(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

missy> i'm nw stuck between the tofu chiffon cake from glace and sweetest moments...
my bro said we can order different varieties... and perhaps can ask for some discounts...

sweetest moments - cos i like the packaging & free delivery but i havent tasted the cakes yet

glace - something different... the cake is really very soft and made of real flavour but no free delivery unless we pick up ourselves

Thanks avatar, wow u got a lot of pics haha with so many outfit change! I have grant u girls access to my mini album in Fb too
Under sneak preview

I got another wine lobang for French n Australia wine from $17 onwards but only 30% consignment...

I also want to c pics!!! î–

So which is better? Pines garden or sweetest moments? I have been neglecting wedding preps due to Hse... Happy to know tt my key collection is 22 July!!!

bluey> congrats
haha can take keys liao.. next outing is at ur hse first wahaha...

thiasy> video is nice.. haha wld ur VG come out Sing to take ?? My PS end of the mth le..

missy> can i have webby of sweetest moments?? thanks. need to look for GDL also. i trying to settle all this early.

Today seems abit quiet here? Anyone start slimming regime liao?

hmm.. only left 3 mth plus time. I just bought a slimming belt from Ebene during promotion. Wonder whether useful or not. hahaha... Was down with flu and heavy cought for past few weeks, hence did not exercise. So hope to find some shortcut to slim down. hehehe...

avatar : thanks for sharing your pics..
i am still waiting for my pics to be edited.

i went to sweetest moments web site ; looks very nice.. i think i will choose them too..

now still waiting for my mum to decide how many boxes she wants...

Rabbib: hehe... do share with us your photos when ready. hehe... When is ur AD?

Deb: Sounds great!! so you have a total of 5 gowns for photoshoot? where u going for OD?

thiasy> i haven really decided the location le.. haha likely Chimjes, Botanical Garden and 1 more location.

ds> 24 jul.. hopefully weather will be good...

@ Deb
Me & HTB wanna go Sentosa for PS, but we left the BS late plus the jam...too late to go there coz it'll be like 6pm+ when we reach

pipi> i tout of sentosa too.. but i dun know if its along the way or not. eh do ur BS charge u if MUA comes your house bout 730am??

@ Deb
U can check with ur BS wat time PS will start, then ur photographer estimate wat time can you guys leave for outdoor PS. Can tell ur photographer u have intention to go Sentosa. But note that the entry fees etc will be paid by you & HTB

Ya..they actually indicate on the Invoice if we were to arrange MUA to reach b4 7:30am then there will be surcharge.

Deb: 24th July PS?? It's a very good day!!!! hehehe... Jay chou is having his concert on the same day!

Chimjes is a nice place. But do u need to pay extra or get permission in order to take photos within the premises?

deb: sentosa is not along the way going by ur locations above. not gg hort park liao ah?

heng that time we went in, charges haven't raised yet haha.

I think chjimes dun allow outsiders to take in their premises unless u are holding ur wedding there leh...did u check with them?

pipi> hmmm okie i will check w bs again. for MUA, she say before 9 le... so every hr before 9 is $20

thiasy> haha good day to take PS.. haha maybe meet Jay CHou and he take w us wahahaha...

thomas> hort park i only like the place u took le.. w the bamboo lor.. so not sure how to plan haha..

chimjes i tout the place w staircase and fountain is free?? muz pay to go in?? i haven checked

deb: Wah.. every hr before 9 is $20. If you engage her from 7am, isn't it $40? hmm.. quite expensive...

Maybe you might bump into Jay chou along the way and take photos with him. Yeah!!!!

Pipi: my new hse in Bendemeer ....
Deb: 24 July is Sat... will it be crowded? but good thing is if u wan to take pics with the public as backdrop, think no problem.... heez...

I feel like gg to Serangoon n Pine Garden to do cake tasting lolx

thiasy, pipi> ya lor very ex right. i tout usually is before 7am or 730 then got charges. but she told be before 9. haiz not possible for me to do MU only at 9 ma..

bluey> no choice le.. i doing internship in sch so not possible to do weekdays le.. unless i push back further. now thinking got NDP rehearsal so where to take can have possibility of catching fireworks haha

bluey: u go PG do tasting? later end up eating all their cakes there ah kekeke

deb: think u better check with their mgmt first...

Go USS take PS if can... i saw some pics taken from there super fairytale lor...
Thomas: provided I got $$ to eat n eat lah.... lolx... haix... y can't sweetest moments n Pine Gardens be side by side? Then easier for me to test taste the cakes....

deb> usually fireworks for ndp is only for the preview 1wk before actual day and on ndp itself... the rest r only rehearsals whereby they will not fireworks as they r costly...
not sure if 24 july is the actual preview... perhaps u can chk it out?

bluey> i'm thinking of going sweetest moments to buy some of their cakes to try... perhaps this wkend bah...

all> if u ppl rem that i once helped my fren to promote her ice cream shop (Ice Cream Kingdom) some time back...
she's now currently having a booth in conjunction of Takashimaya Fusion Food Fare @ B2, outside the exit of cold storage...
from 5 July to 18 July

do drop by her booth if u happen to be there

missy> huh? u mean they dun hv a shop that sell ready made cakes? but i rem my bro told me he bot some to try b4 leh... but it's at expo fair lah

DS>> no, they dun have ready made for u to try...
So u might have to ask them to prepare. Let me know nice anot though I din try but thru words of mouth, I heard they are good, haha!!

missy> thanks for telling me... else i will waste my trip going down... will update u gals after i'ved tried them

hv u made ur orders with them?

btw, when r all of ur GDL be?

DS gerl: let us know if you have tried it. hehe.. i nv go down and try. Ordered online. My GDL date is fixed on 18 Sept (Sat). Groom must reach between 11am to 1pm.

Missy: thanks for telling otherwise I also blur blur go there...
DS_gerl: I went to the NDP rehearsal last sat n surprisingly they did fireworks for this first rehearsal of cos nt as grand as the ones they did on the actual event... But then again, no guarantee on the fireworks thingy cos we too thought first rehearsal unlikely to have

ds> let us know.. i also wanna try.

bluey> ya i heard got fireworks too
i tout of going zoo.. but htb say v out of the way so he say dun wanna go zoo.

heard there're 8 locations for NDP fireworks this year... good if can catch them live :D

avatar82> Ur GDL quite early wor... mine is set on 05/10/10...less than 2 weeks to my wedding... is it that we can only send out the wedding invitation cards after GDL?

deb: Zoo is nice.. especially with horse carriage
hehe...

michieyun: Yup.. We will send the invites on GDL date. I need to revert back to the hotel on table confirmation by 10 Oct. From 18 Sept to 10 Oct, if my guests not able to attend and notify us, at least I can still have some time to admend guest list. hehe..

Pipi: wah.. really? hehe...I think that day will be super tiring cos need to go so many pple hse to give out cakes. sianz... cant wait for it to be over. arhhhh....