(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Missy: we dun intend to take indoor shoots... damn sian cos this yr dunno y alot of typhoons at this pt of time, normally should have stopped liao....

bluey> yup, we plan to visit fairy inc soon

enjoy ur PS shoots... i'm sure the PG there shld be able to handle cases when the weather is bad... we will cross fingers for u over here to pray for gd weather

missy> keep me in ur list of selected viewers wor...

bluey>> that was my worry when i went bali...
but everything turns out fine, so dun worry abt yours. im sure the weather will be good

DS>> no prob. sure will include u.

DS>> i wore the nubra (that you bought for us) in my Bali photoshoot.
din regret getting it! other than the gown, i oso wore it with my casual dress for the shoot. even though we ran ard the beach etc.. it din drop off, haha! :-) good buy!

thanks for the help!!

angelia>> mine still quite ok leh..
i washed like twice le and still quite sticky. juz washed it with cold water though. **fingers crossed**

Jes>> dun worry, juz apologize and should be fine

Hello all Oct 2010 BTBs, I am also planning to hold mine in Oct 2010. I am looking to hold the banquet at The Regent Hotel, Copthrone King or Hilton. Any advices?

missy> it's still sticky but not so compared to the first time.. wonder did i wash it wrongly...

how long in advance do we need to start sourcing for a JP?

angelia>> ermm... actually should wash with soap and warm water..
but me neither. i think there should be some special soap to enhance the adhesive. oh no... i hope the nubra will last at least till our AD!

missy> juz got to kw that my bestie's JP is also Dr Phua and she will also be holding her ROM at SMC poolside

not necessary to use the cleaning solution to wash the nubra

angelia> correct way is wash with mild soap and warm water... but cold water from the tap also can... u got to use the flesh part of ur fingers to gently wash away any dirt or dust on the surface area.... and most impt thing is to be careful if u hv long nails... it will damage the adhesive

ALL> i kw i'm being very kiasu as my AD is still abt 1yr ahead but need to do some research on JPs first b4 my HTB is going for his outstation assignment next yr...

so any1 who hv ardy ROMed or ardy cfm their JPs, pls share with me ur comments abt them and can PM me their contacts?

thanks in advance

Hi BTB/HTB, there will be a wedding workshop this sat 24 oct 2009 at holiday inn parkview...
heard the participating vendors are sattine bridal house and coffee n tea dreamworks...powerhouses + newly reno ballrom!

I m back!!! Hahaha.. damn tiring... it was drizzling on my actual PS but can still proceed for outdoors shoots.... so still ok lah in the end, we took 1 set of indoor shoots cos the indoor WG is more elegant n eleborate!! hee... both of us were quite pleased with the photos after the 1st viewing. Most importantly, managed to iron out a few issues with the BS...hee at last justice is made! =)

DS _gerl: thanks... urs will definitely turned out great as well

Missy: i saw some pixs of the gown u bought from jv gowns... u look great in the pixs!

Hi BTBs, since so many people asked me on how to make their wedding specials, I finally compile my wedding blog on all my ideas and research to make our wedding so special and unforgetable for young and old including for ourself.

You can check my blog on below to get some ideas:
http://specialwedding09.wordpress.com/

Do check it out from time to time..I update the blog all the time :-). It's all FREE information.

My BS is The Aisle. Venue TBC.

my desired place was booked on 23 Oct liao. and we might do dinner on next day, 24 Oct instead. Anyone tried doing that before.

as in tea ceremony and banquet on separate days?

Hi winni3, im doing juz tat.. 23 tea ceremony and 24 banquet

missy > my BS - DiGio, PG - DiGio.. thx for updating

does anyone know what are the things to look for in a VG? cuz im still sourcing for one...

ohh J2010T >> it was u who booked OCC. I also enquired OCC and they said someone booked the venue liao.

Actually, i m looking at noble house which can manage the capacity i need and so happen it was booked by someone on 23 Oct. rather sad coz we been there last Sat to see see look look and v happy with that place but co-ordinator told us someone "tentative" booked.

thereafter sun (which was ytd)..co-ordinator called and told us that couple called him to say confirmed they wan that venue on 23 oct.

anyway...its really a matter of "finger" fast when comes to bookings. hee hee...

Rachel >>> so u also spilt into 2 days. whats ur reason for spilting? isit venue booked or to be less tired to "chiong" everything within 1 day.
BTW...banquet date no need to see fengshui master right.

winnie>> y dun u try Peony Jade?
quite a nice place oso...
personally, i think banquet no need to see fengshui since u are not gng to pray to your ancestors that day.

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_daffodil</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan_ann</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>owlet</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>SG bridal house</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>The moving frame</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macy (m_j_82)*</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceylicious</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>saszruth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerlicious</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariebeth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>la_vie_en_rose</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Miror Creations </TD><TD>Hwee Studios (Apple)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ladyvodka</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrs_leetobe</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rongz</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy's frd*</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamjoy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Ng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop (Crystal Ballroom)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeSP (locci_rama)*</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Copthorne's King</TD><TD>Harvard Marriage (TW)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie83</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>j2010t</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Peach Garden @ OCC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenn29</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittybaby</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>14.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

45 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 4x 021010 BTBs
- 3x 031010 BTBs
- 14x 101010 BTBs
- 3x 171010 BTBs
- 2x 201010 BTBs
- 13x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x 301010 BTBs
- 2x Tang Court @ RELC BTBs
- 4x InterCon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs
- 3x GWP BTBs
- 2x M Hotel BTBs
- 2x Hilton Hotel BTBs
- 2x Yvonne Creative BTBs
- 2x Bluebay BTBs
- 2x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 3x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 7x Di Gio BTBs
- 4x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Bliss Bridal Creation BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

Hi ladies, btw did you gals get the date from the "Tong Shu"? Haha....i still thought 23 Oct is not that popular....seem like i'm wrong...

We will actually looking at Hilltop but was told it was taken....hehehe..... in the end we took Joy Garden...

miss brook >> ye UIC. max capacity is 58 and ya meets my number.

J2010T >> ohh urs is restaurant. OCC ballroom is also taken by someone on that day. other than 10 oct 2010...23 oct is a hot date too.

i am now doing my research on hotels that meet my seating capacity and of cos food muz be good and within our budget.

Must quick quick secure my venue before Dec. My deadline. Haha

winnie>> they have a wedding show coming. maybe u can take a look.
yes, better book soon!! happy sourcing

keropi>> some dates are dependent on bazi one.
not necessary tongshu. i think the former is more personalised and thus accurate.
anyway, care to share your dates with us?

Hi Babes,

How have all of u been? So long never log in liao!
Missy> Welcome to the'Mrs Club'. U look gorgeous n jovial during ur ROM ceremony

Bluey> Seen ur photos at facebook, U look beautiful in the gowns. Bet u have a great time though posing for the photoshoot can be rather tiring. Keke...
Happen to chance tis Sg couple having their wedding ceremony at Bali. Wow, it's was like a fairytale wedding. Everything is so detailed &amp; nice. Take a look and perhaps u share the same sentiment as me. Haha..
http://www.renzze.com/index.php/2009/10/14/daryl-and-sushis-wedding-preparations/

Have a great day!

xiu03>> the couple must be damm rich to do their wedding in bali! haha..

anyway, ive actually posted more ROM picts on my blog oso.. if any of u are interested, can PM me on FB for the blog link. no pt giving here cos after ive completed posting my ROM picts, i wil lock up my blog liao.