(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Winspin> hehe.. same day as mine ah. since your guo da li is on 11 Oct, u will only sent out the cards on 11 Oct? hmmm.. when do u need to revert to hotel on finalisation? Orchard hotel will come up with the final event order billing by 10 Oct.. so I gave out my cards earlier..

avatar82> for my frens & colleagues, i have given out the cards le. Only those relatives ones that are still pending but most of them know about it. for the finalization, should be 1wk before bah. Cos we have arranged the meetup 1 wk before to have the rehearsal.

probably i will check with hotel again whether can push the finalisation to 1 week before. Btw, is rehearsal neccessary? I'm not having any rehearsal, cos no time. probably only agak agak rehearse on day itself.

icic.. mine is wedding lunch and is straight after my church ceremony. so probably no time for such stuff. hehe.. i dun have live band, but i will be singing on stage. hehe.. i will just perform live without rehearsal bah. anyway, i'm not a professional singer. Who dare to blame me if i dun sing well. :P hahaha...

hahaha... I'm thick skin mah. hehehe.. even if i sing horribly, i still like to sing. Who dare to stop me on my wedding? hehehe...

Uusually hotel will provide special VIP lot for ur bridal car. no need to pay car park charges one. u might want to check with your hotel again.

by the way, does anyone hving tea ceremony for both sides at the restaurant or hotel? should the sequence be groom's side first then bride's side?

oh mine.. i think all the brides are getting excited

anyone got.. car rental lobang? my wedding car not settled.. but no more budget for a too ex cars..

anyone got contacts?

My tea ceremony will be held in hotel function room after my lunch banquet. Groom side follow by bride side.

for car rental, i taking pink london cab. hmm... didnt go and source around for other cars cos only want pink cars.

avatar- u r brave. i 1st i wanted to sing during the 2nd march in but i have 45 tables i think i dun have the time.

I am almost done with my childhood montage. The program list need some touched up. Haven't type in the table arrangement. I think the most troublesome part of wedding is the table arrangement because of that i quarrel with my mum alot of time. hai

J2010T: hehe.. i only have 25 tables. The only thing is i have 3 march in and 2 hairstyle change during banquet. So time schedule quite tight in this area. Still trying to work it out.

hmm.. my table arrangement is done concurrently with the guest list. just monitoring only. Not much quarrels cos none of us care. hahaha.. just sianz whenever got pple fly kite. hehehe...

Rabbi: hehe.. i not having gatecrashing. hehe.. i ever seen pple putting chocolate ice cream on pampers for groom to eat? hehehe... yummy... is that considered as an idea?

Valerene: may I know which car rental c/o u took? Cos I heard of one quite famous one who always last min pulled stunt to say car accident n left u with no choice but to change to another car.... the one tt advertised alot on another wedding forum

avatar- so good! maybe you can just cut in to 2 march in instead of 3 seem u change 2 hairstyle. we cant dun care coz most of them are relatives. ma fan.

Rabbi- the gate crushing games all the ideas from jie meis. they have dance, open locks, eat sweet,sour,spicy,bitter food

J2010T: hehehe.. cos i have 8 gowns. so wanna try to utilise all the gowns for the church wedding + lunch banquet. or else quite wasted. hehe..

Tomorrow is already October!

Have you all select your march-in and food presentation song? Mind to share your choice of songs? My AD is 23 Oct and I haven even finalise my songs.

Joy: you have choose the songs? for me.. i'm choosing the below:

1st March-In (Song: “L.O.V.E†by Nat King Cole)
First course presentation (Song: “Explosive†by Bond)
2nd March-In (Song: “You†by Jim Brickman)
Champagne pouring (Song: Tonight I celebrate my love for you†by Peobo Bryson)

I used the hotel songs since they have bought the blanket license.

Wish all the Oct brides have a blissful marriage!!!

Anyone seen Deb online recently? I've sent her email to check on VS status, but she hv yet to response. My AD is on next Sun

You can try to find her in FB? Her wedding is in Dec.. so she only pop by this thread once in a while.

What u want to buy from VS? if urgent, maybe u buy direct from the store?

avatar82: haven choose the march in songs yet. For the first dish song, we're also using 'explosive' by bond.

Thanks for sharing ur selected songs.

how's everyone's preparation gng? up to now, i still hv frds telling me they cant make it to my wedding! **speechless** keep squeezing ppl until now i've actually reduced to 1 tbl lesser! woot.. i think more of such thing will come even on the actual day itself!

anyway, i posted the invitation card designs on my fb. go take a look. it's the boarding pass concept, heee...

Missy: Me too.. also have friends fly kite last min after sending out the cards. Worse still, my FIL say he check with a few friends, quite a no nv receive the cards by post. Now not enough cards liao. i think last resort is to go and print again. but only left 3 weeks.

No problem.. will go and see ur card. hehehe.. nice!!!!

thanks tingting..

need it.. im still like far frm done with preps..

i hope all brides will have blissful marriage and.. great wedding preps..

avatar: more or less done with the preps apart from the song selections and lotsa cleaning to be done at both my parents' house and my new house.. *sweat*

missy: same here. still have ppl who msg me to tell me they cant come now and there's still some with "i still cannot confirm yet" response ... think i will leave my table arrangement till 4 days b4 AD then re-do.

Hi xiaomau,

Guess u gotta be quick. Your wedding is jus ard the corner.

ya. For my AD, i oso have last min pple smsing me that they cant come. Even at 7-8pm, on my wedding day, i received " Sorry, need to go JB cannot come" I was like "halo! thanks for informing ah" of cos i dint sms that la. But was v disappointing and pissed lo. But i told myself not to be affected.

Christine (reikoling) , u r very right. U will see who appreciate u and who bo chap.

Hi Christine,

Hope your friends are not like that.
i receive some say OT, some say cannot leave office. I got 2 say go JB lo... one say urgent the other never say. i was in the suite ready to go dwn for my 1st march in le lo at that pt of time.

TingTing>

I wouldn't know if they are those kind of friends till my actual day.. Haiz.. this kind of thing can't control.. Just need to pray hard.. and stay happy. Cause it our Big Day.. =)

is anyone going for any spa session prior to wedding? i'm looking for just one session to relax myself.

went to my hairstylist ytd to do my hair and to my horror, i had a small bald patch in my hair. quickly my hairstylist recommended to her client who is a dermatologist and is concluded that i'm too stressful that causes the sudden hair loss. so the doc prescribed some lotion for me. sighz..

winspin: hehe... Nope, not going for any spa session. Except for the regular facial. Now pimple outbreak. So hopefully will heal in 2 weeks time.

i will be going to JB for shopping and movie. probably will do my hair there too. you start applying lotion already? how is it so far? possible to cover the small patch probably by changing hairstyle?

Joy-I just send the song list to you.

avatar-i still got about of cards left but the insert you must reprint ah. Mine is the red traditional card.

Hello Gals, my wedding was last Sat! Phew!!! I feel like a big load off my shoulders!

At this point in time, I think you gals should just not bother too much and take it easy! Those who fly kite just let them fly coz there is no point being worried and stressed or even upset over them! I also had a handful who did that, i.e. forgot about the wedding (when we reminded just 1 week before), a handful didnt even inform that they cannot come, etc. But the ballroom was still 95% packed and the remaining guests made up for these missing people!

We had a fab and unforgettable time considering we had a very special 2nd march in which we surprised the guest half-way, cutting short our Canon in D song and suddenly played the "Nobody" song and danced into the ballroom with our entourage of 16 jie-meis and xiong-dis and flowergirls. I think it was a funny and different thing to do and the guests all enjoyed and had a good laugh over it!

Anyway many congratulations to all Oct BTBs and best wishes! May you all be beautiful on your wedding day and be filled with bliss and happiness for your marriage!

Hi J2010T,

We reminded our guests whom we gave out the invites like 6-7 weeks before the wedding and didnt want anyone to forget... its up to you actually....for the rest of the guests, especially relatives, whom we gave only 2-3 weeks before the wedding, we didnt bother....