(2010) 2010 Brides

nowadays......... if people got money will also say no money......... haha

its a trendy thing to say no money....... if you say got money...... all the bees come already.....lol

anyone won the magical proposal contest in styleweddings.sg ?

they said the top 50 with the best proposal story will win a 2D1N stay at holiday inn resort in batam........

i won the contest..... but i scare later got gimmick..... because my story is " simply no proposal".........

fishy leh..... dunno wanna go or not......

jaq> muz rem not to scratch n hope u get well soon =) u got mail...

visha> congrats! think it shldn't be a hoax bah... organised by styleweddings de... maybe u can go down to collect ur prize lor n if they got ask u to top up for anything thn forgo it lor...

ying3r> u muz take care too... weather not gd...
eat more fruits n vege... =)

ave> u take care too... n enjoy ur trip to bkk... ohhh... hw i miss bkk...

DS_gerl: thanks..reply le..hehe

visha: wow congrats~~ I think should be genuine bah, if anything they ask u to buy or fork out $$, dun lor..hehe

ds: what u sending jaq wor.. nv share..:P ya will take care.. now jus took med.. think going to sleep soon... a bit fever...

visha > actually i wanted to sign up for the contest... but horr, the trip to batam is on my ROM date

seems like a lot of people not well these few weeks. I wonder if it spreads via forums ....

jaq> received liao.. thanx...

ying3r> i asking jaq on the animation pkg she took up...

darrel> no 1 will get the virus via forums cos all of our pc r well protected by anti-virus... hahaha

doing a bit of market research. anyone has details of lightedpixels photography package ?

email me... darrelandgeri at gmail dot com.

warning. I'm a damn good software engineer. if anyone spam me, i'll write a program to bounce the 10000 copies of the mail you spammed me with back to your inbox.

Darrel> You are really fierce leh.. Wanna spam people 10,000 times back.. Dun need to be a damn good software engineer to do this lah.. haha..

I love ice-cream too... Esp. Daily Scoop.. yummy... Alcoholic ones, try seventh heaven..

ice cream & dark chocolates r my fav desserts :P *drooling*
hv been gg ard spore in search of different varieties of ice creams... latest findings: cedele's cloud 9 & udders

*Hi 5* I also go around singapore to find ulu places for ice-cream.. hee.. latest find is at this small shop at arab street, selling accessories next door...

morrrrrrrrrrning

thanks visha !

mmm where's cloud 9 ? i heard of udders, but lazy to go there.

my current regular places are Ice Cream gallery (near my house) and Tom's Palatte (near my office).

its all my friend's fault. last night ask me where's my regular ice cream place. 2nite going over to my wife's place for dinner, i think i'll go raid her fridge. should still have some ice cream left.

gd the morning everyone..is the arrival of long wkend~~~ weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee~~~

eh ice cream..shall we organise a gathering to hoot ice cream? I love all sorts especially baskin robbins which is not in SG but across the causeway..hehehe..quite like B&J, used to have lobangs for their tubs but find it too sweet..

cloud 9 available in GWC,Wheelock,Tanglin Mall n Vivocity..

http://www.cedeledepot.com/home/icecream.asp

mmm when it comes to ice cream... jaq appear liao =P

I find B&J a bit too sweet, but i like their chocolate flavours, which are quite rich.

Last time in US, my fridge was always stocked up with ice cream cos they always ran 2 weeks offers, 2 tubs for US$12 / US$10. B&J, baskin robbins, godiva, dreyers ... *drool*

now back in SG, i stick to my regular one.
http://www.icecreamgallery.com/

the durian is a must try.

booy > want to bounce the mail back, also need to be efficient marr. I just need to write a small program to do it... what the heck, I can even get my intern to do it. I just don't appreciate spam =P

anyway it works... no spam so far

darrel:hahaha ice cream is my fav...used to eat it almost everyday in poly times for mcdonalds in clementi...but never gain weight =(

2 tubs US12!!! that's soooooo ex... =x
I really miss baskin robbins..when I was in Korea,outside snowing -5degrees, I happily went into the BR shop, order 1 scoop of my fav roca..my bf look at me with highly raised eyebrows LOL.

udders? hahahahahha...I just passed by there with my wife on mon when we were going to United Square for dinner...we were thinking of whether to have that for dessert after dinner but ended up too full, so cldn't try...

u all shld try Island Creamery at Serene Centre for their homemade icecream (got local flavours like teh tarik!) and Icekimo near my house...hahahaha...

jaq > 1 tub is the 500ml one ... its going for $13+/tub @ carrefour leh

lol. ice cream in winter... last time my friend challenged me do that at the beach when i was in australia. in winter, basically the whole face goes numb, and the ice cream never melts. I don't want to do that again.

today's topic is ice cream huh. Tom's palatte ice cream goes for a more smooth taste, which is good for certain flavours like sarsi, but i still like the rich and creamy type (and not so sweet).

thomas: sure..definitely will jio..hahahaha..

darrel: eh ..normally I get B&J at $8.50 per tub..heee else I wun buy de =P eating ice cream in the winter is really call shoik manz...

Morning all... I love ice-cream so much that I want to include ice-cream joints in the venue of my wedding album... hee.. But nowadays cut down to prevent gaining unnecessary fats..

Ice cream gallery is nice.. Ate there a few times..

Icekimo is the first ice-cream joint that I went with my hubby.. hee..

There's this ice cream joint.. very jap at the supermarket at liang court basement.. Sesame is yummy..

The more ulu ones that I have here..
Daily Scoop (www.thedailyscoop.com.sg/).. Lychee Martini is great!
Seventh Heaven (www.seventhheaven.com.sg/).. Adult ice-cream with different alcohol flavours..

now on ice-cream topic?

but i cannot eat due to sick..

morning all

for those conscious abt their weight, shld try cloud 9 from cedele… their ice cream are free of eggs… heeheee…

i juz bought 2 pints of mao shan wang durian ice cream from udders… both at my bf’s hse… all gone within 2 days… :p

another durian muz try is a ice cream stall in parkway parade…

i also dun like B&J… too sweet liao… but for those B&J lovers, i think they r having a free cone day on 21 Apr…

woah free of eggs..gd to have when I vegetarian..kekek...

hmmm might try udders when my bf comes back fr taiwan..keke..

ya B&J having free cone day...cfm long q de.

eeyorex: what about ur BS? banquet venue how many tables u looking at?

free cone day on 21 apr ar? I received one email that free cone day is on 29 apr... hmmm..

my BS is Golden Horse Awards (Marina Sq)..

looking at 30-35 tables... already shortlisted a few, but dunno which to choose
1) InterCon
2) Sheraton
3) Conrad
4) Orchard Hotel
5) Amara Hotel

we love 1st 3.. but the prices too expensive liao..

my bf like orchard hotel, but I find it quite ulu
Amara is not bad also... but we prefer ballroom with chandeliers :P

eeyorex> i also like Sheraton cos of the accessibility but dun really like their L-shape march in and they not willing to throw in a lot of perks…
intercon is nice but the size of the ballroom will b juz nice for 30-35 tables… meaning it will look crampy…

if ur budget is below 1k, prob u can try pan pacific… they r having nett prices… and r valid till 2010… perks r negotiable… I’m a pan pac BTB too… =)
else u can try GCW… their pkg also quite attractive…

anyone has comments abt Meritus Mandarin? is it still under reno?

ds_gerl: I dun mind L-shape march-in if its long L.. Pan Pac also in our list, but the coordinator told us our date may clash with F1, may be inconvenient for guests driving...
GCW, quite inaccessible imo :P