when we went to the house 3rd time last weekend, the wife dun wanna talk to us and slammed the door!!!

Hi everyone, gg to to be lunch time for most of u le! =)

deerixp> ya man, now is just waiting n waiting. hee
if u will be reaching eary, let me know k. then maybe we can meet up 1st. =)

DS> i've received ur mail, & replied u with mine. =)

thomas> thanks for the welcome. heee. oh izit? that time when we went down, only got 1 couple with her oso. but the luck draw box like quite a no of coupons lei. hee.
She kana swueeze by us till kept swallowing saliva ah. hee... will share with u tonite k.

Jaq> sure sure. must c the real person. hee.

HG> aiyo. y like that? think beta klook for alternatives ah. beta play safe.

visha: erm sorry, buffet cannot share one leh, they not stupid also hahhahaha...their staff can see one

u can dun eat so full mah...me also nvr ate too full during my last trip there

HG: sorry to hear that...agree with alicia, if I were u I will go look for others liao, the wife so RUDE! anyone dares to slam door in my face sure kena ^!^!#$^!#$%&#$$#! by me one...

no worries abt dinner part, can always join us next time de

thomas> hmmmmm... i did the initial part, then my hubby joined in. haaaaa...
bo bian, haf to be auntie when it comes to such bargaining. hee

wah u + ur hubby = shuang jian he ping...

no wonder she gotta swallow her saliva, maybe even need to swallow her tongue whahahahahhaha

if can save few k, dun say u be auntie, I dun mind being uncle also =P

thomas> bcos all along, i'm the one liaising with her mah, so hubby kept quiet, till that day. heee...
eeeeeee..... swallow tongue? *pengz*
ya lor, i feel like an auntie when bargaining, but i dun mind. we save really quite a bit ah. kekeke

HG > I'm not too sure, but i would presume that they will re-assess your HLE (assuming its not expired) when you go for the appointments. If not, my wife won't have to stay unemployed until we get our house key.

Sad to hear about ur case. Have they collected/cashed in the option fee ?

HG> i suggest u start sourcing for another house because eventually houses price are raising now....... in august might even be higher

somemore things may turn even more sour when the wife is not willing to sell...... as you know..... we girls always have our ways to get what we want...... i believe the fierece lady wun give in easily....

ying3r: yup yup.. sorry not so soon.. i just came back from dental.

my hair appointment around 3pm at far east.

kk: i had an errand in goldhill at 6.15pm. should be able to reach novena sq at 6.45pm. i PM u my number.

if all taking buffet and with the UOB card promo, there will be 11pax paying and 3pax free… every 3pax will free 1pax…

Buffet price @ $22.80++ ($26.84 nett) per pax
($26.84 x 11) / 14 = $21.09 per pax

pls correct me if i’m wrong

randyce> hi hi. shall c u tonite. =)

deerixp> oh. ok, no prob. then shall c u there directly.

seems like the 'thorn' is quite popular here. kekekeke

KK: piang...ur hubby really like me leh...quiet quiet usually BUT suddenly can talk a lot whahahaha

Ave: wah piang...why u call me that huh? =_-"

u wanna eat buffet or ala carte tonight up to u lah...maybe u call and ask Kenny for his opinion? wahhahaha

DS: wah your maths damn power sia...tio lah wahahhahahaha

darrel, visha, alicia, thomas, KK

its so stressful to try to get a flat by oct. i cant go jobless lor. no money to renovate house like that! i believe HDB will give some allowance, but we cant take any chance. we have given our cheque for the deposit but is kept by the buyer's agent cos when we left on Sat, the wife was still in the room. but we thought the husband and agent will bargain w the wife to sell it. they are bounded by law leh. but of cos, now they dun wan to sell even though we have met their requirement, i dunno what their agent will do to them, but no longer my problem.

now i feel like buying any house that comes by as long as we can afford the COV!!!!!!

prices are indeed rising. what bad timing to buy a house.

thomas> got calculator to help me with the calculations mah… =P

moreover nowadays kept on gg for buffets with these kind of promo… 1 for 1, 2 for 1…. ahahhaha…

DS> wa! gd calculations! kekeke. shld be like that ah. sounds quite worth it hor.

thomas> a bit bit lor. i'm the one co-ordinating for most of the wedding stuff, but he will open his mouth esp when it comes to bargaining. hee...

HG> i tink must be quite stressful for u. but the couple oso quite funny rite? sign le then dun wan. aiyo, y the husband sign without his wife' agreement? causing others unnecessary stress nw.
meanwhile, source for others ah... cannot anyhow choose ah. u gona stay there for long ah. *patz patz*

All: any recommendations for tailor made suit for guy? need the guy for the extra Photosuit.. was thinking of either buying from G2000 or other recommended shops or tailormade. preferred abt $250 or less.

HG: *pat pat* dun be upset anymore ok? house dun have, can always find another one, imp thing both of u must be happy. no point quarrel until lidat, everyone also end up with black face.

prices are going back upwards again after a slight dip over the past few mths, our agent told us also. That's why we are working even harder now to cram in more viewings so that we can get our flat faster. Cheer up ah gal...

DS: wah u also foodie lover hor...buffet queen =)

deeri: I didn't tailor make mine that time during my convo and PS, I got from Zara during sale =) But price is > $300 cos Zara not cheap...suggest u try G2000 cos they have sale gg on now, just saw at Vivo last Sat.

hg> dun be too upset ya. I'm sure the next house will be better.

The property market really abit crazy nowadays. houses are going so quickly. I think Im gonna take a break from house-hunting liao.

Thomas: Dun wan lah.. then i eat ala carte.. i tot if everyone take buffet, all must take..cannot some ala carte some buffet.. i tot so.....

agree with deb, think demand outstrips supply now in the housing market, agent can tell me they run out of flats to sell also. So many ppl getting married or upgrading to condo meh?

ave: mei nu ah...up to u lah...u wanna eat ala carte also ok...no need to follow us mah. Only thing I feel buffet more worthwhile cos more varieties to choose from albeit servings are smaller...ur choice ok?

deeri > went to G2000 yesterday. Jackets were going at 40% off. They were also having this promo where you get 25% off your total bill if you pay with a citibank card. But it ended yesterday. The 40% one is still on i think.

deerixp,

my husband made his suit at this shop at excelsior hotel (shopping arcade) for ard $380. i think the shop is quite popular.

kk, thomas, deb,

it is just disappointing! we also trying to settle this flat buying quickly but not many flats to view also. so we decided on that particular one and gave in to all their requests they still not happy. at first they asked for 10k COV. then after we agreed, they asked for 15k! we still agreed! din manage to bargain even $1 down. yet now, they try to bluff us and say only sign OTP end August. waht nonsense! luckily our agent gave us genuine advice and advised us not to do that.

do u all have more than 1 agent? cos i understand tt if only 1 agent, then other agents dun wanna co-broke, means we have less flats to choose from. but i feel bad if we find other agents, then waste our agent's time for her help.

HG > which area u looking at ?

for mine, we didn't use an agent. Just flip newspapers and websites, then call them. usually end up dealing with the seller's agent directly.

Side note. If you submit your paperwork today, the earliest appt date at HDB is already on 5th October.

darrel,

we are looking at hougang and only the area near my hubby's house.

i think even if we call number in the newspaper or website, we will still need to pay the seller's agent commission right? then they will earn commission fr both seller and buyer.

yeah, i know the earliest first appointment is 5th oct. which is why i am so vexed! will HDB really check during first appointment??

aveline,

actually we have gotten 3 agents. one is actively helping, the other two NO NEWS AT ALL from day 1. i think it is better to have different agents so we have more units to view...

hg > even if you call the number in the newspaper, you still need to pay the seller agent commission. but the advantage to that is that the seller agent is usually more willing to talk to direct buyers, cos they get the commission from both sides. higher income for them. If your agent call them, then the seller agent only get commission from the seller, and your agent get commission from you. So if its a popular or good unit, the seller agent will just refuse to talk to the buyer agent. What it means for you is one lost opportunity.

Working with the seller agent directly also means you can try to slash the commission you pay them to 0.5%.

Ave: then split bills lo...

HG: so far we read papers and call the agent directly, so mostly we deal with seller's agent ba. Yes, still need to pay seller's agent commission even if u call him directly.

darrel: on the topic of housing now, have u gotten ur flat?

thomas > yup. after i got my HLE letter, we put put down+exercised our option on the unit that we wanted. We passed the paperwork to our agent, so she will be arranging for the appt for us.

darrel: that's good to hear, at least u settled one major headache off ur list. Hope we can get ours soon, last weekend viewed a few units, there was one particular unit which we were very keen on but too bad, owner not willing to sell yet cos valuation report not out yet, will only be out this week. Thought we could offer him a price which he can't refuse but he didn't wanna budge. A lot of ppl went to view at the same time as us also, think we will face stiff competition after the report is out. Sigh.

Very rare to find something which both of us like...esp now that resale market is very 'hot', flats posted up for sale today will be gone tomorrow...

Looks like today's hot topic is housing...

DS_Gerl> I have something urgent to attend to today.. So might not make it for the dinner.. If I can make it, I will reach at around 8.. You all can go ahead with the dinner..

Happy Girl> Must buy a house that you really like.. Dun just buy even though you don't like it.. It's a big investment! Anyway, with regards to the HLE, I did ask HDB before.. They will make the income assessment twice, once when you apply the HLE.. Another time when you decide on the purchase.. But I'm not too sure if it's during 1st or 2nd appt..

thomas> yup. market seems to be heating up. past fewe weeks, i went for viewing, every viewing also bump into other couples looking at the same flat.

and cos of this, sellers are holding out for a high COV. My sis went to see a 30 year old flat, original condition. they we asking for 10K over valuation. Think it got sold within a week.