(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> Nope, not pantang lah. To me, it's jus another day lor..

Booy> Sure! Ya lor, now everyting oso gan jiong, or rather KS lah! lol... No lah, jus 1 2 see roughly the pricing for those neccessities den can roughly guage the amt a few yrs later bah.. Or rather to save enuff for it. =D

thomas: I staying in taipei for 2 more nights after PS..hehehe..so in all have to take maybe 3 days of leave. Smore 21 sept is anniversary of their earthquake =p

alicia: no..juz by ourselves..coz last yr I went taiwan..only 1 night at taipei - went shilin n ximending in 2hrs..never explore fully..haha..

Thomas> I see.. I love the outside seats..

Jaq> Another Taiwan goer... 2 hours for Shilin and XMT is definitely not enough.. Must enjoy yourself this time round..

Alicia> No problem.. Will send you, but I need your email add.. Not too sure if I have it or not.. Actually, you dun need to be too worried of reno, if not enough reserve, do less loh.. Moreover, yours is new flat, there's no need for overhaul..

booy: haha but think my bf will be sick of it..coz almost every yr they go hengchun for exercise, will go taipei for RnR at least 2d1n..
But budgeted..cannot spend too much..thinking to get AD shoes n accessories there.

Halo all ...

sorry DS for this late reply.. dun think i can make it on 20th july.. got to prepare for sch as 1st lesson starting on 21st july.. long time no study, scared... =/

morning all…
juz finished a tv conference with supplier….

thomas> I’ve tried curry favor b4 at Stamford house… not bad… I dun mind there…

jes> ok, no problem… we shall meet up another time then….

2010 BTB/GTB Meet up
Date --> 20th July (Mon), Time --> 7pm, Place --> ??

Novena: 8 votes
Tao @ POMO: 4 votes
Novena & Tao @ POMO: 1 vote
Jap food court @ POMO: 1 vote
Anything: 3 votes

1.HFL - Tao @ POMO
2.Randyce - Novena
3.Aveline - Novena
4.XFZ - Novena
5.Jaq - Novena
6.eevee - Tao @ POMO
7.DS_Gerl - Novena
8.KK – Anything
8.blueystar – Jap food court @ POMO
10.annisan - Anything
11.deb - Novena
12.deerixp - Anything
13.Thomas and wife - Novena
14. Alicia - Tao @ POMO & Novena
15. booy - Tao @ POMO
16.visha – Novena
17. y|ng3r – Tao @ POMO

Jaq> Ic.. So tis time rd u gonna explore liao lor? =)

Booy> Ok! In case u dun haf my email addy, here it is: [email protected]. Thanks! =) Ya, but i 1 2 see the pricing for the neccessities lor. Luckily after AD we still can start saving for hse. haha! I dun intend to do much oso, since we alr opt-in for the floor tiles for living & bedrooms & the doors liao. Mainly is the kitchen cabinets, hob & hood, built-in oven, and the electrical applicances for kitchen, den the wardrobes & beds & electrical applicances for the bedrooms & living room. Mainly r the electrical appliances bah..

moooooooooorning all.

Actually I'm dun really like taipei. Other than food and shopping, there's really nothing that much to recommend. Scenery is boring.

Avoid shihlin on weekends. Its crazy. People pushing people.

alicia: ya manz..hahaha..gonna stuff myself crazy with the street food,,,

darrel: got places quite nice de leh..like jiu fen, sun moon lake.

Darrel > Scenery in taipei is really not much except if u go to Yehliu, jiufen, jinguashi that side. Scenery nicer in Sun Moon Lake, Alishan, Hualien, etc .. Me planning next taiwan trip must go towards the southern side ..

Jaq> Sounds so fun! I've nv been to taipei!! Actually how much u spend on ur trip, inclusive of airfares & hotel stay?

Darrel> Dun say taipei people pushing people, wen i went HK during CNY tis yr, they r like tat too! Every1 pushing ard! -_-"

Jaq> Then your bf must be damn sianz to go Taiwan liao.. You enjoy will do.. haha..

Alicia> Enjoy saving.. Sad to see savings gone like *poof*... Now you see, now you don't.. Can send you my budget spreadsheet for appliances.. Furniture and Appliances also got cheap or ex lah..

Darrel> Taipei is abit boring on its own.. Like what eve says, Alisan, Hualian are better.. Even people says that japanese are very polite, when i went to japan, I also got stepped and pushed every other day.. So as long as it's crowded, everywhere is crazy...

alicia: I gotten the jetstar cheap airfares of SGD250 all-in. hotel stay..abt SGD100 per night coz my bf wan nice room n we gotten discount coz of the bridal studio...haben include the transportation for the PS yet..so maybe plan to spend max SGD400 per pax lor.

Hi ALL..

y1ng3r - Will send you the contact tonight cos nv bring the name card out, plus liasing is done by Hubby...

Booy - Yup I understand your point... me just went to buy aircon yday night, will be installing on Monday... think my reno is really taking speed at which I cannot catch up LOL...

DS_Gerl - If you need annisan's contact I can PM you...

Thomas - Mr. Curry sounds nice, went past the shop before at Central but have not try it yet...

Alicia - Your AD also in March right, wah your PS so early ar... mine haven even fixed the date for 1st consultation lor...

jaq: wah so good...enjoy urself wor

alicia: ya agree, prefer to do PS not on PHs cos too many kpo ppl staring at us lol

DS: ok so shall we set venue at Curry Favour? if ok, I see whether my wife got time later to pop over there and ask them to make reservation for us...how many ppl in total now? let me know the headcount ok?

darrel is right, Taiwan really nothing much other than the food and shopping. The scenery once u've been there once, u wun go back again. I went to almost every part of Taiwan during my last trip there so more or less around there liao.

Jaq> Ic... Wat abt the spending der?

xfz> Ya, my PS early, coz hubby's time difficult to fix & oso 1 2 take PS b4 my sis fly off to dubai after her AD.

Ave> Wen u gg for ur PS huh?

Thomas> Ya lor, later will be so pissed if sum ppl buay zhi dong, purposely go pose behind us too! wahahaha!!

curry flavour is good............ i like that....... =P

but not sure is there resturant still there...... cos always not alot of ppl

xfz> annisan PMed me her contact ardy… thanks…

thomas> I hv no objection to curry favor…

right nw, we hv 18 pax inclusive ur wifey…

thomas> if possible, can get ur wifey to help us book the table?? thanks =)

2010 BTB/GTB Meet up
Date --> 20th July (Mon), Time --> 7pm, Place --> Curry Favour @ Novena Sq

1.HFL
2.Randyce
3.Aveline
4.XFZ
5.Jaq
6.eevee
7.DS_Gerl
8.KK
9.blueystar
10.annisan
11.deb
12.deerixp
13.Thomas & wife
14. Alicia
15. booy
16.visha
17. y|ng3r

DS: lol...tot I oredi explained in my earlier post? she oredi got appt next mon with her financial planner liao before we even mentioned abt meeting up, so can't change. Once she finishes she will join us from her table.