(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

pipi> has it become a matter of face for ur parents? why they dun wanna tell u then amt??

rabbib> 300plus is okie if u really wanna have another dress.

pipi> the parents will not go along during the GDL time when the HTB will be giving the pin jin. Just ask your husband to stuff another 1000 (either you guys share, if he is not willing, you give first), irregardless of what the parents is giving. your parents would not take much, whatever they return, take out the $1000 and return the rest to your inlaw. problem solve. No point arguing over this, it only spoils the relationship. good luck

@ Deb
I'm in a v difficult position now. Dad is not happy with FFIL, not willing to meet them up to discuss as well. Never talk much to me too. Once I bring up the issue, he start to flare again.

@ Hopeful
Really? I thot my in laws will come along as well...

pipi> so its yr parents giving problems now? sigh maybe go straight to them and ask them if they care about your happiness.

If yes, then ask them not to give u so much problem. Afterall i'm sure that your happiness is more impt than their face.

@ Eileen
I'll talk to them again next week, give them so time to cool off

Btw, those cakes for the relatives, it's only meant for aunts and uncles and NOT to cousins as well rite?

Rabbi>> I'm taking a diff gown for AM too.

Din MTM with blogshop cos I had a hard time selling my gown previously... Plus the cost of making and dry cleaning is quite near to wat my BS offers.

Pipi> yup, when my sis had hers, only the husband, a "mei po" and his brother (to carry the stuff), the ang pao is placed inside the basket, so you can do something to the ang pao lor :-)
Then of cos your parents wont open in front of your husband/mei po, but do check with your in-laws if they need to tag along, from my understanding no need, that's what i told my Future in-laws, they noted and wont be tagging along :-)

pipi> think usually in laws dun follow for GDL.

missy> haha i also thinking wat to do w my gown after wedding. haiz.. tout of keeping but htb sure nag and nag at me to sell

deb>> your gown is veri nice... sure easy to sell

DS>> i buay tahan my ugly nails liao... it's veri short now cos fragile after the filing of my acrylic nails done with Cynthia

and ive 1 church wedding on next next sat and 1 wedding dinner on the following day (separate church and dinner), so ive booked an appt with her to do gel nails this time. Keke... im considering the minnie mouse print and bows design =)

oh ya, the spa salon has yet to get back to me on the spa party package. will let u gals know once ive any update

Hi, Im getting married in Oct too.
Need your help in some areas:

1. An Chuang (Setting the bed)
We have a suite to stay in after the banquet (AD). We will return back to his house the next day. So an chuang should be done for our bed at home or the bed in the suite?

2. Can anyone please send me a copy of the emcee scripts? both EL and CL please.

Would really appreciate any sort of help.
;)

Hi gals, long time nv visit...overwhelmed by preparation, house & work..many things @ a time liao...btw, check with with u gals...anyone hiring Makeup artist for ur moms (makeup+hair) if so how much? tks

missy> that's a very gd excuse to do another set of gel nails... heehee :p
rem to post pics after ur session with cynthia

ya, juz keep us updated on the spa pkg and then we decide

an idea came to my mind few days back while busy working.... perhaps we can organise a hen's party too

to think that ppl will be surprised to see so many brides... hahahaa :D

lily> an chuang will still be done on ur own bed at home... most of us are also staying at the bridal suite after the banquet, some even have 2 nites' stay...

DS>> idea!!!!! Imagine all of us wearing tiara and veil in the hen's night party. Cool!! Woohoooooo

Lily>> yup, agreed with DS. Slkist couples nowadays dun slp on the bed on first night of wedding cos should be resting at bridal suite.

Lily>> Oops.. I wanted to type most* couples... :p keke...

Anyway, u mind sharing with us your wedding details? Date, hotel, bs, PG and VG etc? We actually have a table that consolidate all these info

Deb> Hi deb, i maybe using my MUA but not sure is she is ex or not. she is charging $80/pax for hair & makeup for mums...hence wanna to check out the ave price if other gals r getting also. Can recommend u my MUA if u want. Can PM me ya.

Yo pple, wine info still pending.... Was busy w all the Hse stuff... Think for new Hse no matter hw minimal the Reno is, it will still b ard 20k or slightly below, w all the electronic appliances n furniture, abt another 10k n more.... At the rate things r gg, I think I will forego the liveband cos the Hse is more impt...
Both parents met up yesterday to discuss on the GDL.. lucky
daddies r more qing cai ... N my in laws dun really follow traditions so things were quite alrite... Now praying tt no1 will play stunt lolx ...

I gt my MUA for both mums n my sis at $85/pax for 4 pple
hence she will do makeup solely n she will get someone to
do the hairstyling for them. The MUA is actually my eyebrow trimmer who does free lance makeup too. Have recommended to my friend who commented that she is not bad. She is in my facebook n her name is yuhui. But I m nt sure abt the pricing nw though....

Ms bluey house is resale or new one?

Things are expensive nowadays.. looks like minimal reno + furniture at least $30k and above. luckily my house will only come nxt yr.. think still got some time to save.

bluey> haha the appliances are killers.we just saw a fridge yesterday we both like but 2.5k .. arhhh my entire hse is gonna cost like 50k and thats not including my COV.

deb: fridge for $2.5k? what brand? so expensive ah... That day i saw one LG fridge with crystals.. v nice leh but also super expensive. Was wondering whether i can just buy some crystals and stick on the fridge myself. hahaha...

Avatar82: mine is new flat from hdb ... The time spent to shop for Hse stuff is also time consuming but no choice cos nd to make sure both of us mutually agreed on the stuff bought

blueystar: New flat no need too much renovation. lesser hacking. did u opt for tiles from HDB? heard pple say quality not too gd. haha... but i still go ahead with it.. haha.. can cut cost.

deb > i am interested but i have not seen the catalog. Do i just search for the item online in the VS website and let you know the details? By when do you need the information? Thanks!

@deb: I am interested to get from VS too. Do i just let you know the details?

btw, i bought Samsung fridge. wanted to get panasonic but it is too big for the fridge base. Quite like the Samsung fridge as it is pretty big.

Yup, i bought mine Pansonic Invertor... But heard mayb having a new Invertor fridge model as they r upgrading the model, hence may change to the new model if only a minor top up....

Avatar82: my unit dun come with the floor tiles for the living room & bedrooms hence tt explains the reno cost for close to 20k even without hacking n minor reno

deb> think I'm the one who initiated the VS spree but very busy with work liao... will go the website see if I can find anything I wan n will email my orders to u by tmw...

Hi girls I just had an heart attack! Just went to select my pics.., my goodness, in order to keep the hard copies of raw pics, to make the albums into a "storybook" feel, n to separate into a outdoor n indoor album, we were persuaded to top up another 50poses which cost us ard $4k plus! N as they like our pics n they want to use them as samples n advert, they willing to give us discount till $3k. We took up that offer as we are both not firm n I really want to keep the raw pics,( they would not give us those pics if we do not let them make the pics into two album) but heart really pain leh. Can u all share w me roughly how much u girls top up n roughly how much ur bs charge u for each page n each pose?

@ Coco
4k plus?! Mine offered me $990 for the whole 100pics taken, but me and HTB insisted not to take up the offer...stick to wat we have in the package

babes> take ur time for VS orders. we put it till 15 jul??

thomas> haha i was planning to take panasonic but the mitsubishi fridge really nice

Pipi : 990 for 100 raw pics? How abt the album top up n poses? Her final offer is $3k, made the pics into 2 album of 80+ poses n take back 200+ raw pics.

Thomas: too late, they won't let u go back to decide n we were not firm enough. V heart pain. Last night really can't zz. Last time did u top up for your pics? Do u remember the rates?

Coco: For me, I took back all the hardcopy of raw pictures (about 600 over photos). My initial package was only $1.9k with 1 album of 26 pages, 35 poses. I top up another $1.1k to get 2nd album of 26 pages of 39 pose. Total, I paid about $3100 for 74 photos. hmm.. realised top up so many albums also no use. I collected mine last mth.. now collecting dust. The first few days, keep flipping the album..After a while, sianz liao just throw one side. hahaha... guess will only take out on my wedding day. After that, will keep below my bed.

Coco>> Mine about the same, 1st round selection still needs to top up additional 51poses and they offer to give back all unedited hard copy, additionla 1 bigger album & other freebies. But the price for 50poses enough for me to take up another pre-wedding PS liao, end up we stick to old plan, didnt top up any.

My hubby said if he has extra cash next time will bring me go overseas to take another PS. I prefer tat too.

Coco: think they r so certain u will give in tt's y they say such thing... cos logically they will confirm wana earn abit than none at all... n u r customer so there is no such thing as can not dun take 2nd album....

@ Coco
We took total of 100 poses, 32 poses went into the album with 6 pages digital. He wanna offer us album for the 100pcs with all digital effect. If I remember correctly, per digital page costs $90. Both myself &amp; HTB dun wanna spend extra on topping up coz the album will be kept somewhere to collect dust after sometime. So now I can only take back the edited 32 poses for softcopy. BS not willing to sell us the raw pics >.<

coco: diff BS got diff top up rates...usually range from $50 to $100+ per photo.

yes, I did and I sorta regretted it now...thats why I told u not to waste ur $$$ and spend on other stuff instead. Like what cat said, spend so much also collecting dust now...looking back, if I had a choice I certainly wldn't top up again.

deb> hv juz email u my VS orders

thanks for consolidating the orders

coco> my original pkg with BS only has 30poses on 20pages... so we topped up another 30poses and requested to hv another album plus all soft copies rtn (abt 300+ photos bah)... top up amt to $2400

BS charges $80/pose... dunno abt per page hw much...
nw come to think back, shldn't hv ask them to print another album... i shld hv only 1 album but they still do editing on all 60poses then when they rtn us the soft copies, we can use the other 30 to do into another kind of album (e.g. scrap book)or juz flash them on projector on AD...