(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> I go around.. everywhere for ice-cream.. haha.. it's like my hobby...

eeyorex> I love Intercon, but too ex.. Hello, welcome welcome.. If under 1K, try Holiday Inn Park View and Novotel..

eeyorex: Meritus Mandarin will be ready by the time of ur AD, they require min.50 tables..so I think is out for u le..I also got consider there but when they say 50 tables nt neg. for min. of tables I drop the idea.
There are quite a few hotel wedding shows coming up, u might wanna take a look..

25 Sep 2010, if nothing goes wrong, definitely will be F1 wkend...

angelia: hahahah I know the guy in winebos..coz frequent vino vino with gfs..n my fren is singing there part time..my bf also liaise with them before for their army meetings. So winebos is my priority list.

welcome eeyorex

F1 is on 27th Sept, so likely to get caught with the road closures. better get a place at orchard area...

ds_gerl > who was ur co-ordinator at pan pac ? when we went to meet them, they didn't seem to be too flexible with the perks, which is why we kicked them off our list.

50 tables? omg.. thats too much.. guess I have to drop the idea liao..

I guess hotels near Marina area will be out ba.. since its F1 week...

its really a headache when choosing venue... I think I have alot of white hairs now..

eeyorex> hw abt Hilton or Mechant Court? I kw there will be a wedding show at Goodwood Park on 25 Apr
the L-shape march in at Sheraton is long… but i think it’s quite ex…

actually sheraton got very good prices, cos its for table of 12. My wife almost wanted to book that one... i secretly think that its a bit run down, but its something i can live with (cos i really see a lot of ballrooms before). The march in also depend on the number of tables u have.

merchant court is expensive :S and 2 streets away from of the F1 routes... so likely to be affected as well.

eeyorex: meritus still under reno as of now...by next yr sep shld be completed ba. To avoid clashing with F1, think u better choose hotels at Clarke Quay or Orchard areas...avoid Suntec/Marina areas at all costs...

GCW not that inaccessible actually, got feeder bus from Orchard to GWC, u get off there then walk to GCW lor, within walking distance.

darrel> my coordinator is Linda… met her during the wedding show recently.. she’s a nice lady =)
herself & another guy Ivan… they r both from the wedding planner dept… so they r fully appointed to coordinate all wedding preps… unless they r short handed then there will be ppl from other divisions to help out…
who did u liase with?

oh yah yah… I 4got Sheraton is table of 12… :P
i agree with the run down but there’s a lot of raves on the food n service…

ds_gerl, hilton got pillars I think.. lol.. I am very picky when choosing the venue =X

we tried asking Goodwood Park, but its taken on our date liao..

jaq, orchard hotel I dun like the location.. novotel my bf dun like... lol

think we have to really sit down and compare liao.. haha

I met up with ivan. On our first meeting, we asked a few questions on the perks, e.g. corkage, etc, and he didn't really budge, so we decided not to go with them.

darrel> oh is it?? but I read in the pan pac threads that a few BTBs commented ivan is gd leh…
so which venue did u take in the end??

thomas: simi bus advisor..my grandma stay opp nia lor..in the HDB flats..so I very familiar with the area there.

eeyorex: actually OH not really inconvenient, got buses along Orchard Road and is 10mins walk from MRT nia. what about trying furama riverfront/rasa sentosa...hyatt n marriott might be over ur budget coz they increasing prices in 2010.

DS > we picked conrad. after working out the numbers marriot (for our date) & conrad was the almost same price per head (about 40 cents more) and we both liked conrad.

its easier to get perks from marriot though, but the last wedding i attended there, her whole family didn't like the food.

darrel: randyce is NCQ customer, same as me leh.

only GWP customer here I know is angelia =P

eeyorex: think I rem u saying that time why ur bf dun like NCQ...hahhahaa...good luck to u then

Darrel: speaking of Conrad, my ex colleague did a little march in during cocktail from the stairs outside the reception area of ballroom..quite nice..

jaq > i think if my wife try to march in wearing her ball gown and 4 inch heels up the stairs, likely she will stumble, and pull me down the stairs.

darrel: 4 inch?!?!!? why so high? not gd for the spine leh..whole day smore...can't rem is upstairs down to ballroom or the other way..forget le.walk slowly lor..

Darrel: i have an tentative booking with GWP but when i signed the contract with NCQ i already cancel their booking le. hehe.

Eeyorex: maybe u want to check with them again. cos when i email raman to cancel our booking it seems like he didnt reply me

jaq: hahhahahaha....

darrel: it helps when I've got a good memory since young =P

agree with jaq, 4"??? my wife wore her 3" already need to hold on to me for support liao, can't imagine if 4"...

tat time I try gowns, BS have a pair of 3 inch for me to fit on, I already feel imbalance but some gowns still sweeping the floor even tho 3 inch lor.....so might have to ask them to alter if really wanted those...think the max height I will wear is 2 inch..I very clumsy n chor lor when walking..easily fall down so better take precaution..haha

jaq: hahhaahhaa...my wife also dun like to wear heels bcos of the same reason too...no good for the spine in the long run...dunno why so many girls like to wear heels everywhere...guess it's "ai swee mai mia" type hahahhahhaa....

mmm.. actually i think her ROM one is 3+ inch. cos i'm tall and she's petite. so she want to be taller, but i told her to get something comfortable can liao. under the gown, no one can see what she's she's wearing anyway.

thomas: haha i only will wear heels on working days. sometime thinking of wearing on weekend if going shopping whole day i think my leg will be damn aching.

Eeyorex, i went for the hilton workshop...their grand ballroom is pretty, but yes, they have 3 huge pillars wif L shaped march in..

I have an appt wif meritus n carlton this sat... maybe can give u some feedback after meeting the coordinator? =)

darrel: true also...her ROM gown is long or short?

rand: my wife wears max 2" heels on working days...weekends change to a comfy pair of shoes for walking/shopping

this thread is running fast.. kinda lost after lunch.. haha

randyce, okok.. I'll check with GWP again...

Michelle, yeah.. do share some feedbacks.. thanks.. =)

I belong to the "ai swee mai mia" kind.. haha.. but I realized as I grow older, I prefer to wear flats than heels...

eeyorex > welcome to the super duper uber fast moving 2010 thread... sometimes go lunch come back got to read archives liao. today still ok

kk > talk about shoes u suddenly appear again. =P

darrel: short then can still see her heels right? anyway how tall is ur wife? my wife is petite too hehe

mich: only tried the jap restaurant in GWP before nia

ling: what's WD? WD40 I know =P

hahhahahha....kk loves shoes?

my wife is only up to my shoulders when she wears flats. ROM, she got a pair of heels liao. Shoes, i got no expertise, so i told her to buy whatever she wants. just don't buy 10,000 pairs =P

WD = wedding day (AKA: AD)

darrel: read the below sentence by Ling again

"does anyone wear flats inside the WD/EG?"

how to wear flats inside the wedding day??? shld be WG aka wedding gown right?