(2010) 2010 Brides

xfz: oh.. Mr Yeo ask us to meet him on sunday one..

Ya, today super quiet.. all mia sia.. :X

y1ng3r - ic...

Alicia - Multivitamin is a dietary supplement (one tablet consist of Vit A, B, C, Calcium, Iron, Magnesium etc)... seems good for peeps who always eat outside food dun get to eat home cook food... it for overall well being...

Like for some who specifically dun like to eat fruits then probably they should eat Vitamin C...

Just thinking to take some vitamins to boost my health cos I 3 meals all eat outside de =(

hmmm supplements..
basically I take 3 kinds - folic acid, vit c n EPO...
multivitamins got iron, I cannot take, too heaty, so take vit c instead.

xfz: I also 3 meals eat outside..

Jaq - ^5... so you buy all seperate ones? Me also cannot take too heaty stuff.... some multivit got 'Dang Gui' wah... I think make the heatiness worst...

Alicia - Yup not even dinner.... cos my mum also working... then weekend if free and not tired then she may cook dinner on either Saturday/Sunday otherwise same also eat outside... but usually I will go out on weekend so still end up eat outside...

xfz: ya..I buy from G*C (replace * with N)got member discount..hehe..if cannot take heaty stuff, better to drink more water, orange juice or vit c supplements lor..

xfz, Jaq> Oh... My mum oso working, but she alt wk got cook, coz her work is 1 wk morning shift till 3pm, 1 wk afternoon shift till 11pm. So wen she work afternoon shift, cant cook, den we oso eat outside. If she work morning shift on sat, she work till 1pm, so if we're home for dinner, den she'll cook, if she work afternoon shift on sat, she work till 7pm, den we'll meet her for dinner outside. Sundays mostly she'll cook, coz she says 1 whole wk din cook for us, so she'll cook beta de lor, like 1 soup, 1 veg, either 1 fish or 1 meat. =)

alicia: my mum working in office de..so by time she rush home cook, will be darn tired smore gotta crack head what to cook n buy the ingredients...lol...2 persons eating nia..difficult to cook the proportion..

u all r fortunate to have home cooked food.. =)

jaq: I see...how come two of u only? ur dad? no siblings staying with u?

for me weekdays mum too busy to cook, maid will do the cooking. Weekends then mum will take over.

Jaq - I'm thinking to go Watso* or Guardia* to take a look... G*C ones I feels like too rich for my body hehe... So what types of vitamins is more recommended... I'm thinking of buying fish oil and vit C... what is folic for?

Thomas - Really is 'you xin wu li' to cook after work... one person very diff to cook... later endup with cup mee or maggi mee even worst keke...

Jaq> Oh... my mum work in factory, but she said heard tat her factory gg to close down & move 2 batam liao, so meaning she mite be out of job latest by next yr. =( But we usually will go marketing on sun to buy for the whole wk for her to cook de lah. Like meat & fish or seafood, can keep de, she'll buy more so tat wen she cook for the whole wk, got tings to cook lor, but vege, most can onli buy 2 kinds, coz vege easier to turn yellow, so wen she 1 2 cook vege, usually she'll make a trip to ntuc lor.

xfz: pharmacy n Wats supplements quite mild I feel.. for Vit C in G*c they got 4-5 types ah, buffered, time released, rose hips etc...
fish oil better to take the scotts emulsion if u can tahan the smell..haha else u take the orange one..I used to take that when young..
folic acid is for generating more red blood cells..normally preggy women have to take as advised by gynae. But I take for increasing my blood count..me got low blood...hee

randyce> i tink mine opposite from urs. Now i got home-cooked food to eat, after i get married, most likely is eat out, coz MIL health not gd, even if she cook, it's too blan de, coz she cant eat a lot of tings. I remb once i stayed over her hse, bf not in (now hubby le lah, then is bf-he got work), den MIL cook rice wif potato nia. Haha! Make me miss my mum's cooking.

jaq: I see...2 pax a bit diff to cook also sometimes hor?

xfz: one person even worse haha. sometimes dunno what to eat also

rand: how come? now ur parents not cooking for u?

xfz> how come ur dinner alone? parents leh? For me hor, if mum work afternoon shift = no cook, i still gotta buy dinner home for sis & dad, so end up not enuff $$ to use, coz 1 meal alr so ex, imagine 1 wk 5 days buy for 3 of us...

thomas: very difficult...my mum always cook too much, end up I be the 'garbage bin', eat till damn full..LOL.
eat outside also sian ah, dunno what to eat, sometimes I just eat a waffle or fast food..sigh

think after I married, might get to eat my FMIL home cooked food..coz she housewife n at times cook..

randyce - I also hoping to eat home cooked food soon.. when shift in to my lovenest will be near my future PIL house so will be gg to their hse for dinner...

Jaq - I see... Think I just start with fish oil and Vitamin C ba... But for the fish oil I think I will take softgel capsules cos I cannot tahan the liquid smell... orange one is nice but I rem when I eat during young I tend to get cough...

jaq: hahaha....u eat till damn full then how come still so skinny? actually eating homecooked food very fast gain weight de, I'm one good example liao LOL. Last time staying on my own, everyday eat outside food, skinny like anything. Then changed to eating homecooked food everyday, gained weight so fast...that's why last few mths had to lose weight lol

xfz: ahh too cold for ur lungs eh? y then try those capsules de lor..take in the morning better..for a start take vit c 500mg, then slowly see whether the intake need to increase to 1000mg anot.

Alicia - Cos my parents wil only reach home 8 plus.. then my bro got sch so he also settle himself...

Jaq - me also same sentiments, later duno what to tabao again...

HFL - Is Fanc* one good? Exp?

Jaq - Yup cos I got cough history when young... then I also cannot take too much glucose... from young till now, if take glucolin (not sure if I spell correctly - in blue tin) or ribena consistantly or more then 1-2 glass each time... I will fall sick liao... then too heaty de 'pu ping' also cannot cos I will lose my voice... so you see, want to boost my health with supplement also must choose carefully...

thomas: the only way to gain weight for me, very simple yet difficult to achieve - eat n eat, exercise n not working/studying... when I was in primary n lower sec, during sch hols sure to go my grandma house stay..everytime after the hols, I gain 2-3 kg back home..then sch start, back to my original weight..LOL. So hor, is not a matter of I eat more or less...hahahaha..

xfz: where u stay ah?sembawang right?

Thomas - haha... usually I tabao vegetarian mixed rice... so probably end up not nutritious enough haha... thou I dun look like someone who is malnutrition... cos since gg to wed soon and will start a family in the near future so want to prep my body...

xfz: eh!! me almost the same as u! when young,I used to have asthma..damn bad kind then doc ask me go learn swimming..then gone le.Then whenever I take oranges, glucolin, ribena n my fav honey..cfm coff...till I grow older then fade off..

hmmmm like that u take vit c to boost ur immune 1st bah..coz vit c best, wun b 'liang' or 'heaty'

Jaq - Me live in Wdl... we really sama sam... but my case still on-going nv fade off so... I seldom seldom drink ribena I very scare... Ya I think Vit C is a must especially the weather nowadays...

Thomas - you fainted lol...

just got back from my dentist. I think my jaw cramp... if he tell me to open 1mm more, it will probably dislocate.

actually cooking is not difficult larr. Some things can be prepared in advance. like chopping garlic, etc etc. I used to do that when working in US. so after work, reach home and cook, around 30-45 mins (depend on cook what). Just need a bit of planning. But then again, thats coming from someone who likes to cook.

thomas needs folic acid...HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

xfz: where u work ah..maybe sometimes we can go dinner together !!! hahaha since we stay so near!

xfz... fancl supplement is preservative free.. in fact their product too.. maybe can check it out.. i find some of it is ex.. but depends on individual