(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

deb >> I will let u know by Friday? Can I message you my order on FB? Do you know roughly how long the shipment will take to reach Singapore? Thanks!

DS_gerl: Sweetest moments reply quite fast one. Don't worry. i received my email confirmation within the next working day.

blueystar: hehe... then yi si yi si can liao. hehe..

Deb: I think i not buying VS liao. cos dun have the design i like. hehe..thanks!!!

DS>> yup, they reply in the following day. veri prompt and efficient, i likey

let's see if wine mansion reply... =)

deb>> i go VS site see look liao then let u know

anyway, for the invite, i will use those common and traditional design from hotel (Chinese texts on the right, English texts on the left) for our parent. But we will the funky postcard design for our frds.. cos hubby and i think my FIL would prefer chinese wordings on the invite to relatives.

avatar82 > Compact powder. Or maybe I got the spelling wrong. it looks like a cake of powder. like you, i have oily face, so MUA recommended me to bring along compact powder or the 2 way cake on AD.

finally, settled on my food tasting date! phew.... will be doing it on 090910, LOL... easy to rem and next day is a PH

next is to choose the menu but at least 1 thing off my mind!

berlinda: hehe.. no problem. will go and look ard. hehehe

missybrooklyn: wah... 090910 sounds great. I fix mine on 230910. exactly 1 mth before my AD.

avatar, missy> not reply from sweetest moment & wine mansion yet...

i hv also arranged my food tasting on 7aug... and also selected my choice of menu

missy> so u will not use all of the cards provided by hotel since u r doing postcards invites for frens?

DS>> cant be leh... sweetest moment is veri prompt everytime when i email them...
i will use 100 cards from my hotel for relatives and another say 200 postcard invites for frds. since most relatives will need 1-2 cards for entire family.

DS_Gerl> i will be hving food tasting on 7 aug too which is my HTB's birthday. Haha. Wedding date is my birthday. Easy to rem. Just the 2 of us doing the food tasting.

is sweetestmoments nice? see that quite a number of you are pretty interested. I am quite interested in Pine Garden but.. din have the time to go because i stay in the east and the shop is in the north.

Hey girls, sorry abit out of ur topics..any babes here renting bridal car? I m looking for lobang..can share if u have lobang? =D

Amanda: Sweetest moments packaging quite nice. hehe.. worth considering.

wiwi: I renting bridal car too. hehe...I booked a pink london cab?? since my theme is pinkish.. might as well follow throughout. hahaha...

1472017.jpg

Amanda: Thanks for the compliment!! hehe... actually it just happen that one of the theme that my hotel have is pink. so i just stick to everything pink. haha..

Amanda also getting married in Oct? how wedding prep?

yes. getting married on 23 oct 2010. preparation is halfway. hvn't print the invites yet; probably do it after the 7th mth cos the GDL is on 11 Oct.

finally settled the problems tat i had with my parents. Ultimately, not marrying off from my parents' house or my foster mom's house. Will be marrying off from a hotel.

hvn't do the email invites as well. still thinking if there is a need to invite colleagues.

hmm. sounds like alot of things not done yet. haha.:p

oh... Grand Shanghai is a nice place. so u going to have a shanghai theme for ur wedding dinner? hehehe.. can wear alot of nice cheongsums. hehehe...

avatar>> i wanted to book the pink london cab but it was taken on my AD le, too hot date oso a prob..

amanda>> able to provide us details such as your hotel, BS etc?
there used to be a table used to collate these info but long time no update liao. keke...

amanda: icic... Cheongsum cannot borrow from BS?

missy: your BS don't provide wedding car? yar lor.. hot date usually alot of problems.. heard that there is only 1 pink london cab in Spore.

BS does hv cheongsam but i look old when i wore then (as per wat my mummy and my HTB said). Also thot that it will be kind of cumbersome for guests if we were to hv such a theme. When I first suggested the theme, can tell the stress that my sisters have.. all frantically looking for cheongsam. So in the end, decided to do it away.

Amanda: hehehe... icic... thought since you are holding banquet in Grand shanghai, it would be fun to have shanghai theme. Have you watch the movie <shanghai> recently? hehehe.. Gongli looks fabulous and sexy in the cheongsum. hehe.. but since it's stressful for your jiemeis, maybe other theme might be more apropriate. hehe..

missy> icic.. it also gd to find a bridal car which u like lah. Then must start searching for cars now. only left 3 more mths to do the search. hehe..

avatar>> im getting my frd's Merz.. but its dark blue and FIL doesnt like

he likes RED, ang ang... but my hubby talked to him liao. so i thnk should be ok now. cos we putting mickey and minnie mouses wearing red kua and will deco the car with red/pink ribbons lor.

missy> got the reply from sweetest moments liao... and they really dun sell any food items off the shelf... so i guess got to trust those testimonials liao...
btw, they hv also informed that their current wedding gift box is out of stk and will be launching a new design soon... we can either choose this or the traditional "Xi" design...

1472200.jpg

Pipi: Went to resort world once to check out on the design, nv really look at the price. personally find VS Singapore outlet variety and design too limited. Since I have always been buying from VS online directly, so i just stick to it. Won't buy from resort sentosa outlet. hehehe.... any VS supporters here? hehe...

DS_gerl: hehe... i'm using the traditional "Xi" box.. so not affected. hehe.. which box u choosing?

Pipi: the vs outlet in sentosa has got v little variety, mostly toiletries n pouches, key chains etc online got so much more selection

avatar: my friend used that pink cab as his wedding car hahaha he said it's the only one in sg. I will be renting a red mini since it's the only chance htb will let me rent a mini haha.

Girls do we need to confirm the dishes with the hotel before food tasting? Cos we have written to hotel to request for food tasting but they never ask us anything abt the dishes that we want. We planned to go food tasting ard end of this mth

Blueystar> ic ic... my preparation seem like all half way done only... lolz.. now doing the storyline &amp; scanning photos for the photo/ cartoon animation montage

coco> i have sorta confirmed the dishes upon signing the contract with the hotel coz i exchanged some dishes tt i saw in another menu ;p

avatar82> no lar... engaged coffee &amp; tea for the service so need to do a write up &amp; provide photos + songs for them to proceed with the production of animation

michieyun: icic... animation is nice! initially wanted to have animation too.. but too expensive liao. End up doing a pre wedding mtv.

amanda> My AD date and GDL date same as urs..u got ur date from David Tong as well? Weird, seems like alot ppl who go to DT almost everyone got the same dates..my date for an chuan on the 10 Oct..is it the same? >.<

avatar> my fren rent the pink london cab on her wedding last yr too..the uncle (driver) was nice n friendly. My fren's wedding theme was pink too so everything oso pink! haha..alot of gers like pink!! hehe...

Amanda> lol we got the same AD so i guess i cant contact Julie oredi..since u oredi booked the car. Btw, its very nice i like it.. may i knw how much u rent?