(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq - We din exactly want it to be fast but prob is I bought my TV during the PC show then in order for them to give me the bracket with free mounting I have only 2 months from the date of purchase... so in precise I have to call the TV guy to come and install by mid Aug... then partly also the renovator wana use my flat as a semi-showflat to other potential customers since ours is a BTO project so you can imagine the pool of potential customers.... I think they wanna use my hse becos I did a lot of things like feature wall at bomb shelter, feature wall for TV console, L-box, kitchen cabinet, MBR wardrobe... then again I have reminded them to do a good job, even if they hand over the hse to me later we are ok... in view of this, I think I have to take frequent leave to go up and spotcheck in case they give me lousy workmanship.... *tough days ahead LOL*

Alicia - They are not consider an ID but not exactly contractor too cos they will help you to design bit bit also... I signed the contract with them abt 1-2 weeks prior to getting keys... once I get the date for keys collection we call the renovator liao... the renovator uncle yday help us with the prayers for opening door then we start with all the reno stuff discussion le... No prob to share my contact but I think maybe a few weeks later when more or less complete le then tell you the quote... cos right now I have added some stuff which is not in my original quote...

Jaq - Some things they quote me cheaper then FOC me like re-wiring and some shelvings... then again I believe they will add in abit here and there in some other stuffs... but at least they are flexible peeps and very responsive when we call them...

for all's info and update:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>his_fairlady</TD><TD>19.11.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>colleague</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cornygal</TD><TD>21.11.09</TD><TD>Noble House Tung Lok</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Tsang Studios</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06.07.08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluerosie</TD><TD>25.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jesser's works &amp; Jude</TD><TD>CP Creative</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>SBWS</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>bluerosie </TD></TR><TR><TD>jinglebell10</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shanshine</TD><TD>1 Jan</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiggie</TD><TD>1 Jan</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>most prob AD day</TD><TD>most prob at the Waterfall at Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaclyn</TD><TD>2 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cassafina</TD><TD>2 Jan</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Ala carte</TD><TD>Rebirth Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>3 Jan</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>9 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Plush Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>avelinekoh</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Enchanted Colours</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>avelinekoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>William Teng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen_23</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry007</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vera123</TD><TD>10 Jan</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Marcus Lee Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Keppel Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aeriss</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>Taipei Lishe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Fernvale Vista 2</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunstarz</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Derrick Ong Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzster</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>overseas PS in Taipei with Julia's</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>02.05.08</TD><TD>ROM Office/New House</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Compassvale</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendycsk</TD><TD>16 Jan</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>OCC Jade Suite</TD><TD>Nemesu Ave</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vaquita</TD><TD>20 Jan</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Orchard hotel</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chinook</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.05.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DreamyFairy</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17.12.06</TD><TD>The Cookie Museum</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eternityong</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fionakoh</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>24.01.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>winterpolaris</TD><TD>23 Jan</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>klitz</TD><TD>24 Jan</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tikkles</TD><TD>29 Jan</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY (bought gown from overseas)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Function Room @ Aunt's place</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>amrasenelya</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.05.08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ent</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesscy</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui_shan</TD><TD>31 Jan</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celinekam</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Coral Spring @ SK</TD><TD>celinekam </TD></TR><TR><TD>etirine</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22.06.08</TD><TD>The Courtyard, National Library</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>etirine </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Fashion Bride Taipei</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Vocare</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy106</TD><TD>13 Mar</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21.03.09</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>tbooy </TD></TR><TR><TD>thommy</TD><TD>14 Mar</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>New Image Collections</TD><TD>Aspire Studio</TD><TD>Nelson Film</TD><TD>12.02.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>darrelandgeri</TD><TD>20 Mar</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Blush Blush / Chris Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.04.09</TD><TD>Villa Halia @ Botanical Gdns</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dustystar</TD><TD>20 Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia_yong</TD><TD>21 Mar</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>20.03.09</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>hweishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelle</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi @ Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27.03.08</TD><TD>Registry Office</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>22.06.09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>Sembawang Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28 Mar</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TheMovingFrame</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Punggol Lodge</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>agone</TD><TD>17 Apr</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Studio Sago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>ohmessylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>ferlyworm</TD><TD>29 May</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Punggol Vista</TD><TD>FerlyWorm </TD></TR><TR><TD>missyling</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Oct 08</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cymk</TD><TD>4 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xin_starzz</TD><TD>6 Jun</TD><TD>Qianxi @ Jurong SAFRA</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>magnxc </TD></TR><TR><TD>yIng3r</TD><TD>26 Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.06.09</TD><TD>Regency House, Poolside Area @ Rooftop</TD><TD>Fernvale Court @ Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinitegrity</TD><TD>8 Aug</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DreamzCoffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fiona__budi</TD><TD>Aug</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>09.08.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Filmman Video</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Damai Grove</TD><TD>limtan </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpanda</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baosy_87</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.10.09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.10.09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>piglet18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>same as Bqt venue</TD><TD>Punggol Arcadia</TD><TD>norahs </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.10.10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ferraria Park</TD><TD>trixie_1708 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrissyeo</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Venus)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.09.08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Mercury III)</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>nitegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>skydreamie</TD><TD>11 Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol Arcadia</TD><TD>skydreamie </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygirl198230</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.06.09</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kat0606</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>06.06.09</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Straits Vista @ Marsiling</TD><TD>wskat0606 </TD></TR><TR><TD>princesscloud</TD><TD>18 Dec</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>princesscloud </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Senja Green</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>bennyang studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Poolside</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>annisan</TD><TD>26.02.11</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19.09.09</TD><TD>Bottle Tree Park (Khatib)</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>desloveann </TD></TR><TR><TD>michecwy</TD><TD>22.05.11</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fables Couture Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

eve> my PG &amp; VG for AD is Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks… =)

2010 BTB/GTB Meet up
Date --> 20th July (Mon), Time --> 7pm, Place --> ??

Novena: 8 votes
Tao @ POMO: 4 votes
Novena &amp; Tao @ POMO: 1 vote
Jap food court @ POMO: 1 vote
Anything: 2 votes

1.HFL - Tao @ POMO
2.Randyce - Novena
3.Aveline - Novena
4.XFZ - Novena
5.jes407 -
6.Jaq - Novena
7.eevee - Tao @ POMO
8.jermjerm -
9.DS_Gerl - Novena
10.KK – Anything
11.blueystar – Jap food court @ POMO
12.annisan -
13.deb - Novena
14.deerixp - Anything
15.Thomas and wife - Novena
16. Alicia - Tao @ POMO &amp; Novena
17. booy - Tao @ POMO
18.visha – Novena
19. y|ng3r – Tao @ POMO

ALL - Do anyone of you here have any experience or advice to share regarding glass cooker hob (stove with tempered glass instead of stainless steel)? I bought a glass one yday but seems like there have been cases whereby the glass crack after a few months of usage and I'm now very worried... comtemplating if I should change back to a stainless steel one...

hi eve.. can include mine also... thanks... ^^

Date: 25 Sep 2010
Banquet: Goodwoodpark Hotel
BS: Golden Horse Awards and NY Vogue(in Taiwan)
ROM: same date and venue as banquet
Lovenest: Punggol Breeze
still sourcing for VG and PG

XFZ> Looks like you will have a tough but interesing 2 months ahead..
My cooker is also glass.. Most impt thing is that the hole for putting in the stove must be just nice to put the stove in.. Glass might crack if the hole is too big and the glass runs out of support...

Eve> My AD PG is Moving Frames..

Booy - haha, duno can help in losing weight like you or not =) missed my kickboxing class becos of the hse yday... back to the glass hob... so does it mean, the impt thing for glass hob is actually the hole in placing it? Cooking will not affect the glass? Prolong cooking will the glass crack? Which brand did you buy? I bought the Izola brand which the salesperson say is under a old brand call Crown...

Darrel> The cooker can be using electricity or gas..

XFZ> Then you can consider having chicken pox like me.. Another way to lose weight...

From what I know.. Yes.. The hole must not be too big.. Cooking should still be OK, it's supposed to be able to take the heat right.. Or else why would it be made a cooker.. But play safe, dun put the pots and pans there when not in use lah.. Mine is Fujioh.. Nowadays, the common one is Rinnai I think.. Izola heard is OK.. Not too sure of crown..

Go to shop at a few places.. Dun just listen to one salesman.. Buying cooker can consider things like how many burner you want, inner or outer flame and easy to clean or not..

Booy - Me kena the poxy during uni days le... hopefully will not get it again, very xin ku...
The lady only tell me after we remove the pots and pans from the heat, dun place it on the glass otherwise will stain the glass... initially wanted to buy Rinnai cos of my colleague recommendations but then the shop dun carry rinnai.... then again I think yday I had to cope with too many things within a day w/o being notified earlier so sort of tired and everything ok la ok la and buy... so now in my sober self, I start to think back and panick...

damn busy yest and today...now then got time to come in here...

DS: sorry for the late reply, guess the girls here have given u the no. of foodjoints at Novena SQ/SQ2/Velocity hahahahaha...so many hor? Pepper Lunch no more fyi...

I would prefer TCC too like Jaq and Aveline cos more variety of food and desserts there. My wife likes to go there too to have a drink at times...

let me know if u can't get them, I'm meeting my wife tonite at Novena Sq for dinner, I can go check with them for availability on 20th, just let me know the headcount can liao

p.s. my wife works there so I'm there like 2-3 times a week? very familiar with there hahahahaha

thomas> called tcc at novena… they can only arrange 3 tables for all 20 of us… 1 long table and 2 small ones… but there will be a passage way between the long and 2 small tables… due to the floor plan, they cant arrange these tables to be together…
they did offer me to go down for “site visit”… heehee… so perhaps when u there later, u see if the table arrangement is ok…

xfz: wah u very power........... everything thing decide within a day.......... =)

can let me know your contractor also? thanks

DS: ok sure...later I go down recce...or else we can change to other venues in NS also can, not a prob...

jaq: simi headsnake hhahahaha...say until so pai tia...just that I know the area there very well. My wife works behind NS

thomas:oooo phoenix park ah? hahaha ok la..kidding leh..not pai tia..if u direct translate to chinese u know what is it..think I kena the china translation disease liaoz..haha

eh wow, i never log in for quite a few days! sorry DS_Gerl, read that you were trying very hard to page for me regarding the gathering. pardon for the late reply!

as for 20/07/09, i guess you all can go ahead without me this time, cos I'll be busy preparing for our BKK getaway that weekend so wont be able to join you guys. shall meet you all next time! have fun! =)))

deerixp: yea yea, i am here! ^__^

ALL> wud like to chk with u all...

my elder bro is getting married this sept... and he will be doing his GDL this wkend... and my mum ask me to help him out together with another close relative (maternal grandma's sis)...
as i hv a concern whether is it pantang for a younger generation &amp; not married, my mum asked the close relative... according to her, she say ok...

anybody has encountered or heard similar as above b4?? pls advice... TIA

DS_Gerl: going BKK or elsewhere? for us, after this BKK trip, dun think will have anymore travel plans. cos with our busy work schedules, wedding planning, searching for reno ID for our new flat etc, too many things on hand to get away again. =((( yeah, good to go for a relax break before wedding, rejuvenate and be a beautiful bride, handsome groom on the Big Day! ^___^ have u all thot of going where for honeymoon? i would really love to go Maldives, cos we are beach-goers. hee hee...

ds_gerl: is ok to help out de..coz u r his sibling..no worries since the old folks also say np. wah ur bro so fast GDL when his wedding in sept ah..
we intend to have GDL just 3 weeks b4 our wedding lol

jaq> ya lor... cos his AD is 21 Sep which is also the 3rd day of lunar 8th month... whole of 7th mth cannot do all these... and we chk the auspicious date is this sat lor...

DS_Gerl> Looks like the attendance this time round is pretty good.. Hope it keeps this way.. Thanks for organising..

XFZ> hmmm... Try not to rush too much.. Must compare around... or else you might just regret your choice in the future.. And likely to get ex. stuff..

Glass hob is quite common, just be more careful..

DS: went down to recce TCC just now, seems like we will be broken up into 3 groups (1 big and 2 small) cos of the seating layout there. The big one can accomodate up to 14 ppl but will be squeezy, they told me will be diff to serve us also. I dun think u gals want to be split up right?

if not, how abt trying Curry Favour? I know they have long seating arrangements there and also best of all, they serve buffet there. Food's not bad, I tried before...and if we go on Mon, it's Curry Day and will have 50% off I think.

What say u gals?

morning all~~ so quiet today?
thomas: ur PS same date as me right..21 sept.

curry favor eat what de? I think big group even how we can put together also wun be able to talk freely to everyone bah...sure will have little grps?

yalor so quiet today...dunno where the rest gone to

nope, mine's on 25 Sep

Japanese buffet hehehe...Unagi, Chawanmushi, soft shell crab, croquet, tempura and the likes...

Morning all.. the TCC can sit outside one.. Outside got bigger space, so can join tables..

Alicia> I send to you when I reach home.. back to office liao.. you are so gan jiong ah..

jaq: ya but have to take leave on that day so not really counted...u good hor, no need to take leave cos PH that day...

Booy: the TCC at NS cannot sit outside, I already asked them last night. The management took back their alfresco rights so they can't put seating outside now, not like last time.