(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel: u'll be surprised, during my search for PG/VG, most if not all already increased their prices for next yr as compared to this yr.

300k for a 3rm? it's insane really. Me and my wife went to view one unit in clementi central two weeks ago for my MIL, also 3rm. They are asking for 300k also, flat was dark, dingy and looked in need of major reno. Think the owner is crazy, good luck to him man.

snoopy/eeyorex: interesting...

guess today jaq wun be online to report in...finally 'ORDed' liao

hahaha. early, so came in to report strength lor. kekeke
u really ma chiam my alarm clock lei, countgin down for me day by day. kekeke

kk: so after ur ROM ur sotongs are mine?

all: for me no more marriage leave cos I took during my ROM this yr...they gave 2 days only. I will have to take AL for my AD liao

annisan> gd morning!
yup... considered marriage leave le. by AD dun haf, it's either or. my co based on date on cert de, so ROM date lo. aiya... mayb i'm nt in this co liao lei. my AD is still far away ah

KK> oh icic, cos i haven even announced to them im getting ROM this sept... Oops~ cos i nv invite them... just invite frens and relative only already 80 over pax...zZz

annisan > 80 is a lot leh... for mine, we told our parents that its a strictly friends affair. No uncles, aunties, etc etc. Only parents, brother/sister/grandparents and friends. So we managed to keep it to 50. Just nice that the mininum required to book the place we wanted.

Furthermore, ROM sure lose money one.

Thomas> i will have to check with my company then...

Darrel> Yup, at first i also wanna invite frens and grandparents only... But my parents said its not really nice not to invite relatives... somemore my FH invite all his relative only... opp from me... so i got no choice gotta invite relative also... zZz thats y i having a hard time finding a place to fit in my budget....

annisan> wa... 80 is quite a fair bit le. maybe can check with ur HR for the no of marriage leave bah. no harm asking ah... =)

darrel> ya, agree. cos most ppl will give pressies instead of AP for ROM.

actually also depend on who you invite and where its held.

Cos mine was at a restaurant + mostly close friends, we only received 3 pressies and lots of ang pow. The amount collected is enough to cover the cost of the food. But the misc expenses like deco, ROM dress, shirt, kids clothing, etc etc. cannot cover.

morning all~~

KK/thomas: 'ord' liaoz, resting at home cfm will report in de..just that not so onz in refreshing the screen n posting frequently nia..juz did some housework..hehehe..

my new coy also dunno got marriage leave anot..sigh..coz they dun really practise such things..hmmmm will discuss with my future boss..

darrel> hmmmm... so far from what i know, frens willbe giving pressies, but not sure abt relatives though. but ore of their presence that's impt to us. =)

alicia> aiyo. no marriage leave ah? pengz.

Jaq> wohoooo... enjoy ur 'ord' period... heheheee...

Morning All…

my co. current policy is 4 consecutive days of marriage leave upon submission of the marriage cert… that means after ROM then can apply… and must “redeem” within 6 mths from marriage date… since I’m having my ROM on AD, I will be saving it for my honeymoon… hehehe…

but now cos my co. will be acquired by another co. soon… so dunno if the benefits will change anot… =(

Morning ALL!!

Jaq - rest well before your lasik...

Happygirl - pai sieh overlook yours... too many to keep track... My ROM also on a monday same as you... then they also ask me to go collect cert on a Tuesday, 10.30 am to 11.30 am... definitely have to take at least half day AL...

KK - I also thinking of using the sweets from Central as my ROM favours... if you go check it out can share the pricing with me? I bought their I Love You sweets before... passionfruit flavour very nice but I cannot rem how much le... if you like sour ones, try their acid drop hehe...

Talking abt marraige leave, my company consider better then most of you hehe... I have 5 days of marraige leave but must take one shot then its valid for 1 year from the date of ROM... so I'm saving it for my HM next year hehe...

actually we expected our friends to turn up with presents too. so getting ang pows was a bit unexpected, and a bit of a bonus, cos we expected to write off the whole ROM expense as loss.

My company got 3 days marriage leave, and a bit more flexible with the usage. But i still got 20+ days of annual leave also, so I'm not worried =P.
Geri prob have to end up taking unpaid leave though.

KK> yah, will check with her...

Darrel> Yah, i think relative mostly will be giving ang pow bah, frens mayb presents? not too sure... anyway when we plan to have it on separate day for our ROM and AD we prepared to loss $$ for our ROM le... so its okay for us as long as we both are happy can le... haha :D

Alicia> what u mean? bottle Tree Park??

jaq: saw the news too. haha wanna to plan to go japan cos now sq gt promotion but the H1N1 flu there also very bad. think better dun go liao

randyce> ya man! Dunno wen tis virus will be gone, i'm still planning for a short getaway in July, dunno by then will tis virus case be closed. =S

annisan> No ah, coz i saw u post: "Yup, at first i also wanna invite frens and grandparents only... But my parents said its not really nice not to invite relatives... somemore my FH invite all his relative only... opp from me... so i got no choice gotta invite relative also... zZz thats y i having a hard time finding a place to fit in my budget...." to Darrel, so i tot wat abt ur bottle tree park.

Alicia> oh, darrel was shocked to c the no of pax im inviting for my ROM so i explain to him y got so many guest lo... venue will still be at Bottle Tree Park lo... haha :D

ya SG tio 1st case liao...damn sian. Think my wife will be very busy again

anni/darrel: 80? 50?? oh my ur ROM so grand affair...mine's less than 20 only haha. Dun intend to spend so much on ROM, it's just a signing ceremony and we wanna keep it a low-key affair.

xfz: u the best liao, got 5 days...

annisan> Oh... i tot u let go of bottle tree park coz tat venue cant accommodate ur no. of pax. haha!

Thomas> Mine jus rite 10 onli, inclusive of me & hubby. haha! Even lesser than urs. =P

Xfz> sure.. but not very sure when gg down. I like the kiwi one. Yum yum…
Gd hor. 5 days. Ur co is very supportive of marriage ah. Kekeke

Darrel> orh… I will remind my bf & myself. Scali put sala finger. Keke

Alicia> aiyo. Ur co dun support marriage lei. That’s what I told my bf.

Annisan> it’s like that de ah… count here count there. I oso end up with abt 70+ guests. Almost pengz*

Ya lor. 1st case in spore le.