(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> Becos you are still waiting for the price to drop mah... I bought at a higher price leh.. Pros and Cons... But really very siong to manage both wedding and reno together...

Alicia> I also tot that maid of honour is the main JM who follow you throughout the entire wedding process.. JM are helpers of the wedding + sabo-ers..

Annisan> oh, gd. she’s a very nice person to tok to.
That time met up with her for our deco. Red petals is our official florist now.
U can tell her u r my fren. Hopefully she can help u more.

Booy> must be man. Dun faint dun daint. When I c the done-up hse, feeling even more shiok! Something to be called ur own home.
Gd gd. how I wish I can haf mine ready by my AD. Hehehe

jaq> btw, do u know y the JM & XD have to be single huh? me not sure lei.

xfz> alright... cya!

KK> hows her charges like? hehe :P alright i shall tell her i know u.. haha :D

KK: what I know is smth like cong xi, coz we are getting married while they already married n be our jiemei..is like clash, same goes to preggy woman...

but hor..I also heard if a gal be jiemei too many times, she might not b married off..I been jiemei for many times..I still getting married this yr end leh *touch wood*

annisan: depends ur parents or u n bf pantang anot..traditonally is both JM n XD be single..but nowadays alot have married friends as their JM or XD..for me is totally fine..smore we no longer have those 1 particular bridesmaid for us..doing most of the job kind..
I been jiemei for many weddings, most got married XD..so should be ok de ba?

annisan: hehe ya..I tink most impt is whether the XD n JM willing to help or not..I be havign 2 JM married, 1 ROM, think my bf side will have 1 or 2 married also..

Jaq> oh.. for mine side, JM all still not married yet but as for XD got 1 so far... haha :D im the first to get married among my frens...

jaq: now only thinking want to ask how many only haha. if want to have even no. icluding the couple den maybe at most is 5 XD and JM liao haha

Jaq> Wow~ my fren all like scared to get married... dont know y... haha :D i thinking to have 5 JM and 5 XD so can sit one table during dinner...

annisan: u mid20s right..if u r my age, by then also alot already married liaoz..I consider 1 of the last ones to get hitched..LOL

cannot let JM n XD sit 1 table unless they couple la..coz XD n maybe some JM need to help out during banquet, it will be quite empty n the food those JM also cannot finish..

my bf even has the intention to get those guys which he had helped out as XD during their weddings… to pay him back.. kekekeke… something like the movie 27 dresses… =)
but for my case, my JM will include 2 married (if include my FSIL), and 1 ROM

jaq> I agree also… some more we might also invite JM & XD partners as well…

Jaq> yup yup...
Err... normally how it goes de huh? JM and XD will have dinner first or? im not so sure on this part... or still have to put one table for them during dinner? so is like help out and eat at the same time?

annisan> dun really know her individual rates, cos ours is corporate rate.
tell her u r my fren, Katherine from Legends. just met her abt 2wks ago for a PS of venue. Hope that helps.

jaq> i only know abt the bai shi clash & wedding, full mth, etc.
then preggy not advisable as JM.
hmm... but think not so pantang, think having married JMs is unavoidable. many of my besties r married. hmmmm

I'm also one of the first few to get hitched leh.. All my friends around me are not married, most just break up... So looks like my JM and XD will all be single..

Think only Maid of Honour can be just once.. Be other's JM for many times is OK...

Alicia> JM are always sabo-ers.. XD are sabo-ees... LOL...

KK> I'm looking forward to my new home.. I'm very drained liao.. Cannot take this kind of hectic life for too long..

wah I feel myself like married liaoz..down here advising..HAHA..=x
DS_Gerl: ya normal practise is so-called help each other at weddings as XD lor..

annisan: depends on ur arrangement..if the JM or XD gonna help out whole night, better ask hotel provide some dinner before the cocktail n let them eat..maybe fried rice or noodles or what for them..I most prob doing tat for my PGs & VG. Most of the time XD r the ones wun have chance to eat much coz they will be supporting the table photoshoot..else the rest can put 1 table for them lor..then the wife/gf of the XD can help their share of food, vice-versa.

annisan> gd luck to ur discussion... =)
so far as JM, we help & eat at the same time lor. not at the table for quite a bit of time. help bride change, yum seng, march-in effects (bubbles), etc. so far my experience is the main JM (head) is the one that's busier, otherwise shld be ok bah.
usually, like what jaq said, we'll get some food before the banquet. something to 'dong' for a while.

booy> jia you wor! the end results will definitely makes all these worthwhile de. =)

wah.. so fast long posts.. all my frens not yet married.. but my cousins most married liao left e younger ones.. hee.. tis yr i have 3 cousins getting married

KK/randyce> icic... hao will take note and discuss wif my JM and XD... haha :D

HFL> wah... so good~ this year i got none of my frens getting married even for cousins... haha :D sian~

jaq: wah u full-time poster here ah? see u here whole day, u in resigning mode liao right? haahhahahahhaa

aiyah diff to find all single XD/JM now lah, so many married off liao, somemore we not that young anymore also so most of our friends also married liao. We not pantang so to us still ok lah, as long as JM not pregnant can liao haha.

thomas: almost..no matter how bz I also will post here..hahahaha ord mood..actually this forum is banned in my office network but managed to 'hack' thru =P
u become part time poster lor..seldom see u post already..keke

Booy> Haha! Tat is for the gate-crashing de mah - sabo-ers and sabo-ees, but mine no gate-crashing, so no sabos, all will be helping out wif church & banquet.

Tink for now, i shld haf 6 JM & 6 XD, dunno whether will change or not, coz hubby got a lot of gd frens in church, & main is church de need more help, banquet de mainly onli reception. =P

annisan: hahaha cause some reason that i cannot book the original venue of the service apartment which i planned.. but already in the mid to book another service apartment and the marketing ppl are helping me to arrange.. hope can receive gd news by this week..

HFL> soo good... can get ideas...

yInger> oh.. icic... then prob after confirming ur venue then fix an appt wif her to further discuss on the decor..

jaq> msn usually will online in the evening... cos office block =(
will arrange to meet with kelvin... PG is jesser.. so u met with both together as well? or u only met with kelvin to view their works?

annisan: i dun think lovedroplet,jac able to do the rom venue deco for me liao.. i was browsing ard the website and i came to one couple's blog.. which they have the same rom date as me and they already booked lovedroplet for their deco.. sad...

*yawn* morning all..had a bad warm night sleep n wake up with welcoming heavy rain =S think will have sun shining brightly later in afternoon again.

ds_gerl: u the last to post yesterday night n today 1st to post..keke..
I meet up with Jesser n Kelvin..coz Jesser specialise in PG, while Kelvin is VG.