(2010) 2010 Brides

annisan> ya lor, beach hotel. then can go George Town n pasar malam to eat. heee
ey. been there quite a few yrs back le. a few hours drive bah (can't rmb correctly), abt 5-6 hrs bah. in Malacca. stayed there for 3days.

Alicia> Err... 5star travel...

KK> can enjoy their foods over there...
Wah... tht long arh... zZz... i shall c how bah..

annisan> that's what i rmb. u can check with the agencies abt the travelling time.
ya lor, my FH & I love to enjoy our coffee at the balcony, overseeing the sea n enjoy the breeze. That's y we always visit beaches. heee

KK> alright... i will discuss with him again... c he wanna go mah of not stay in SG le... haha =D hi^5 Yeah we love to go for relax holiday too...

annisan> ya lor. if immediately after ur ROM, might want to consider local bah. less hassel.
ya man, beach holis r always very relaxing. wohooo!

KK> Local arh? i nv thought of local wor... cos SG is very boring.... then if were to go Sentosa oso veri ex... hmm... shall c how bah... if he dont agree i oso LL... haha.. stay in SG and wait for next year april to redang bah... as towards end of year is raining season... hmm...

randyce> I've sent an email to hdb regarding my qn earlier abt the q no. de. Officer replied me & said the no. is issued according to the flat type, meaning tat my q no. of 149 is out of 224 units. Nevertheless, i'm still in the 100%, so not so bad lah... =)

all: me back...tml back to work again zzz

Purin: wife dun want me to spend so much money on her BD, so didn't plan for an overseas trip. Anyway we had a great time too over the past 2 days

Alicia: to be honest, nothing much at Malacca other than the usual makan and shopping stuff there. Small town only.

Thomas> At least you have a longer weekend! I'm like a zombie running about like a monster in office today.. haha...

Visha> BIG ballon! Try those party shops like what annisan mentioned..

morning all~~
back to work after 'resting' for a day n so many backlogs to clear..sigh.

evelyn: depends how many tables u looking at..around $800 for wkend u might wanna try holiday inn park view, concorde hotel, holiday inn atrium, furama riverfront etc.

Recommendable BS got alot leh..u can consider the ones those BTBs have chosen in this thread..might have to ask Eve to re-paste the table here for ur reference..hee

gd morning everyone!

annisan> that's quite true oso. but at least won't rush for trip. can settle down after the whole day.

alicia> that's the thing we like. to relax from the hustle of city. enjoy the sun n beach n water sports. maybe we r more outdoor ppl. heeee
u know what, my godsis got the super HUGe queue no. haiz... she's starting on her donation to HDB le.

visha> u can try those shops at Middle Rd (oop Midlink plaza). one of which is AZ gift. These balloons should be either 3 feet or 5 feet latex ballooons.

evelyn> hi hi! welcome to the big family! any location u r looking at?

Jaq> gd gd. manage to get the wrist type for kids. decided to get the neck leis from Daiso, cos we want single-colored with leaves.
Most prob will be gg to AZ gift again for the wrist, cos decided to get that for ladies as well. heee...

Jaq> ya lo. counting down.
Now might need to look for hotel to stay after the function, cos change of plans. aiyo.

all> anyone stayed in Changi Village hotel before?

annisan> ya lor, discuss with ur bf bah. =)

alicia> ya lor. her no is 899. the bigger no of 2 choices that she gave me.
ya lor, hopefully. it's only her 1st time, so ok lah. hahaaa. so bad!

jaq: haha how u know? keke. Hope u feeling better

booy: me too, this morning came back, loaded with papers and emails zzz

kk: counting down to ur ROM liao? haha. Why not try SBR? hehe

KK:hmmm sentosa side ?

CV hotel I been to the hotel suite, quite nice..v near my office..hahaa but the food, my colleagues kena food poisoning before =x

thomas: hahahaha *wink* must have enjoyed v much hor...hahahaa

KK: ya y not consider SBR =x

do u all see 'dates' for parents meetup too?

Thomas> haaa. ya lor, counting down. am i the next on the list? heee

Thomas/ Jaq> did consider SBR, but a bit far for us (due to timing of event, venue, etc).
that's y considering Changi Village Hotel. nearer to our venue. heard that feedback is pretty gd.

Jaq> u mean parents' meeting session ah?

alicia> she applied for 4-rm, if not wrong.

KK: ya..1st parents meetup lor...my bf wanted to 'ti qing' at the same time also in front of his parents..so I wonder see date better bo since we got so many dates provided by long shifu..LOL

Jaq> oh. since haf the dates, might as well use them.
for us, ours parents have met & went for trip together. but officially, not yet bah. oso tink that we won't have official 'ti qing'. heee

changi village hotel is good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
it's not crowded, it's peaceful and it's nice.

i did not stay there before, but i hang around there from time to time..... very good for chilling out with friends

jaq: yup we did hehehe

nope, for me I dun...y? u planning to see dates?

kk: yup u shld be next on the list (can hear darrel sharpening his arrows in the background)

KK: hahaha I also say ...tho we already fix a date for meetup..but think think..better to use the book dates, since already paid for it...hahaha

visha> thanks for the positive note. CVH is our top on our list. the rooms look pretty cosy oso.

Thomas> been to SBR before during my fren's wedding, the room is really nice. view oso. but a bit out of the way for us. have to go to BS, then go hotel check-in, then go venue. think need to learn how to fly ah. hahahaa
aiya. i shouldn't have asked that qn. making myself the target only. *pengz*

thomas: ya..hahahaha...but is ok la..still got 6mths more to go..

KK: there is a bistro at changi beach there v nice atmosphere n food..24hrs

Morning ALL!!

KK - I think before you is visha's ROM in May hehe... I stayed in CVH before... not bad, I like the pool, thou small but like the feel that you can see the sea... the food at the italian restaurant beside the pool nothing fantastic... heard the spa there very good but exp also la... my bf ordered a dark chocolate cake from one of their cafe and it is very very good!!

jaq> oh. the bistro near to the toilets de ah? i've seen it, but never try b4. didn't know it's 24hrs. hmmmmm....

xfz> oh... heng ah... arrow not pointing towards me 1st. heeeeee....
thanks for the feedback. i like the feel that rooms r facing the sea oso. =) dark choc! my fav! yum yummmmmmmm

KK> CVH also has the resort feel that you are looking for.. Quite cosy.. Good choice to go after your ROM!

Jaq> I remember Long Shifu mentioned that the dates in the book can be used for such parent's meetup, ti qing, reno as they are the better dates based on the eight characters of all 4 people.. So think might as well use the dates.. I happened to choose a date for my ROM and parents meetup based on the suggested dates in the book.. hee

thomas: erm..doubt so la..hahahahaha coz my parents never say anything, I just tell them when my wedding date..before that, my bf told my mum casually abt wedding etc..it will be funny if my parents say no...hahahahaha =x

KK: ya most probably is wkend dinner or smth lor..we r free also.. ya the bistro sometimes go with my colleagues during lunch..but got houseflies..beware.

booy:issit..he only told us can be use for AD,ROM, move house, renovation..but timing for ROM dun need to be same..
eh talking of that, our auspicious timing is 7-11am..so we have to arrange for meetup during this time also ah? dim sum breakie? HAHAHAHAHA =x

KK> CVH is nice!

is it a must for parents meet up??? i tot both side de parents know we are getting married can le... not mah? like so weird if both parents meet up... somemore my FH parents already divorced and only got his mama with him...