(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia: if it's me...... i'll give angbao.....

if give present the couple might not find it useful........ yet cannot throw...... yet she bu de give people...... but keep also no use...... yet must pretend they like it so much (dun tell me u never do this? =P )

KK> I like PM too…. haahaa.. recently saw 2 designs which I like… =P

Alicia> when my bf’s sis ROM last yr, we also gv them AP… gv them 1 AP can le… but $$$ inside can be more la…
my bf keeps on saying that “WE” must gv as a couple… hahahaa

Alicia - usually frens ROM I will give AP... family members ROM also can give AP... if you know cash is better for them then give AP lor... but for me cos I getting my new hse soon so I ask my bro to buy me present for my new hse as my ROM present haha... anyway he is my younger bro and not married yet so also not so nice to ask him give AP also...

visha> Ya lor... Gifts r like tat de lor... I got 1 church fren, go wedding dinner, she even gif gift instead of AP. If i rec'd tat, sure pengz! But she alr said she'll buy gift instead of AP for mine le... haiz... -_-"

DS> haha! Coz my hubby's aunt, tat time she came for our ROM, she gave each of us 1 AP. haha! Hmm.. Den gotta tink how much to gif le... So usually is gif the groom or the bride?

xfz> Ic... Ya lah, if not married, den weird leh... But for us coz we considered married liao den hubby is elder summore. keke!

kk> i asked all is veri basic design... and already she quoting me this price le... so i take jac hu is much more cheaper... she decor on me on much more area...

alicia,

my sis also gave me ang bao.. somemore is wayyyyy before my rom. i told her to buy present for me. but she prefers to put in red packet and give me. and she insist is for ME only.... not for my bf... haha

KK> not hobby lah… I got no extra cash to hv this kind of hobby… hahahaa
juz happen to pass by the shop and saw them…
there’s 1 is couple with fountain behind (it’s bigger n therefore even more ex!!)… and the other 1 is couple sitting on swing

HG> Haha! So cute ah, ur sis! =)

DS> Hmm.. Ok, tink will gif her personally bah... hehe!

Jaq> Y of coz leh? Hubby's aunt gave us 1 each wor! hehe!

DS> oh, i like the swing one.. sweet...
ya lor. exp ah. last time used to collect, but cannot le. the $$$ has to be saved for wedding le. =(

Kk> jac pricing about 600 but below 700... hmm...

so sad, im still in ofc now rushing my report.. hais... tmr cant come back work due i got something on... today die die must finish... sian~

any recommendation for venue deco? i guess lovedroplet might not be free on my rom date as i mentioned before, another couple booked her..

Annisan: pat pat~~

had a good time chit-chatting tonight w u gals. guess it is really too early for me to think bout whether to mtm or take otr for my AD. it is in 1 yr 6 mths time!!! so long....

hi all! i run out of ideas and hope for some advice.

Im looking for a function room that can sit 280 people (theatre seating) for solomenization, followed by a casual lunch buffet. My budget is about 3000-4000.

Any one got any ideas?

Hortpark is taken on my date. I love outdoor but not willing spend much on tentage. SAM may be too small.

thanks!!

yInger> i do have a account but long time nv log in to play le... haa~

xfz/aveline> i've registered for the kickboxing class le..
btw any proper attire for kickboxing? my first time! haa~

Jaq: thanks! i will call the person to get the address on mon.. they not open this weekend...

Annisan: i also wan to register..how to..... I using my gym attire lor... my 1st kickboxing too...

me back...

kk: as long as u let me devour them, I can always make exceptions hehehe

mich: =P

annisan: just wear sth light and comfy can liao, gym attire wld be good. A proper pair of running shoes is needed too. Do remember to bring water and a towel too gals, have fun

annisan> kickboxing attire jus a t-shirt & those track pants wif sports shoes.

I went my BS tis afternoon & manage to choose my EG & 1 PS gown le! So nice... keke! Actually i'm having 2nd tots abt my WG, although sort of selected i too, but wen on my way home, i'm still tinking abt another gown wich i like more, so now still deciding wich WG to choose. =)

hey all its been long time since I last came into the forum. Just selected my wedding date. will be a dec 2010 bride.

So now i guess its confirmed BS and venue for the banquet.

hi ladies, been busy with work and hence, hardly log into the forum.

i'm down with the final 2 choices for my venue.

Fullerton and Intercon, both have their uniqueness.

Fullerton - ballroom is nice, esp its sweeping staircase.
Intercon - grand ballroom

Which one would you pick?

Jocelyn> U can check wif them, sum mite even let u do tentative booking even if price list not out yet. My AD in March next yr. =) Gg for PS tis sept, 2day went for some of my gowns selection. Alr selected my EG & 1 PS gown, actually oso selected my WG, but having 2nd tots on tat WG coz there's another 1 tat i like. keke! Next appt for me is 5th July, den i'll go try the WG tat i like again & see whether to cfm it or the current selected one & oso to select another OG. =)

iluvpurin> Haha! My BS dun allow take pics lah.. hehe! Hmm.. Abt ur 2 choices of venue hor, if for me, i tink i'll take fullerton lah. Coz hor, i attended intercon once last yr, their food cold de leh, not even warm lor, den music too loud, lites too dim. haha! And i remb got ppl (forumers) say intercon carpark share wif shopping centre de, so if ur AD on wkends, mayb ur guest difficult to get a parking lot? Den hor, intercon carpark, oso ppl (forumers) say if cars modified b4 de hor, mite kena the bumper leh..

alicia > quite bad for intercon ya? think not the first time i heard their food is cold, how come? i tot the food is prepared by their nearby restuarant, man fu yuan? in fact the food at man fu yuan is good. think they need to replace their av guys, cannot even manage sound systems and lightings haha! it's true that intercon shares carpark with parco, parking will definately be a prob. you are so cute (and considerate!) towards those who modified their cars! haha. these are like the last things on my minds. cos there are too many factors to consider when just trying to book a venue. sigh. but good points you raised. thanks for that

which bs are you with? i know many bs dun allow photo taking cos they want to prevent copyright?