(2010) 2010 Brides

mich> hmmm... ok, i'll try then show u my results.
but think not so soon bah, my AD still some time away, now doing favors n stuff for ROM.
u doing other stuff oso?

Thomas/KK: flu, sore throat, a bit cough etc..

KK: tonite go what class?

Michelle: nice flower ball.. kekeke.. maybe i should go hunt and do one.. LOL.. after i finish my ring pillow cross-stitch..

Aveline: *pat pat*.. same same

KK, ic... hahas...
i roughly plan how to do AP box... but not now... after exams ba.. =p and the bride n groom de corsage..

XFZ, oh... keke.. made a mistake. enjoy ur gown fitting ya...

y|ng3r: drink more water n take some lozenges..best is drink some warm lemon coke..it helps... =) long wkend coming le..dun fall sick, take care ok..

wah I just 2 hours never come in, so many posts liaoz..

michelle: can't view the photos till I go home coz office pc block the site..but guess is really pretty so many compliments..kekeke..bride n groom corsage? u mean for banquet ah? tot normally no corsage for bride de?

I also getting ideas on diy angbao box tho htl giving me 1...then thinking of what to do for the wedding bands..

my PS also Sept~~ 21 Sept..keke..

all > what u all tink of having a fresh flower ball instead of flowers for the bride?

yIng3r> oh no, did i spread to u? oopsss.
beta go c doc. nowadays cough tends to last longer. been coughing for 2 weeks le.

Mich> ya lor. all those i'm oso planning to do lata. hmmm... maybe we can mit at each other's place n do together. can get ideas. since we stay so near. hahaha.

ey... i think someone asked me before how much my ROm deco cost, rite? i can't rmb who le... paiseh. it's abt 500+

jaq > flower ball... i only saw it being used by the flower girls (children) for church ceremony march in. the adults use a small bouquet, and the bride a bigger bouquet. Never seen it used by a bride before.

thomas: ya by right my AD is March2010 mahz, so already planned Sept..n my bf took the hari raya week off who knows my AD brought forward then his leave cannot change liaoz..so LL still that week lor..but BS confirmed with us they r able to get the album out for us mid Dec...my PS is in taipei..so wun clash with u all..haha

thomas: too many things to do plus colleague on half day..

Jaq: i will.. trying to drink warm barley.. me also busy seeing house reno ID..

Jaq - I think having a flower ball for the bride is a very refreshing idea... saw it in mag before... you can sling it at your wrist no need to always carry unlike a bouquet...

Thomas/Jaq - Ya lor so qiao... Thomas cos you and me AD in March so prep wise shld be quite similar... Jaq when's your AD? Sorry I forgot =) and you so fast already booked the date for your PS hehe... me gg to Bin*** for PS in Sept then studio and local outdoor will be in Oct...

Jaq> i've seen brides carrying flower balls. nice.
but personally, i feel that not all gowns will suit flower balls. like, if the gown is with quite a fair bit of sequins n embroidery, then flower ball might not look nice. might look very complicated.

oh, u r the one ah... my deco cost roughly that amt, including my bouquet n leis for both of us. =)

Jaq, the bride can choose to have corsge anot.... or to have noth corsage n bouquet.. =)

i'm gonna have 2 of them.. =p tt time my fren did have both too... hahas... nicer ma, in pix.. =p

Darrel, my ad in 2011. haha!

Xfz: my AD is xmas day this year lor..ya coz in taipei so have to book the PS date, PG n MUA 1st..they can only accept 2-3 bookings for PS for the same day..anyway I book my air tics liaoz..so easier too.

KK: ya depends on what type of gown, so was thinking if my gown is simple, I might get flower ball to enhance lor. u will decor the place all by urself before the solemnization?

the flower ball normally is hang at table and chair or doors de wor...... seldom see people carry around.......

but i feel like learning to do corsage for my bridesmaid..... any idea where to learn or buy material?

yIng3r> no ah. i'm getting a florist to do the deco for me. for the works i'm asking for, i think the price shld be quite ok bah. hee.
for once i just want to relax myself n let the florist do it. hahahaha.
favors i'll be doing on my own.
done some "flowers" for my guests to sign. wanted to do a "tree", but decided to do flowers n place in a pot to be the guest "book".
done some paper fans as favors oso. still in the midst.

jaq, getting a flower ballin ur hand is nice.... i saw some samples in site of flowerballs pretty...

but i still prefer bouquet for me.. hehe thou have to keep holding n holding.. =x

Visha, u can visit bugis, there's this pushcart near e sasa shop.... called glass gift. They sells lots of diy stuff... i bought all mine there!

Jaq> shld be alrite. if u wan, can buy some additional accessories to add on, like crystals, pearls, etc. so that it won't look so round (u know what i mean). maybe can ask ur BS coordinator for suggestion bah.

visha> no need to pay n learn ah. maybe some gers here can help. if u wan to buy materials, keen to join us on 18 Apr. we r gg to shop for DIY materials. can get some ideas oso.

Mich> join us! join us! join us!

18 Apr 09 - DIY wedding stuffs trip
(2pm - Bugis Junction fountain)
1. bluerosie
2. KK
3. VV
4. HFL
5. y|ng3r
6. Aveline (lunch)

Did i miss out anyone? =)

michelle: is it selling those paper make rose pushcart?

KK: oh.. can pm me the contact? me dun know want to get ppl to do or not.. a bit tiring sia..

ok... i'll go see see........ i feel like joining you girls but i working leh..... i finish work 7pm.... unless u girl still shopping at 7pm.... then i'll join you....lol

actually i like this kinda flowers..... very classis..... i haven check out the price.... if expensive then i maybe not worth it
999534.jpg

999535.jpg

ylng, eh.. they sell those "paper" rose yeap.. but frankly speaking not really is paper... is like recycle type material...

KK, i'm on.. go see see where u all shop, den can take note.. lolz...

michelle: hehe..I took this website as reference but seems v ex ones..callaliles r nice juz get the stalks n wrap around with ribbons, very special..

gals > actually you can go check out the shops at people's park center (the one with the food center below). Went shopping there with my wife to buy ribbons and such for the flower girl's tiara.

They also have the ribbons, little flowers, and materials for making corsages.

While you're there, can go check out the clothes at #03-1012
http://alicekwonderland.blogspot.com/

my wife bought 3 dresses from her ... when they were still cheaper of course. But the clothes are all hand made using japanese imported cloth. Now we think its a bit on the pricey end.

jaq, yalor.. i saw frm sites calla lilies gt alot colours all so pretty... but sg i always walk pass florist shop nv see leh... maybe must ask them de?

mmm.. i think for the rarer flowers, u have to get the florist to order for you.

For my ROM deco, my florists says she places the orders for the flowers with her suppliers easily 3 weeks in advance.

michelle: think need to ask bah..coz common ones r white.

darrel: ah..like that we need a whole day at pple park there liaoz..hahaha so many shops to visit.

Jaq> Thanks for the link. Nice nice… can feed back to my florist.
I wanted call lilies at 1st. but after discussion, like clash with theme n deco. Hmmmm
Ey… correct ah, it’s ppl’s park, so we park ourselves there lo. LOL

yIng3r> sure sure. My florist’s pricing is pretty reasonable, I feel. U can discuss with him then c how.

Visha> the handle itself looks ex le. Maybe can show to ur florist, then modify from there.

Mich> wohoooo… one more!
Yup, seen yellow n purple de. have to ask the florist de. sometimes they have to order.

18 Apr 09 - DIY wedding stuffs trip
(2pm - Bugis Junction fountain)
1. bluerosie
2. KK
3. VV
4. HFL
5. y|ng3r
6. Aveline (lunch)
7. Michelle