(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Here's mine

Wedding details:
Wedding Date: 10/10/2010 and 11/10/2010
Bridal Studio: Bridal De Couture (or My Dream Wedding, haven't confirm)
Banquet Venue: Charis Tabernacle Church and ParkRoyal at Beach Road
PS: Bridal De Couture (or My Dream Wedding)
Photographer (Actual Day): Bridal De Couture
Videographer: *still looking*

Here is mine:

Wedding Date: 09/10/2010 and 10/10/2010
Bridal Studio: My Dream Wedding
Church Solemnization: St. Franxis Xavier
Banquet Venue: Shangri-La
Photographer (Actual Day): TBA
Videographer (Actual Day): TBA
Church Florists: TBA

missybrooklynn -> I'm actually in 'your chart' for quite some time. I'm DSlitegal, BS, MUA & PG etc. using Sophie Wedding COllection... have done my PS early too. Now only lack of mums' make up which many r not willing to take up as my wedding on 101010 is a popular day & most MUAs want to focus on brides.

But anyway, I shld be taking them get their own make up outside ... *no choice*

missy> my mum wanna rent cos she wun be wearing the dress again... so no pt buying a dress n wear it only once... she ardy spent $$ on a dress for my bro's wedding the last time le...

bluey> am thinking of dropping by bridal closet 1 of these days to see dresses for mum and also JM dresses.... hv no idea wat to get for my JMs to wear... thot of buying online, but am afraid that the actual size will vary from the measurements given from website....

thomas> hee~ i hiao mah... wanna find nicer dresses for JMs

those dresses that i bot from bkk are really backup... cos if got choice, i really dun want them to wear white... i like bright colours... like that then more lively mah....

ds> bridal closet is in Far east ?? is that the one? if so i went down the other day but not cheap le..

all> haha i finally settled my wedding band today

deb> bridal closet not in far east... think u went the one is love potion?? and i dun think they hv rental for JM dresses... is either MTM or OTR...

thot u hv ardy settled ur wedding bands? or did i rem wrongly?
any pics to share?

Ds-gerl: yup best to check out from bridalcloset den u c how lo the bridesmaid dress per dress rental is $45

Deb: bridalcloset is in katong

gals, some update on the COMPASS licence thingy..
heard if your hotel pays for the licence, you can play all kinds of musics u want in the ballroom, that means for liveband, march-in etc.. BUT exclude montage and video... Some VGs did not pay for such licence and not willing to pay, will push the cost to the consumers, i.e. us!!

for montage, it's under audio-visual reproduction so it's 5% of highest retail price, excluding reproduction for synchronization at $300/- per song (for works under COMPASS administration).. and this is only the cost for 1 song.

though nothing is being finalised but the whole thing is still a crap! wedding itself is not a cheap occasion and yet we need to fork out extra $$ for such thing.. sigh....
adding fuel to the fire and adding salt to the wound!!

can we complaint to the MP?

some of my frds are telling me that luckily their weddings are over alrdy, no need to headache over music. WAHHAHA..

ya, kind of headache with the music licence thingy... we are doing our own montage and thinking of using hotel's available music...but is kind of weird. maybe gotta check what songs the hotel has on hand??

I collected my AD pics le from my PG and shun bian helped u gals to ask my PG on this COMPASS issue...

from my understanding as long as u are playing the music SEPARATELY from ur montage it is ok. Embedding music into your montage is a NO NO, this is where they will come in and ask u to pay. However the tricky part is, u have to coordinate with the hotel AV or ur XD/JM to play the music exactly according to ur montage and this is not easy at all.

Luckily my wedding is over...hahaha

thomas>> oic... i know wat u mean..
cos our hotel can play the music so if we play the music and video separately, we wont kana such nonsense liao.. rite?

hello everyone!

I'm a new BTB but set the wedding to be 02Oct10 this year. so lotsa ground to cover in this 6 mths as we have only just confirmed the venue!

Wedding Date: 02/10/2010
Bridal Studio: TBA
Banquet Venue: One Rochester
Photographer (Actual Day): TBA

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>pink_lady00*</TD><TD>01.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_daffodil</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan_ann</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>owlet</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>agnestbk</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Megu (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelyn (princessemma)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Shangrila Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>amelyn </TD><TD>Blog: www.yourstrulyemma.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>yallo</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>belinda (xinyue)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsurara102 (tsurara102)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>whyy (whyy)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>SG bridal house</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>The moving frame</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macy (m_j_82)*</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany (tfunie)</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian (mokmok)</TD><TD>07.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceylicious</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Ted Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>9Frames-Gilbert </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN:[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ emobanana</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Reflections</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>girliesophistication</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scrumpy (stitchy)</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite) </TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Photo idea peg </TD><TD>Photo idea peg </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizzy (bohbizzie)</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Substance Films</TD><TD>Live Studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>ImagesofWisdom</TD><TD>ImagesofWisdom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>saszruth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerlicious</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariebeth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>la_vie_en_rose</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Miror Creations </TD><TD>Hwee Studios (Apple)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Blog: www.solitairewedding.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>ladyvodka</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>shann328</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Jurong Safra Joy Garden</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sze Sze (friedbread)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Singapore Flyer VIP lounge</TD><TD>Cangai/Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Vocare media</TD><TD>1950 photography </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevboy81</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Spa Boutique</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Shu Yen</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>surfygirl</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>lil creature 123</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>beebee (melbee)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silhouette the atelier </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>fotolightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pipi (bluemit)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Boon Lay Raja Restaurant</TD><TD>Shuang Xi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>GM101010 (gettingmarried_101010)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Shangrila Hotel </TD><TD>My Dream Wedding </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruthie (divineparadise)</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>ParkRoyal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne (chocsheaven)</TD><TD>15.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrs_leetobe</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>michieyun</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabrina chong (munt85)</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamjoy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Ng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Crystal Ballroom)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeSP (locci_rama)*</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Copthorne's King</TD><TD>Harvard Marriage (TW)</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>j2010t</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Peach Garden @ OCC</TD><TD>Vaugh Tan</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Mindy Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi_81</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyeann</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Ballroom A)</TD><TD>Silhouette the Atelier</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z_linli</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twin (twinkletotz)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel </TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nerakyllis (kscsoh)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ng to be (hopeful83)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbib_82 (rabbib_82)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>New Image</TD><TD>Rainbow Colour Centre </TD><TD>Rainbow Colour Centre </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Foreverursjo (jolene02)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julie C. (dancingpetals)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchidville </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding D'sign </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Friends: Lawrence Ang, Wong Yoon Wah </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie83</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Ostudio</TD><TD>Ostudio</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miomio</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite) </TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47</TD><TD>29.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenn29</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittybaby</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissful mootie</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahjess</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ngf</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaomau</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>CangAi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>fel shan</TD><TD>31.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rongz</TD><TD>13.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>14.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>08.12.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>CangAi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

83 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

Dates:
- 10x 021010 BTBs
- 4x 031010 BTBs
- 5x 091010 BTBs
- 21x 101010 BTBs
- 2x 161010 BTBs
- 3x 201010 BTBs
- 20x 231010 BTBs
- 4x 241010 BTBs
- 6x 301010 BTBs

Venues:
- 2x Concorde Hotel BTBs
- 3x Conrad Centennial BTBs
- 2x Four Seasons Hotel BTBs
- 2x Fullerton Hotel BTBs
- 5x Good Wood Park Hotel BTBs
- 2x Grand Copthorne Waterfront BTBs
- 2x Hilton Hotel BTBs
- 5x Hotel Intercontinental BTBs
- 3x Joy Garden BTBs
- 4x M Hotel BTBs
- 2x Marina Mandarin Hotel BTBs
- 2x Orchard Hotel BTBs
- 2x One Rochester BTBs
- 4x PanPac Hotel BTBs
- 3x Qian Xi Hilltop Garden BTBs
- 2x Raffles Hotel BTBs
- 2x Sheraton Tower BTBs
- 2x Shangrila Hote BTBs
- 2x Tang Court @ RELC BTBs
- 2x The Legends BTBs

Bridal Studios:
- 3x Bliss Bridal Creations BTBs
- 2x Bridal De Couture
- 3x Blue bay (Taiwan) BTBs
- 4x Cang Ai Bridal BTBs
- 7x Di Gio BTBs
- 2x French Bridal BTBs
- 2x Julia Wedding News BTBs
- 2x La Vie Bridal BTBs
- 2x LaBelle BTBs
- 4x Sattine BTBs
- 2x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 5x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Ted Collection BTBs
- 2x Ted Wu BTBs
- 2x The Aisle BTBs
- 4x Yvonne Creative BTBs

Others:
- 2x Coffee &amp; Tea BTBs
- 3x Beautiful Day BTBs
- 2x Philip Teo BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

Hi ladies, another week slipping by, how's all ur prep? Thanks to thommy on ur recommendation of vg, I just managed to contact him before another couple called up on the same date as me! So stressed, had to quickly decide and make deposit to secure him. Hope it be a wise decision!

I'm going for my PS in Jun, yeah super late cos hv to study and work, no time/mood to think abt shoot. Did u gals do ur nails for ur PS? If so, just french or glam glam nail art?

Also got my MUA to quote me for doing makeup/hair for my mum and sisters. She quoted $40/pax (I hv 6) for makeup only and $60/pax for makeup and hair. U gals think its a good deal?

hi julie, good that u managed to cfm a VG for ur AD as 231010 is a super hot date

for my PS, i did gel nails with 3d nail art... cos i'm very hiao and wan my nails to look nice... but actually, pics come out also cannot see de... kekeke...
but it also depends wat u prefer lor... cos some gals r not really into nails stuffs... and also budget constraint...

makeup and hairdo for $60/pax is considered quite cheap ardy... is it inclusive of transport, ampoule &amp; fake eyelashes??
r u going to hv ROM on the same day? if so, u got to arrange time properly... priority will hv to be for immediate family first...

ds_gerl: Thanks for the advice, I also in 2 minds abt the nail thing. Maybe will just do a french for the PS and nail art on actual day where I get to take as many photos as I like and keep them all, haha!

I think her rates include transport already cos I told her all will be at my place on AD. But not sure abt the ampoule &amp; fake eyelashes. Thks for the tip, will go confirm with her again.

julie> no probs

but how come is at ur place and not hotel?

deb> wahahah...
wat's ur budget? mine was a pkg.... but think animation alone is $1.2K... not sure if they hv increase their rates anot... and also regarding the recent nuisance abt the music license thingy... dunno if they r going to amortise this into the rates too...

ds> haven tout abt the budget yet... lol.. but tout of using this as the entrance one and skip the VG lor, so maybe wont have morning express

hmmm haha like the typical story i guess. How we met, to the proposal to wedding
but wanna meet the animators to discuss see if there are any other way
lol.. but i haven discuss w htb yet

ds: mine's a church wedding in the morning, that's why all jiemei to report at my place for gatecrashing. prefer to å‡ºå« from my house, dunno why ...

deb> ic.... if u really the $$ and a nice story plot, i wud suggest u to have a MTV concept video by moo media... their works r superb

julie> i thot the makeup is for dinner time...

hi all, need some advice fr u gals.

I'm looking for VG come with mrng express highlight and animation for AD. I was quoted about $3.3k. Is this reasonable?

Another package offered is a comprehensive package. It includes AD PG, VG, mrng express highlights &amp; animation. It costs $5k.

What do I have to look out for when deciding on this matter other than $$? Need to get this settled by this sunday. Appreciate your kind advice. Thanks in advance.

michieyun> my pkg was $3.8k inclusive of AD PG &amp; VG (10hr each), morning express highlights and full cartoon animation... perhaps u can hv it for ur reference...

the most impt thing is the chemistry u hv between urselves and the PG/VG... and whether u like the styles of their animation...

i personally think that the 5k pkg is ex leh... or is it they hv include alot of perks for u?? hw many printouts u hv in 1 album? do they hv coffee table album...

DS> Urs is a good deal wor. I din meet up with the PG/VG, only seen their works on DVD. Personally I also feel tt the $5k package is abit steep so still considering.

The 5K package comes with coffee table album and 4R complimentary prints. it's nt full cartoon animation though, it's cartoon photo animation... hmm, checked the table missybrooklynn did, it's the same co as u had engaged... lolz

this package is their wedding show offer so only valid if sign at the hotel. do u think we can bargain for more perks or cost reduction at the wedding show? $5k is a big sum of $$ wor.. hiaz... stressed!

michieyun> so it's C&amp;T??
wah... din kw they hv increased their pkg to that high ardy... it's really very ex leh... somemore it's a wedding show de...

they r quite rigid in giving additional perks or discount... their pkg is ardy quite comprehensive le... i rem there was once they had this promo and threw in complimentary live gatecrash for AD morning... perhaps u can try for this?

if u really like their works, u can tell them to offset some $$ by forgo the coffee table album and printouts.... u can print urself when u collect the soft copies...

i signed up last yr... replaced the coffee table album for full cartoon animation

DS> yup yup, that's it.
mentioning of the live gatecrashing.. hmm, i think can try nego for that... lolz.. forgoing the album &amp; printouts is another option too.

gotta discuss with my hb on our wants and good to have first then decide on the "strategy" before seeing them again on sunday... lolz... thanks for the suggestion DS

michieyun> no problem
hope u r able to nego for a gd deal...

missy> ooo... so i suppose ur BS is the sponsor for gowns in this show lor

DS> signed the package with C&amp;T ytd... got the comprehensive package &amp; bargained for FOC live gatecrashing &amp; absorption of any payable licence fee if any.

thomas> saw them last nite liao... nice

esp like the pics u both took at the escalator...

michieyun> that's good... so u still paying 5k for the pkg??
i'm now hoping that C&amp;T will also absorb the licence fee for those who have signed up earlier...
so now u got to start thinking of ur love story plot....

BTW, who is the sales coordinator who served u?

btw latest update from my VG who attended the COMPASS meeting (I shun bian asked him for u gals cos I collected my video from him), most if not all the PGs/VGs will increase their rates cos COMPASS wants them to pay btw 2000-4000 each for use of their songs. My VG told me he had no choice but to increase his rates by 300 now...even 300 may not be enough to cover the fee he has to pay COMPASS. Has to shoot abt 20 couples for that year just to break even.