(2010) 2010 Brides

EL > my budget is almost blown too... then still got house reno :S

we're planning at worst is 1 year after the wedding, but my wife insists on europe.

she told her mum ... no europe, no kids =P .... maybe can attract sponsors

darrel >> we r also plannin to go Europe!! Which part r u lookin at?? We are considering Prague n nearby Prague cities..

EL >> that's y we budget on dinner den nt gettin a hse yet. wahaha..after honeymoon den save again for hse...

prague = czech republic.... can go to austria as well ...

so many places i want to go

darrel: today while browsing a website, I saw angbao box indicated 3 slots - HONEYMOON, BABY, HOUSE

I show the link to my bf...he say actually a gd idea..let the guests choose their angbao to 'sponsor' us what..HAHAHAH

felcy> no choice.. my house is bto but it will complete earlier. so have to allocate the reserves for the house rather than go honeymoon. too bad for me. =(

jaq > that looks like fun I will show geri ... hee hee

mmm.... maybe my idea a bit too obvious for the MIL thing... maybe just make a box with a super duper small opening that the ang pow's can't fit ... then it will naturally go into mine...

actually when i really think it through, the immediate months after the wedding probably will be quite tight financially, hard to save up for a trip too

i dun think ti qing is a must la........ my mother also ask why my hubby's no tiqing.... then i ask her.... what is she wanna talk during during tiqing........ then she automatically said dun tiqing better.....haha.....

anyway for honeymoon in europe....... i suggest try not to go to too many countries..... you will just get to see what's important in that country and that's it..... you gonna jump to another country.........my frist trip to europe is 5 countries in 11days........ it's really touch and go......... then second trip is 14 days in 3 countries.........

for my honeymoon im plainly going italy...... not gonna country hop anymore......

Darrel> I think nowadays most of us will skip the ti qing part… unless bride parents requested it lor…
My bf intention is to only meet up and thn discuss on the GDL and dowry and hw many tables to gv to bride side…

Wow… nice info on Europe… planning for HM there… so saving real hard now… think shld be at least 10k to 20k for a couple bah…. Depending on wat u want… sight seeing or luxury….

Wah darrel… I hi^5 to ur wifey… hahahaa… cos I also told my bf for HM we b gg to Europe… then I hope to go japan b4 we hv kids… =P is it too much huh?? Heehee

Jaq> hahaha… but I tot most of the AP $$ goes to the banquet?? Hw can hv extra $$ for other things….

mooooooorning

thomas > my last trip to japan with my wife, i think we spent almost 10K... most of it going to eating and shopping...

thats considering that we F&E in tokyo for 3 days.

TGIF!! MORNINGGGGG...gonna be a bz Vesak wkend for me..

I also wanna go Japan leh..especially Tokyo, Sanrio Puroland..visit my Hello Kitty =X But must go Europe while still staying in my bf house after wedding for a year..coz dun wan to vacant my new house for too long..else like my uncle, his hse kena breakin many times when they r out for holiday more than 1 week..is in Punggol btw.

DS_Gerl: no lah, is juz a sample of the angbao box in the website..find it interesting mahz, like as a guest, which item u would like to donate for the couple..haha

Darrel: 10k on food only? sure got buy many branded goods right?

u all hardcore sia...hahahaha

my last trip to japan, I spent only ard 3k incl of air tickets...the things there were freaking exp, dare not buy home...

jaq > ... ermm .. and 2x blue label bags =P

the 10K is the cost of the whole trip. Eat ramen until hit quota... back to SG, the next 3 months never eat ramen.

Actually one of the best meals i had there was when I met up with my friend working there, and we went to one of their restaurant/pubs to eat. Its a place travellers usually don't venture into unless you speak the language... *still dreaming of scallop sashimi* .... *drool*

Thomas/Darrel> yup, gotta discuss with my parents if they will take 100% of my wedding dinner de ang pows or prefer bigger ang pows for pin jin... alrights thanks both for yah advise...

talking about honeymoon? dare not to think arh... not sure got $$$$ to go mah... i think im like thomas, most prob can go to Japan nia...if not korea... haha...

gd morning everyone!

Jaq/ Darrel/ DS> hi5! we r plannning for our honeymoon in Europe too. swtizerland. but dunno can realise the dream anot. have to save for it le...

Korea...I see Korea Hour..I am reminiscing the food there..definitely will go there the 3rd time again!!!! Think I can be Korea tour guide also..haha

morning... darrel and jaq, my drea honeymoon oso at europe... haha... jaq, i wanna go to e some city u mentioned!

All, the mas selamat kanna caught liao... at malaysia...

Me going in JB this sun to visit my bs again... yeash!

michelle:think most of us wanna go europe..coz honeymoon is like once in a lifetime n of course we wanna go somewhere far n many days..else no chance le..smore I never go before..haha.

darrel: If I go europe, think I need 10 4GB sd cards for my DSLR...lol

jaq, oh man... haha... so mani sd card borrow frm frens lor.. =x

ur dream is to go for how long>? =p

i hope a week if gt e money, 10 days.. haha... dream nia... slowly dream.. =x

Morning all! Not working today.. hee.. Long weekend for me..

I also dream of Europe.. Also need to save up for it after my reno and AD... Or else Hokkaido bah..

Thomas> I myself spend around 8K when I went to Japan last year.. hee.. The food are too delicious and the things are too kawaii... Cannot stop eating and buying.. hee..

Morning ALL!!

Rainish Friday over at my office area...

Wah Europe... me also want to go... have to see how's the money when it gets nearer to the date... my bf forbids Japan (cos I will shop alot) and Korea (cos he dun like korean food)... sad.... maybe end up go Aussie ba...

morning all...

actually my dream honeymoon will be rome and paris. but think cash damn tight after wedding and need to save up for our hse too. Thinking of going japan only.

michelle: hahaha think as usual have to bring my lappie there to upload the photos.
I wish to go for 2 weeks..hehee..

woohooo thunderstorm~~!

Mic> I was there for 14 or 15 days I think..

Darrel> Haha.. You are smart.. I went to many blue label stores, but only bought 2 blue label bags.. And one Agnes B bag as well..

Going out liao.. Talk to you guys later..

alicia: switzerland is nice also. i saw my fren photos when she was there for some students exchange programme. so nice...

feel like extending the japan for 5 days F&E but bf complain so too ex. sigh

jaq> ya lor... very nice hor. that time my FH & I were running thru the papers. then went to search on the places n hotels in Europe. so nice!!!
Switzerland, paris, greece.... wohooooo

randyce> Me hubby 1 2 go der de lor, he 1 2 see the alps lah... Me is nv been tat far b4, so ok lor.

KK> Paris can buy lots of branded bags leh...

KK: tat time when signing BS, almost wanna go Greece to take PS u know..but when my bf say..treat tat as honeymoon also..I say like tat dun wan..just go taipei will do..HAHAH