(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

deb> is it 100% consignment? or is there any minimum bottles need to purchase?

i juz went to 2 wine shops... Wine Mansion @ Fook Hai Building and B@rworks @ Chinatown Point

Wine Mansion - wedding wines start from $12/btl... minimum purchase is 24 btls and they will consign 100% (i.e. if u buy 24btls, thn they will consign another 24btls.)
they r having a free wine tasting session for wedding wines at their shop on 23 July at 7pm... think can juz call to RSVP if interested...
they r also having a wedding workshop on 29 Aug at S'pore Art Museum...
jus realised that this forum has the advert
http://singaporebrides.sg/temp/orange-clove.php

B@rworks - dun hv any wine tasting... according to the sales, their clients r all thru word of mouth... all wine lists and prices r at their website... has 50% consignment (i.e. order 100 btls, u pay for the 50btls and they will consign the other 50btls)... forgot to ask if they have any minimum purchase...

Deb> share your lobang please.. i'm looking for wine too. its great if its 100% consignment.

DS_gerl> are u going for Wine Mansion wine tasting?? i just signed up for the bridal show too. Thanks for sharing

deb> can share ur wine contact? 100% consignment is great...

eileen> i'm unable to attend the wine tasting on 23 july... but my htb and his parents will be going... anyway, i'm not quite a wine appreciator...

but i will be registering for the workshop at art museum.... it's FOC if u register nw

DS>> i see that today (sat) u were outside settling your wedding stuffs too, keke..
i did my nails with cynthia and posted on my fb liao. veri addictive... but i guess for the next infill (b4 my AD), i will do a simple colour one.

got my wedding shoes from TANGS too. it's not the strappy kind but i love the blings and pearls.

missy> hee~ yah lor... cos only wkends then able to go so many places...
but i still like got alot of stuffs undone leh... *sigh*....

juz saw ur nails in fb... very nice
addictive hor... but u mean u going to last ur this nails all the way until AD?

hw much u paid for ur shoes? got pics to see? i'm also thinking of getting another pair for AD leh... *hiaoz*... but cant find any pair i like... anna nucci always same pattern one... i heard this brand ViVie like not bad too...
but i did bought a pair from Pazzion (non bling) for my CS

missy, ds, eileen> let me try his wine and i let u gals know
cos i only got his mobile and he is a friend's friend so i dun have his number. i check and get back to u gals k. any budget for u gals??

Ds>> I mean I will do infill... But have to see how. Dunno my boss will think I'm a bimbo anot :p

Ok, will post a pic of my shoes later.

Deb>> I've no idea wat is the market rate for consignment wines... Maybe u gals can advise....

missy> i not sure bout price le.. haha cos haven discuss w him the price. he say will pass me sample to try first and see if i like the wine. But he offering me champagne at bout 60 plus

missy> i not sure bout price le.. haha cos haven discuss w him the price. he say will pass me sample to try first and see if i like the wine.

DS>> ok.. Thanks. My sis used to work for wine exhibit, i will ask if she still has the wine contact..

Deb>> thanks deb. I thought of making my hubby to put on 1 of my shoes so I can feel like cinderalla, hahah :p

Gd morning!!!

hehehe... I went to choose my AD gowns last Friday. Finally another matter resolved. hmm.. but the bad thing is I don't find the gowns very ideal and nice. haiz...

You are changing the AD gowns. How about the one that u took on PS? Actually I got two WG & 2 EG to choose... both are very nice but only can choose one... Got any photos to share?

Chili_padi11: My photoshoot gowns are separate from AD gowns. hehe.. I won't be wearing what i wore during PS.

You wanna see my AD gown photos ah? hehe.. i posted in my blog link but forgot what is the blog address liao.. hehe.. will show you tonight. The gown looks v common.. but dun bother liao.. lazy to make another trip to select the gowns.

oic. No wonder. So good. Got more downs to wear. Mine AD gowns - not bad, my HTB like both of them very much! He is the one who choose the gowns! hahaha

Chili padi: That's gd. at least yout HTB likes the gown. My HTB keep shaking his head until wanna drop off liao. hahaha.. since both of us super tired liao, we just anyhow confirmed the gowns. haha..

Hmm... Actually I m quite glad that that day he is there & my buddy is there to help me. But he really will comment till i shake head! hahaha....

Not bad, the EG is something quite special! hahaha... Cos i m not slim so not all design suites me

Sorry to tell you that - dont have. Cos my buddy & HTB took all the pics except the WG & EG that i had choosen... I also dont knw why. Special that i looks like an Indian Bride... hahaha

Chili_padi: Aiyah.. how come ur buddy and HTB take all photos except the chosen one? haha...too bad lah, cannot see. haha..

Ya lor... Maybe they also very tired already cos i tried for abt 4 hrs... 1WG, 1EG & 1 outdoor.. (cos that BS helper who helps me - dont really helps, prefer my orginal ones)

hahahas... you got yrs to share?

Icic.. I took photos of my AD gowns. haha.. but it's inside my blog which I can't remember the blog address. Need to go back home and view it as this website link is saved as favourite in my laptop.

Afternoon all~~~

I'll be collecting the softcopy for my album next weekend.

Juz went to select the tiles, hob and hoob & lightings for the new house last Sat. Another big hole in the pocket...

Pipi: Collecting the soft copy? how abt the album? will u be collecting together?

The other time you mention abt PJ problem. Everything resolved liao?

wah.. gd for you.. have ur hse liao. I still got to stay with parents after my wedding. haiz..

@ Avatar
Album not ready yet, collection will be 01 Oct

PJ problem? Nobody wanna talk about it, me juz running away from the issue.

Nah, still waiting for HDB to ask us to collect the key. Juz tt the contractor keep asking us to go choose the tiles for flooring, so kiasu me & HTB choose the other stuffs too since it's along the way

Pipi: icic.. the printing of the albums take abt 3 mths?

hmm... maybe wait till everyone cool down liao then see how lah.

The new flat inspection finish liao? When did u get the contractor? upon seeing that ur block finish painting?

@ Avatar

Should be less than 3 mths, but no point collecting it so soon since we might be shifting to our new house if we get the keys early. BS keep it better than we lost it >.<

We received the letter from HDB to say expected completion date will be end Jul. But HTB see from forum, the 3 room units for our block has already been released since 25th Jun. So think we will be getting ours soon since the block has finished painting

This contractor was recommended by HTB's brother. Workmanship not bad. He helped to renovate HTB bro's flat few yrs ago, and renovated FFIL's flat few mths ago

Pipi: so roughly how long u receive the HDB letter upon the block completed painting?

hmmm... for my BTO project, there were 7 blocks. Only 3 blocks painted so far. Mine probably is the last. Wonder when i can collect.

@ Avatar

We received the letter approx. 2 mths b4 the block finished painting. Original release date from HDB was year 2010. So happy when we received the letter from HDB, wanna complete renovation b4 our customary

Pipi: Yours is quite fast.. The fastest block in my current BTO completed painting since beginning of last mth. Still no news of letter. Our expected date of completion is 2nd qtr of 2011.

@ Avatar

Hmmm, think urs should be last qtr of the yr or 1st qtr of next yr ba. Inspection finish le still need to apply for HLE. We're still waiting for HDB to inform us for HLE application.

my tenant moved out yesterday and I went to see my place today... it was a total nitemare lor. they treated the place like rubbish chute. thank god got my htb w me. there was an entire village of xiao qiangs.. totally freak me out. but managed to clear up the place abit. haiz..

Hi girls, I've loaded a small album combining shots taken on ps by ourselves n by photographer to Fb for sharing
pls share w me your pics when they are ready k

deb: Saw ur posting on other thread that you interested to view my pre wedding mtv. hehe.. added u in my FB privacy settings. hehe.. you can just go into my facebook and look at the video.

Rabbib: Depends on whether your parents need it. Usually the GDL cakes is given together with the cards to relatives

I had chosen sweetest moments because of their nice packaging and good reviews. hehe..

avatar>> im taking sweetestmoments too.
veri prompt reply and the lady attended to me in the shop was veri frdly!

can add me to view your video? hee..

missybrooklynn: Yup.. they are very prompt. They got the personalised photocard ready on the very same day i ordered. hehe...

Are you jeraldine in FB? hehe.. just added you too.