(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas> oh really ah? confusing. cos offically as husband n wife, but in the eyes of the elders, dunno if they recognise anot. hmmmm....

jaq> Haha! At least still beta than me! =P

KK> I still call auntie, hubby oso still call my parents auntie/uncle. Wen MIL call me on my hp the other day, she oso address herself as aunite. lol...

Thomas> Haha! No lah, actually tat time go BS is to help me sis to choose her remaining gowns, oso to look at mine lor. hehe!

mmm ... geri got another day of MC ... go back to work on thurs ... doctor said its sinus infection :S

Actually i'm surprised that there will be a 2010 price increase for photography. A lot of people i spoke to said that the prices would maintain.

Thomas > supposed to start house hunting soon. Geri was telling me she got a SMS from an agent. a 2 year+ old 3 room flat. Next to eunos MRT, 60 sq meter. Valuation was $300K. Makes me wonder whats the rationale for the valuation.

If someone is looking for a 3 room flat, obviously can't afford to pay $300k. If got a 300K budget, can easily get a 4 room at bedok.

thomas> i like my eeyore... my surname xie( hanyupinyin), eeyore this nick is quite common.. so put x behind... then become eeyorex... :P

alicia/ Darrel> that's y. confusing lei. cos i tot would call them father/mother, but my FSIL mentioned maybe still call auntie/uncle bah. aiyo... so what now? blur blur...

kk > up to you one lorr... for us, we just call mummy/daddy. then dun have to think so hard. brain cells already dying by the thousands on balancing the wedding budget liao. this one think too hard, i think my IQ drop will be permanent.

KK> I tink to play safe, to call auntie/uncle, coz if they 1 u 2 call them mother/father, they will "tease" u & say sumting like "still call auntie/uncle ah, shld call ma/pa liao lor". But if u straight away call mother/father, den if they dun like, oso so paisey to tell u rite?

Thomas > Haha...spelling error..My name is kelle, nthing special abt snoopy...but quite like snoopy dog during poly times.. Mine is restaurant, nt hotel..now looking around for favours (tis time correct spelling)..

KK > actually it started cos i tot it would be funny to see my MIL reaction .. so after calling her mummy, it kinda stuck. so my wife said since I'm calling her mummy, she will call mine mother too.

snoopy > have you looked at those wedding favour vendors ? most have a super wider range. Most hotels get from them too.

KK> Mayb can ask ur bf to "test" them out lor. Tell ur bf to ask them like "Wat shld i call kat's parents after our ROM huh?" Sumting like tat, den see how ur FPIL will ans lor.. keke! Tat's wat i told hubby to "test" out, but in the end, he nv did. -_-"

orrrhh.. the sweet shop. saw that when I was studying in melbourne about 10 years ago. I think they just started up less than 1 year ago in SG.

The pattern and designs are nice, but the flavour of the sweet is ... well .. so-so.

do like the michelle chia one ... home made sambal =P

Alicia > I stil dunno leh..have to see hw much I left after all the necessary spending...

Darrel > I dun noe hw to make sambal chilli...maybe can consider giving kaya..I noe hw to do tis..hehe

alicia> ya, told him that, but he hasn't test mkt lei. =(

kelle> i was abt to go n buy from Sticky candy. do u know how much r they selling?

Alicia > mine is at farrer park... tat y i m tinking to give or nt..tis r all extra..some guests might end up did nt take at all..

KK > from the website, seems the price is for personalized candy..U can put both of ur names on the sweets..tink is 6kg for $300, bottles separate cost ($1 each)

KK> Den nag him to test lor...

Snoopy Dog> Ya lor... Last wed i went to the expo de, oso no favours, no1 "complain" lah... But their coke no gas de leh... so weird...

alicia> o, i shall start my nagging this evening. wahahaa

HG> oh ya hor, didn't notice the list... 2 days after me rite?
so how's ur preparation? excited?
honey? that's very sweet... i luv honey!

KK > maybe u can drop by n take a look or call them..

Alica > now is healthy lifestyle..hehe

HappyGirl > sweet is as sweet in heart or is indeed sweet??

Snoopy: the candies are nice....but i dun think i will wanna spend extra money for favour.. since my hotel has nice favours...tempting!! but noooo...

KK> Cannot last min pull out de lah! Hubby oso always tease me he 1 2 back out, den i told him he'll bear all the costs (BS, banquet, etc). haha!

Snoopy: ya lor.. i think so too.. i am also not doing invitation cards.. using hotels....littly little money add up is a big sum of money liao...

actually mine was at a later date. but after we changed to the 8th, we were given another new time slot at an unearthly hour of dunno 8.30am or 9.30am... yeah.... super early.

so u have to apply leave to go to ROM? i haven cos not sure if i need to go sch on tt day.

i haven gotten the JP's signature. he's supposed to sign right? hmmmm so lazy to go his hse (i think most likely not meeting outside)

HG> oic. no wonder, i tot how come urs is an earlier date than mine.
mine is oso at that slot, 8.30 to 9.30am. i'm on marriage leave from 03 Jun 09 onwards, my FH is oso on leave on that day.
ya, his signature is required on the consent form. can do thru fax or email ah?

xfz - Ya i think is also vry early to choose my gown. But i will be taking pic in ard oct. So meantime i just try n see lor...Slowly choose lor.