(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Thanks Michie< i just PM u
Guessn I would have to find out more from the authority..

coco> u r welcome
oh, i dun see the pm u mentioned.. sorry ah, suaku abit... rec'd pm is check email right? haha

deb> how much are u quoted so far? the cheapest &amp; the most ex?

DS> accepted u as friend liao

Deb: okie... i believe ur hacking n mayb false ceiling &amp; etc will have cost alot.... But seriously, to quote u $80K is damn ex lor....

deb> $80k is really alot!! i stopped looking for IDs after i was quoted $60K+... lolz... dun haf tt kind of $$ for reno.. to cut costs, perhaps u can do without a custom made tv console? i come to realise tt we can get a nice one at a cheaper rate off the rack.. juz need time to search.. the ex part of reno is mainly the hacking/retiling and carpentry works... if hacking is inevitable, cut down on carpentry work

for me, i forgo tv console &amp; minimal works on one of the bedrooms (since we wun be using it for the time being) i save abit there
tv console i got it off the shelves... sometimes u can find promo of furniture package that consists of tv console, coffee table + sofa... lidat can help save $$ too

coco> u may want to start sourcing for reno if u want ur flat to done up fast &amp; b4 ad.. coz reno also needs to "queue" depending on how many no of projects ur reno vendor has on hand

michie> haha i cannot buy off the rack cos my house is very narrow so im actually hacking off one of my room wall to place the console there. I also didnt do any work on the bedroom except for the master. The main bulk is really the kitchen and toilets cos everything has to go.

Coco: yup, better to source fast esp if u wana move in b4 AD cos settling on the ID/contractor takes time n to confirm the design aso takes time.... n if ur ideal ID / contractor is popular, they can;t take too many projects too at the same time... my flat is ready in June/ July so m sourcing out now... cos i aso wan my place b ready b4 AD

Deb: i think they really overquote u lah... drop those high quotes...

MIssy: i dun even dare to discuss HM till the cost of reno is more or less settled... bf keeps saying go JB can liao for HM.... boo boo

the HDB site stated that the flat will be ready by 2nd quarter of 2011, based on experience, do u all think the flat by this yr? If so then I will have to start sourcing..

Bluey>> house is more impt.. So juz gotta compromise lor...
I told my hubby no honeymoon no babies.. But if really no money for HM oso Bo bian -_-

Coco>> not sure if I missed it but what is the status of the construction now?
Normally it will be completed and released 6-12 mths before the hdb said...

deb> wow, what's ur flat floor area tt u need to hack off a wall for ur tv console? best to keep ur reno contract cost low as they are many other stuffs tt are nt included there such as furniture &amp; electrical appliances + aircon (if any)... if reno too high then u may not haf enuf for the rest liao... also nt sure if the quotes u get so far include bathroom accessories not coz if nt this means more $$ too

i propose u look for contractor instead of id if u already have some idea how u want ur flat to be... coz we juz need an "expert" to cfm if our design in mind is practical or not. if nt, for me, my contractor will give me some suggestions which i find them beneficial

missy> with reno in place, hm is way too far fetched for me liao... in huge debts (though it's a loan fr my parents &amp; in-laws).. maybe go somewhere nearby also gd... i still can't totally forgo hm plans... lolz.. but babies can still wait though ;p

bluey> give urself at least 2 mths for reno works if u want a neat job done... then on/off muz go see see and highlight any defects spotted... also gotta remind them if touch up nt done... if i rem correctly i took abt 4mths to source for id/contractor (on/off kind).. in the end i took up the offer from a contractor referred by my cousin
at least i am assured of his workmanship based on my cousin's reno

michie> i got a 3rm flat but its narrow so in order not to look cramp, we decided to hack. WE actually approached contractor but the pricing is still 30k++ . So the final one we are considering is some sorta contractor cos they doc carpentry. We also sourcing externally for things like doors n stuff as to save cost. lol.. dun include bathroom accessories.

deb> 3rm flat for 30k++ still very ex leh... faintz... the doors cannot be re-used? or thick skinned abit ask the contractor for freebies which we did... lolz

my reno contract includes bathroom accessories and it's abt 41k in total... after works start &amp; with additions to initial plan think now total cost may hit 44-45k ba... sianz

hmm, wat abt reviewing ur reno plans.. like watz goood to haf and wat need to have... do the needs first then got extra budget then put in the good to have items?

Bluey, we have been "monitoring" the progress closely. Its more or less completed, just some touching up.

missy, we went down to see the progress, in fact its almost done, just a little touch up here and there.. that's the reason why we cant understand why they need one more yr to complete.

Michie, is your resale flat a 4room? cos I heard usually resale flat reno is more ex due to all the hacking. is your 40k inclusive of furniture? I'm getting worried for mine hahah

Michieyun: yup hence tt explained y i m looking for Id/contractors now so that by then i got the keys, I chop chop start reno asap

Deb: if u hack, nd to bear in mind the selling value will b lower the next time

michie> lol i already v thick skin asking for alot of things haha but the house condition really bad cos its 35 yrs old house. Hmmm mine already minimal reno. but need to redo all plumbing, electrical. I didnt even do floor

bluey, really? so lucky!! mine already changed from 4th Q to 2nd Q of 2011 last mth, so dunno still got chance. May I ask Where is your flat?

Coco: mine is the river vista, Bendemeer road. think if the gates n corridors lights r upz, think they will change again on the date so dun worry

Was a bit upset with the change in PCD, cos was hoping to settle the wedding first then settle the house next, haha, your flat should be ready before your AD :-)have you shortlisted ID? My PCD is August, dont think in time for AD

coco> mine is 5rm resale... 40+k is mainly reno (major overhaul)... no furniture included... my living hall + bedroom furniture + hood &amp; hob cost us abt 10k.. aircon 4.2k+ &amp; lightings 1.3k... so i think total exp for hse only is abt 60k ba

bluey> lolz, gd luck on ur search
after settling on reno, gonna look for lightings, furnitures, etc liao... so many things to oversee including customary wedding prep as well.. muz manage time well else will be super stressed

deb> 35yrs old flat really need major overhaul, esp toilets... but in my personal opinion, 3-rm flat reno shld not cost so much ba.. the quotes u get so far seem very extreme... hmm, some companies provide reno package. will it be cheaper? or maybe u wanna try getting quote from the contractor i have engaged for more price comparison?

oh ya.. perhaps in order not to hack the wall to give way to a tv console, u may wanna consider wall mount ur tv instead? hmm, get a feature wall?

i'm adding randyce from 2010 thread in to the meet up

21 May meet-up (venue to be decided)

1)deb
2)bluey
3)ds
4)missy
5)randyce

michie> hmmm i dun have feature wall. Cos from my main door, you look into the house so if I put Tv console even if wall mount, it looks very bulky.

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>pink_lady00*</TD><TD>01.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_daffodil</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan_ann</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>owlet</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>agnestbk</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Megu (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelyn (princessemma)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Shangrila Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>amelyn </TD><TD>Blog: www.yourstrulyemma.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>yallo</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>belinda (xinyue)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsurara102 (tsurara102)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>whyy (whyy)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>SG bridal house</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>The moving frame</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macy (m_j_82)*</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany (tfunie)</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian (mokmok)</TD><TD>07.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceylicious</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Ted Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>9Frames-Gilbert </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN:[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ emobanana</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Reflections</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>girliesophistication</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scrumpy (stitchy)</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite) </TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Photo idea peg </TD><TD>Photo idea peg </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizzy (bohbizzie)</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Substance Films</TD><TD>Live Studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>ImagesofWisdom</TD><TD>ImagesofWisdom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>saszruth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerlicious</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariebeth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>la_vie_en_rose</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Miror Creations </TD><TD>Hwee Studios (Apple)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Blog: www.solitairewedding.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>ladyvodka</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>shann328</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Jurong Safra Joy Garden</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sze Sze (friedbread)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Singapore Flyer VIP lounge</TD><TD>Cangai/Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Vocare media</TD><TD>1950 photography </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevboy81</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Spa Boutique</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Shu Yen</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>surfygirl</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>lil creature 123</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>beebee (melbee)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silhouette the atelier </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>fotolightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pipi (bluemit)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Boon Lay Raja Restaurant</TD><TD>Shuang Xi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>GM101010 (gettingmarried_101010)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Shangrila Hotel </TD><TD>My Dream Wedding </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruthie (divineparadise)</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>ParkRoyal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne (chocsheaven)</TD><TD>15.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrs_leetobe</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>michieyun</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabrina chong (munt85)</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamjoy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Ng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Crystal Ballroom)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeSP (locci_rama)*</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Copthorne's King</TD><TD>Harvard Marriage (TW)</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>j2010t</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Peach Garden @ OCC</TD><TD>Vaugh Tan</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Mindy Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi_81</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyeann</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Ballroom A)</TD><TD>Silhouette the Atelier</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z_linli</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twin (twinkletotz)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel </TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>Vocare media</TD><TD>1950 photography </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nerakyllis (kscsoh)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ng to be (hopeful83)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Omake Studios</TD><TD>Omake Studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbib_82 (rabbib_82)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>New Image</TD><TD>Rainbow Colour Centre </TD><TD>Rainbow Colour Centre </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Foreverursjo (jolene02)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julie C. (dancingpetals)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchidville </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding D'sign </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Friends: Lawrence Ang, Wong Yoon Wah </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbib_82 (rabbib_82)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rh (corovelle) </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coco (lazycoco) </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie83</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Ostudio</TD><TD>Ostudio</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miomio</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite) </TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47</TD><TD>29.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenn29</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittybaby</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissful mootie</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahjess</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ngf</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaomau</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>CangAi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>fel shan</TD><TD>31.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rongz</TD><TD>13.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>14.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>08.12.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>CangAi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected]</td></tr></table>

89 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

Dates:
- 10x 021010 BTBs
- 4x 031010 BTBs
- 5x 091010 BTBs
- 21x 101010 BTBs
- 2 x 111010 BTBs
- 2x 161010 BTBs
- 3x 201010 BTBs
- 23x 231010 BTBs
- 4x 241010 BTBs
- 6x 301010 BTBs

Venues:
- 2x Concorde Hotel BTBs
- 3x Conrad Centennial BTBs
- 2x Four Seasons Hotel BTBs
- 2x Fullerton Hotel BTBs
- 5x Good Wood Park Hotel BTBs
- 2x Grand Copthorne Waterfront BTBs
- 2x Hilton Hotel BTBs
- 5x Hotel Intercontinental BTBs
- 3x Joy Garden BTBs
- 4x M Hotel BTBs
- 2x Marina Mandarin Hotel BTBs
- 2x Orchard Hotel BTBs
- 2x One Rochester BTBs
- 4x PanPac Hotel BTBs
- 3x Qian Xi Hilltop Garden BTBs
- 3x Raffles Hotel BTBs
- 2x Sheraton Tower BTBs
- 2x Shangrila Hote BTBs
- 2x Tang Court @ RELC BTBs
- 2x The Legends BTBs

Bridal Studios:
- 3x Bliss Bridal Creations BTBs
- 2x Bridal De Couture
- 3x Blue bay (Taiwan) BTBs
- 4x Cang Ai Bridal BTBs
- 7x Di Gio BTBs
- 2x French Bridal BTBs
- 2x Julia Wedding News BTBs
- 2x La Vie Bridal BTBs
- 3x LaBelle BTBs
- 2x My Dream Wedding BTBs
- 4x Sattine BTBs
- 2x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 2x Silhouette the Atelier BTBs
- 5x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Ted Wu BTBs
- 2x The Aisle BTBs
- 4x Yvonne Creative BTBs

Others:
- 3x Coffee &amp; Tea BTBs
- 3x Beautiful Day BTBs
- 2x Philip Teo BTBs
- 2x 1950 BTBs
- 2x Vocare BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

thanks missy for the update
didnt know there are so many 23rdOct BTB ard hahaha

michie, my jaws just dropped after reading your post.. we are still planning happily on our europe HM within thinking much abt the reno hahah tot 30k can settle everything... omg!

Hopeful: yah praying hard tt the hse b ready b4 AD... dun b disappointed... u can choose to just take the keys n dun start reno first lor till after ur AD esp if u feel tt it can;t b ready b4 ur AD n u r not in a hurry as well... jus take ur time to search for ID/ contractor

michieyun: thanks!! I m now faithfully reading the t-blogs on Renotalk for the gd deals too.... lolx

deb> wat abt go without a tv console? wall mount tv and get a wood panel thingy (can find at ikea) to place ur dvd players etc. a tv console takes up alot of space + to knock down a room wall to give way to the console abit not worth.. anyway, ultimately it's all abt how u want ur home to be.. so consider all factors whether do u require the rm for any purpose esp in near future when u have a baby

coco> initially i also tot 30k+ can settle everything but after speaking to most reno companies 30k+ is juz minimal works done (no design no nth)... + some ids change their attitude upon hearing the tight budgets that u have (-.-!!)

mine is a resale flat so with hacking &amp; all naturally reno will cost higher... if urs is a new flat, it shld be cheaper ba

bluey> lolz... check out those ads for good bargains as well but muz go down &amp; verify/clarify the items urself.. sometimes the price they put on ads are juz to entice u to visit them... i made a wasted trip to one shop once. I can't find anything as appealing as what was put on ad... hiaz

michie> haha that's true,but price of console and hacking of wall is only 2k so not much savings
Hmmm can I contact ur contractor and ask for a quote??

bluey> muz check carefully and look out for fine prints.

deb> 2k is still quite a big sum of $$ wor... u can buy a no of things with it such as a fridge &amp; a washing m/c... lolz

my contractor details as follow:
TXR Design &amp; Trading
Add: 443 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-1255
Tel: 64581255
Look for Mr Tan (boss)/ Angel

ds: to be honest nowadays the pricing diff btw IDs and contractors is almost the same. this was what I gathered that time when I was doing sourcing...so needless to say I ended up with an ID to save all my trouble

bluey: have u finalised ur id/contractor? sorry for the late reply

important tip for u...get a contractor/id who can manage his subcontractors well...otherwise u will be in for endless nightmares. Luckily for me, peter has been in this line for >30yrs hence he has a lot of contacts as backup. Even managed to finish my reno ahead of deadline when he was full with other projects. Truly impressive.

thomas> welcome back ^.^
i beg to differ... coz for my case ids are way more ex than contractors, lolz... perhaps different works required or we went to different ids/contractors for quotes
U r right. gotta find resourceful contractors with lotsa contacts for reference or sub-contracting

deb> no problem... hope u can find an id/contractor u r comfy with