(2010) 2010 Brides

Booy - Thanks for your review... me also feeling the strain.. now is juggling work + rom + reno... wah piang my panda eyes worsening... everyday you just feel so tired... can lose weight is good but 3kg one shot too scary not healthy wor... 1kg a month is healthy weight loss....

agone: aiyoh how come lidat? sigh. erm what do u mean by how's my wife coping now?

booy: same nick as here hee.

xfz: excited or not? collected ur rom cert already?

Thomas/xfz: yalor quite difficult to lose weight esp now i am busy with work and hormones seems to be different with pimples.. haha

Booy: for reno .. will start after the wedding.. hehe...

All: Any place to shop for a pair of wedding pairs?
i have Lee Hwa $100 b-day voucher and $150 points.. any nice Lee Hwa range to recommend or other shops also ok?

deerixp: hmm i think it depends on your personal preference. love and co, citigems, and sk also sell wedding bands. love and co's selection is very wide, i've heard citigems allows you to customise based on their current range like for e.g. if you wanna alter their existing designs. if you have budget, can also check out tiffany or mont blanc. we chose to customise our wedding bands to make it more unique so we met up with fairy's inc last sat. ive to say im v impressed with their level of service. they pay a lot of attention to detail and are patient even if you don't really know how to express yourself, like with my kum gong fiance who like most guys dont know much about jewellery :P

agon-e> My new home is at Bishan.. Long time didn't seeya here..

XFZ> I lose weight very fast if I'm stressed up.. I tried losing almost 3kg in 2 weeks before..

Deerixp> Better to do thing one at a time.. Everything come together from ROM, to Reno to Photoshoot and AD is almost killing me now..

By the way, I might be taking up Moving Frame as well..

thomas: hahaha sorry i didnt mean all guys..oops..

booy: yeah long time no see
bishan is a really good location. gosh you're so busy now..i envy you..i also want to lose 3kg in 2 weeks..hehe..

eve: have a safe flight! enjoy yourself..

Booy> wah 3kg? so good...But ur already very slim le... dont be too stress k...
how i wish im like u can burn off fats easily... hehe :P

agon-e> I'm glad the reno is almost over..

annisan> A bit too unhealthy to lose weight like this.. I'm trying to eat more now..

eve> Enjoy the PS.. Good weather in taipei now.. Cooler than singapore I suppose..

Thomas: not yet.. hee..

agon-e: Thanks.

All: with a budget of 1.5k - 2k.. possible to get nice pair of platinum rings? I am either looking for half eternity ring (e.g. small Destinee range) or plain ones... coz i am beri "chu lu"... always make things spoilt.. hee..thinking of getting platinum ones for bands..

deerixp> Lee hwa? i just bought my wedding band there... tonight going down to collect it... hehe :P somemore now is GSS good bargain...u can go down and take a look Yah...

deerixp> less than 1k... cos we gt budget and dun wanna spent too much on rings... hehe :P i collect le then show u k...actually our wedding band both got abit bling, then FH dont like bling so he choose another plain design to match mine...and they are quite flexible that u can choose and match urself... hmm

Hi ALL!!

Finally today is a better day at work.... phew!!

deerixp, my wedding bands also from LH, previously I got post pic here le... probably you can check out the archive ard March timing...

Thomas - collected my cert on tuesday... now still left rom favours to settle plus my bf's shirt hehe...

annisan - Yday went for my ROM gown final fitting and i lost weight haha, got to alter the gown again (measurements were taken 2 months ago thou)... so dun worry, watch your diet and continue to exercise you will see result...

deerixp> from my understanding platinum rings r lot more expensive than white gold… and most of the jewelers (SK, LH, GH,…) dun carry platinum rings… cos the demand is not high…

from wat I kw, fairy inc does carry platinum rings… and after my visit with them, I also come to kw of a new material palladium… according to fairc inc, it is quite similar to platinum but slightly cheaper…

annisan - Thanks... hehe but must watch my diet these few days, scar-lee they alter liao then come monday too tight to fit in haha... your wedding bands are lovely... I saw this design before at the shop before hehe...

deerixp: yeah fairy's inc sells platinum like what ds said. just to share, the ladies at fairy's inc also advised that maintaining platinum rings after a couple of years will be much more expensive cos there are no machines to maintain it in sg, it has to be sent to thailand..or something like that. so it's something to consider.palladium looks v good too, heh

agone> u had ur wedding bands done at fairy inc??
we saw the palladium ring sample… quite like the color… something like gun metal…

moring all~~I'm backkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!

enjoy ur wkend ya..

my penang/port dickson trip was ok..minus the weather..LOL..think gg to fall sick soon.

hi everyone! morning! lunch time soon...

HG> saw ur photos in FB. nice nice... so xin fu! u 2 really know how to pose for photos ah...

Jaq> aiyo! what happen? not feeling well ah?

Darrel> i've joined u in the "call-in-laws father/mother" club le! heee

KK> hi^5. But horr... once in a while i still call wrongly though...

I totally forgot to send my ROM photos for printing ... and upload to facebook :S. Been so busy lately

alicia> ya, 1 week after our ROM. giggling away lor... both my hubby and i oso giggled. so shy... weird weird de. trying to get used to it. heeee...

darrel> hi5* ya lor... sometimes will forget still call auntie/uncle. hahaha. then hubby will correct me lor, or vice versa.
upload la, more of us here can view...

alicia> ey... not really. just that both hubby and I feel that shld address them as mother/father, so brought out our "courage" n call lor. my hubby side, he test water a bit, then i call.
my side all along i want him to cal my parents that. kekeke

xfz: congrats..u must be very happy ya?

deeri: good luck in ur ring hunt!

jaq: welcome back...this thread w/o u here really very quiet muahahhahahahahaa

kk: u call until so song liao huh? wahhahaha