(2010) 2010 Brides

mm ... it needs to be even number right ? so me + wife = even number liao ... so long at the JM + XD is even number, then everything settled.

regarding the clash thingy. I was told 3 months plus/minus .. but you can get away with 49 days. And if your good friend is getting married before you, and she attend your wedding, it affects your luck more than hers. i.e. the earlier event takes precedence. Other than weddings, it also applies to child birth, funerals.

Best case scenario is you, you other half, and parents avoid all the red (celebration) and white (sorrow) events altogether for 3 months. Dun even give ang pow/etc etc.

One other thing to note, which most photographers tend NOT to know is. When you happen to see another couple getting married the same day (e.g. when you go out to take photos), avoid. I've seen some irritating photographers who go tell my couple to take group photo with the other couple.

randyce, more jie mei = more fun = more money to give them... haha...

but i will still have 5 jm, and 5 xd, cuz it's better to have equal no. of both side...

jm traditionally must not be married de, more cannot be preg. Will crush to u n groom... so no gd..

But xd, i think my bf will ask those married, cuz by our ad, all his best fren married liao.. haha

booy > reno is a headache ... after reno are you all going to move in to the new house before your AD ?

actually the JM .. after gate crashing, also nothing much to do liao.

jaq > yes. I attended my ex-colleague one, they video themselves to be the MC. then before march in, they play the video.

darrel:video themselves to be MC? meaning they screen on the projector n be emcee..? interesting leh..is it recommended in your opinion?

jaq > yup yup ... so they recorded a video of themselves with the MC introduction, then edit and play the video before their march in ...

I thought its interesting too, and solves the problem of arrowing someone to be your emcee on that day. But a few things to consider
1) see the venue. Some places that they set up the projector screen on the stage, maybe not suitable. Esp if they march in after the video, then the screen+projector still on the stage to block them.
2) Need to record the video.
3) Need to edit the video.

darrel: ya tat's my intention, I dun wan anyone to be my emcee if possible coz mine is western dinner, is individually serve, it will cold if they go up n down the stage.. I been emcee for many weddings, I feel v 'hectic' to watch the timing, liaise with banquet mgr, up n down the stage..till no appetite to eat..LOL.

my hotel projectors both at left n right, stage is in the middle so np. record n edit is ok..juz only my bf wanna do the emcee thingy anot..haha

jaq> that’s y now not much planning for jm & xd lor… but for my side more less ardy cfm the few gals liao…also will be 5-6…
my AD still very long wor… Oct 2010… heehee…
hmmm… so if I help her this yr.. maybe she can also help me back next yr hor… =P

darrel> but hw abt the sabo during the banquet?? u def need some xd to help u drink those alcohols or mixers rite…

kk> actually I dun really mind abt the taboo lah… unless either side of the parents r very pantung lor… overall it’s the fun that u will get if u hv all those “onz” ones…

Alicia> yah, think I will appoint 1 jm to follow me ard on the AD… esp during the banquet time… need her help to change gown, touch up makeup or even re-do a bit of my hair style for the 2nd march in…

randyce, den u must see u or ur parents or ur pil mind anot... if dun mind, next thing check wif ur jm make sure she not preg lor.. =)

oh ... actually another problem i realised is... sometimes the guests dunno how to react. Cos the see the video over liao, you supposed to march in, but most of them still dunno that they need to stand up and clap.

=P

my wife is still trying to convince me to sing :S
I covered a wedding where the groom had a fantastic singing voice, and sang elvis's "Love Me Tender" (and sounded like elvis too !) while his wife did the first march in.

I wonder if i should go for singing classes.

HFL> oic. if u need the caricatures that Couple hearts has, let me know. or can visit their shop. =)

DS> ur AD considered far, then mine lagi further ah. Dec 2010 lei. wahaha
that's quite true oso. usually when there r "zhang bei" ard, then haf to follow more strictly. otherwise, i think nowadays ppl r quite relaxed with the 'rules' le. Fun n relaxed is more that matters.

DS > traditionally, for the XD, doesn't matter if they are married, but the JM should be single. I was told its because "adults" don't play door games, and its like "adult" bullying "children". Anyway gatecrashing is a cantonese custom :P

nowadays, attend wedding how many XD do u see helping the groom drink ... -.-" On average every 100 weddings, and I haven't seen more than 10

darrel: ha? they never mention, they going to have 1st march in..when the song play of coz stand up n clap lor..anyway I tot of a crazy idea instead..having animation emcee..hahahaha

singing! if only my bf can n will sing..sigh.

Darrel> that definitely sounds like a gd idea! hee
my fren's hubby did that during their 2nd march-in. it was quite a touching scene, all of us were so touched, but the bride like expressionless. *pengz*

DS> Oh... I shld be getting 1 of my close cousin to be my "following-JM". haha! Den as for MC, my sis offered to help if we cant find any suitable candidate. =) So guess tat solves my prob.

i think my banquet losses are high enough that I don't want to add in "Broken Cutlery due to singing" charges into my bill =P

But I'm seriously thinking about it... But i want to surprise my wife with it too. I wonder what will happen if about 3 mins b4 the march in, we're both outside the door... I tell her to wait for a while, i go in and start singing. Then the door open... will she be stunned and stand at the door and forget to walk in

HFL> their shop is located at Central. Thomas is very patient & pro.
can visit their website for the caricature.
http://couplehearts.multiply.com

Jaq> animation emcee sounds so cute...

darrel> i'm sure she'll be stunned & gan dong de. maybe whenthe door opens, u can be there singing n holding her hands, so that she won't stunned n stoned there. hehe

darrel: like KK suggest, u can actually ask the banquet mgr to pass u the cordless mic n sing while marching in..
KK: hehe but dunno workable n how much it cost.

hmmm… in this case wun it be better to hv 4 jm and 4 xd plus the couple will be perfect 10 liaoz…. heehee…

kk> we r all the symbolic of s’pore… Kiasu… hahahaa… but I feel that we can slowly take our own sweet time to planning for our AD…
think ur hubby fren’s wife is too touched to feel anything during that moment…

darrel> the self video emcee thingy sound interesting.. but wonder hw abt the 2nd march in and the yam seng on stage…
go learn singing and gv ur wife a surprise… gv her a hint that u will gv her a surprise during the 1st march in but keep her in suspense in u will be doing… to convince her to march in alone… and u will join her during midway when u r abt the sing the chorus…

Alicia> for my case, will be 1 jm & 1 xd for emcee…

jaq> if doing cartoon animation and link together with cartoon emcee… it will b nice… first, u intro urself as the bride and groom then let the guests watch the animation of ur love story… after that invite the guests to stand up to welcome the couple to march in…
but like this def will incur more $$$

Ds_gerl:cartoon animation most prob will be set before 2nd march in lor. Might disguise ourselves as some1 else instead of the bride n groom bah..maybe use our fav cartoon character pucca n garu..but dunno will have copyright issue anot..hehe

KK> Yup.. started.. minor ones.. Major ones hasn't start yet.. Now busy buying the stuff for our new home.. Every week slash a few thousands.. Feel like a millionaire.. Very shiok, but also very heartpain..

Darrel> Big headache.. Luckily, I'm not doing the entire house, or else I dunno where to find so many leave to ja gar... We should be treating it like a chalet first for the first few months and slowly move in.. By AD, should be fully moved in bah...

Pick some easy songs with no high pitch, so you won't break the glasses at the banquet.. hee...

Jaq> I like the animation idea.. I always wanted to do the animation, dunno if I have spare cash to do that...

Booy > House not good if left vacant for too long, so do go stay there on weekends or something after its fully reno-ed. Thats what my wife and I plan to do too.

animation DIY lorr... go do something that no one has done before. Do 3D animation using Maya, that will make it look like Toy Story, Shrek etc. instead of the flash based animation.

Actually I'm interested to learn, but still got so many things to settle. But i think once I get the hang of 3D animation, there is a market there as a business opportunity. Just unsure about the required turnaround time needed to produce it.

Darrel> Yup.. we will be going over to the new house over weekend to enjoy our Er Ren Shi Jie.. hee..

As for 3D, I know how to do, need to brush up a bit.. But time is a critical factor, dun think I can complete within a short time.. and there's also other wedding prep..

DS> ya, at least no need to rush at last min. that's y i'm glad that i planned my ROM early. =)
no lei, think bcos they rehearse before, so she kind of expected it le. not a surprise, so end up we (JMs) are more touched than her. wahahaa

think most scare stage fright else is always have english emcee but not the chinese..I am the weird 1 dun mind being emcee..LOL..actually my side I kind of have in mind who to be my emcees..but erm..I wan smbody jovial kind n experienced..they only be emcee for 1 wedding..LOL

jaq/darrel: my bf now learning to use photoshop so that we can create some interesting photo for our montage. den will get help from fren to do up the montage

Hello All>

Veri busy ydae & today...zZz

yInger> it depend on ur budget and she will work within your budget... of course u need to confirm ur venue first and discuss with her where u wanna touch up on all these...u haven cfm ur venue meh?? -blur- Oops

KK> yeah.. meeting up with michelle from Red Petals tomorrow... u met up with her before?

All talking about JM and XD now??
mine i think i will have 5 to 6 each bah...

photoshop is easy ... =P

but my wife refuses to learn. I keep telling her to learn so she can do our ROM album so i can work on our korea photos album. Send both for printing together.

KK> Damn shiok when I buy.. When I look at my bank statement, I will faint... Yah, I plan it this way, to have my home ready by AD.. So far, it's still within my planned schedule..

darrel/jaq: yup yup i know for photoshop i only know how to use one tool that all. Unless recently got course coming up for animation then he can sign up using company name. haha save cost

booy: envy u, hse ready by AD...dunno when mine will arrive also sigh

alicia: as long as they are helping u out on that day and not just to go there n eat shld be considered as ur XD/JM ba

all: think I will have 4 XDs ba, trying to get my wife to get 4 also so will have a nice no. 8. HUAT AH!

think my wife's side will have 1 or 2 married JMs cos no choice, she doesn't have many close frens. Those not married ones are bridesmaids I heard, married ones are called maid of honour.

Afternoon ALL!!

Had a choatic morning... phew...

Jaq, Happygirl, aveline & annisan - Ajisen at Cwpt do not take reservation , only walk in... so we'll just meet there, who ever is early will queue for seats first k?

aveline - Please PM me you hp number for easy contact, thanks!