(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Now I regretted badly for not being firm. Imagine got to top up $3k is like paying for a new package like what u girls said. N it's 3k because we allow them to use my pics for website n advert... If not will be 4k plus... I can't sleep well last night
can't imagine paying total 6k for pics only

coco> dun regret, since you have already made the decision, no point regretting. Just make full use of all the photos you have gotten back. haha i told htb im gonna blow up the photos and hang all over the hse so not wasted.

ms brooklyn - i am still thinking..
cause if AM and march in same gown = very boring..

but diff gown -got to pay $380++

haiz..

btw u gals wearing chinese kua on AD??
i am not..

coco - dun be upset .
what done is done
lets look forward.

actually i am also having 2 albums lor.
i took 100 pics; top up $3K plus also..

Coco: like wat deb said enlarge the photos or do a photo montage

I m having kua so I more worried abt having too little time in wearing the wg esp. If it is beautiful... I got 2 egs so mayb wear one during the rom ceremony den change back to wg then wear again when sending guests ?

Ya now also too late to regret.
have pray hard the album will turn out nice..
Have to forgo the Macau trip I was hoping to go before ad, n video etc n htb also mentioned he may downsize the ring he is going to get me :"( totally spoilt my rom mood for this coming sat

rabbib: me not wearing any Kua, or cheongsum. N I have two wedding gown for the morning. 1 for morning n 1 for march in.

coco> dun get upset.. be happy that u got so many pretty pictures.

rabbib> i also have 2 WG. One for morning and evening ROM, the other for 1st march in

coco> don't let this spoil your mood. you should be happy that your wedding pics turned out great! some people have to even retake and spend even more money because they are not happy with theirs and this doesnt mean they get nice pics after retaking! i think its really quite priceless to get nice pictures and that both of you enjoyed the phototaking day!

rabbib > i am wearing kebaya as i am peranakan.
kinda excited coz i have seen my cousins wear during CNY but i have not it at all!

hello ladies,

hao jiu bu jian! quite a number i dunno one... ello to you all

getting anxious as oct is drawing closer and i realised that there's so much to do...

Hello iluvpurin.

hehe.. yar lor.. oct getting closer. But I don't know what I have missed out and haven't do yet. hehe...

icic... I ran through my checklist. I only got these matter outstanding

2/7/2010: AD gown selection
21/7/2010: Meet up with JP
23/7/2010: Filing for ROM/ Finalise AD programme
18/9/2010: Guo Da Li/ Give out cakes & invites
23/9/2010: Food tasting
01/10/2010: Brief PG/VG/Driver on AD programme
01/10/2010: Find bus charter company
10/10/2010: Revert to hotel on table confirmation
21/10/2010: Gown Collection & confirm hairstyle with MUA
23/10/2010: Actual Day

All the dates are finalised and whatever can buy, already buy liao. Guess the only problem will be logistic issue. Phew... V sianz.

our AD are the same, except that i'm doing my banquet on 24 oct.
only my gown is finalised, the rest not done hehe

same here, i got headache over logistic and accommodation issues...

u also got accomodation issue ah? For us, we got 9 relatives coming from Penang. Don't know where to put them cos too big group liao. Now i'm looking at Hotel 81 and fragrance Hotel as well as serviced apartments.

you got any good suggestion for cheap and good accomodation?

hmm i got abt 15 relatives to put up. thinking of putting them in chalets or boutique hotels like 1929 or gallery. one criteria is that the accommodation must be close to my place or i'm putting them up for 2 nites at least so they can pop by my place as and when they feel like. so i'm also still sourcing....

i'm not considering hotel 81 or fragance...

finally did my PS gown selection. i choose 3WG, and 1 EG so plus my own EG, i got 4WG for PS. Will it look weird?? like too many WG??

deb>> the more gowns u wore, the more picts u will top up...
u be surprised that 50 picts might not be enough and even though u said u wont top up, u might still do so... cos this is wat happened to many of us! :P

Ya deb, I agree w Missy, like me, wore total 6 gowns for my shoot n now have to top u so much... They will tell u to take up more pose to make up a "story" for each scene etc so ended up top top top

avatar: based on your time line, I have not done anything except the rom thingy cos my rom is this sat..

missy> cos my package got 2 WG, 2EG. but i only found 1 EG that i liked. Now thinking would the pics look similar cos all WG.. I not photogenic so not sure how the photos will turn out but well u never know till the photos are taken haha...

Ya deb, I agree w Missy, like me, wore total 6 gowns for my shoot n now have to top up so much... They will tell u to take up more poses to make up a "story" for each scene etc so ended up top top top

avatar: based on your time line, I have not accomplished anything except the rom thingy :p n it's only becos my rom is this sat.. If not, sure not done as well haha

deb > if u get different styles of wedding gowns, they will still look different and unique and dont worry, somehow they will appear great...I got 6 changes as well, managed to stick to 50 pictures after days of shortlisting but at least we get to keep all the soft copies so I have been looking at them so often that I am kinda sick of them ;p haha!

Deb: not possible to choose more EGs on next visit b4 the PS? Cos normally EGs will have more variety on colors, Of cos nowadays WGs r designed w other colored materials as well so will def c the variation... It also depends on the locations u r gg I guess...

caro> my package i already nego for 50 photos so hoping to just stick to that and not top up anymore.

bluey> not possible le. cos they doing alterations liao. I like my EG abit more glam and princessy but theirs are abit more dinner-wear kinda. So didnt really match wat i wanted.

Yup.. agree that usually more gowns mean more top up as well. For my photoshoot, i have 6 WG, 3 EG, 1 Kua, 1 cheongsum, 1 casual wear. Total 12 outfits. I end up topping up to 74 photos. But at least every page will look unique with different gowns and backdrop.

cat: OH nvr give u special rates for ur overseas guests? I booked few rooms that time during my AD for my overseas relatives.

Pop by to see. wow. Avatar82 - you got so many outfits! Omg! Think i just stick to the basic ones... if not, sure got additional charges..

Thomas: Actually I do have their membership. So got member's rate. haha.. but still quite expensive. For the hotel stay for that few nights, need to pay abt $2k in total. plus airfare+meals for the few days..seems alot leh. but luckily not paid by me. Paid by FIL hahaha...

Avatar82 - That is the thing... I wanted to get extra gown for outdoor, but think back need a proper place for changing tho. Still thinking. I crossing my fingers that i dont need to top up much....

hmm... proper place to change ah. That's a difficult part. haha.. i went to the beach and waterfall for outdoor and change my outdoor gowns at public toilet. Super dirty and muddy but no choice. haha..

That's y i m still thinking... headaches... Ouch! Then the top-ups - more heart pain. If i m not wrong, yr invites already printed out & most of the things u had already done. So envy

Chilli padi: you taken ur PS already?

haha.. yar lor. Quite a no of things done. 2 mth ago already went for finalisation meeting with banquet coordinator. Colour theme for tables, favour selection, wedding songs all selected. All the montage videos and photo album ready also..

Avatar - not yet, only end of July.
So envy of you, got yr things done so fast, then can rest & relax la. Only going to meet up with banquet coordinator next week, to finalise the things with her....

btw babes, have found the wine supplier. will try to get a bottle to try before ordering. interested in trying the wine?? i shld be ordering only red.