(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Hi Everyone!

I am also a Oct 2010 BTB...Wow! Seems like October is a hot month to get married next year!

Hi ladies or gents (if any), any advice on actual day re:pg & vg services
or cartoon animation if you know of any based on the current trend?

Hey Gigi, it really depends on what you're looking at and your budget. For specialized field, you may consider Lighthouse for VG and RaymondPhang for PG, for one-stop service with VG+PG+Cartoon Coffee n Tea Dreamworks.

Most importantly, visit them and get a good feel from their works and services! ;)

Gigi, tink you can see for yourself based on the table listed above for a better view of selection
visit them first most impt

Val>> philip is giving $300 discount if you book b4 oct.
but other than his work, my FH agreed with some of the things he mentioned during our meetup with him. which is why we decided to engage him.

gigi>> u can try stefine.
they do pg+vg+cartoon services too, quite similar to coffee & tea but not sure of the charges. heard its cheaper...

thanks missybrooklynn, seems like most advice ive gotten so far turns to coffee n tea...i suppose cheaper or exp may be an issue but not entirely on the decision factor...quality matters a lot tho

gigi>> no prob.
DS is engaging Coffee & Tea for her AD. maybe u can ask her for more advices.

are u an Oct2010 BTB too? do share with us your details...

ladies, for those who are new in the thread, do share your wedding details with us so that we can post it on the table here.
if you are concern abt privacy matter and stuffs, maybe can juz share your wedding dates will do.
hee...

gigi> it still depends on individual.... that's y it's advisable to meet up with them and view their actual works...
some of my frens actually preferred stefine's animation to c&t...
btw, that time when i enquire abt the combi pkg (pg+vg+cartoon)... both of them offer me the same price...

Hi missybrooklynn...

Do add me in! Below are my details:

Date: 2 October 2010
Venue: Conrad Centennial Singapore
BS: Silverlining Bridal Couture
PG: TBA
AD: Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin)
VG: Nil

Hi ladies!

I am a potential Oct BTB hehehe

My rom will be in Jan 2010 tho!

I am currently sourcing for hotels and I can really see that Oct is a hothot month for weddings!

Any advice for me as I short listed Intercon and Shangrila

Any reviews abt this 2 hotels? food?

TIA!

i finally signed up with ted wu. i'm totally in love with the gown i tried yday. one thing off my list. ^^ next, PG/VG for prewedding and AD...

Amelyn > both intercon and shang have very grand ballrooms. high ceilings and chandeliers...

intercon > ballroom smaller, max 35 tables. they have 4 themes for you to choose from. location more accessible - bugis mrt. parking can be a headache cos it shared with parco. coordinator can look for jane, she's very flexible and nice.

shangri > depends on the number of tables, you have choice of taking the island or tower ballroom. island min 55 tables, tower is 35 tables min. location is quite lousy i feel, although it's exclusive. Parking should not be a problem.

Food, i nvr tried before. but i have been to both wedding shows. I was impressed by Shang during their wedding show that i was tempted to change my venue haha. i considered intercon before i signed up with fullerton. one of the reasons is that they cannot really fit my number of tables.

Hope you can quickly confirm your hotels since oct is such a hot month for weddings
good luck!

<table border=1><tr><td>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_daffodil</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan_ann</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>owlet</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>SG bridal house</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>The moving frame</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macy (m_j_82)*</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceylicious</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>saszruth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerlicious</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariebeth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>la_vie_en_rose</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rongz</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy's frd*</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamjoy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Ng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop (Crystal Ballroom)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeSP (locci_rama)*</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Copthorne's King</TD><TD>Harvard Marriage (TW)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenn29</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>14.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

41 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 4x 021010 BTBs
- 3x 031010 BTBs
- 13x 101010 BTBs
- 3x 171010 BTBs
- 2x 201010 BTBs
- 11x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x Tang Court @ RELC BTBs
- 4x InterCon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs
- 3x GWP BTBs
- 2x M Hotel BTBs
- 2x Hilton Hotel BTBs
- 2x Yvonne Creative BTBs
- 2x Bluebay BTBs
- 2x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 3x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 6x Di Gio BTBs
- 4x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Bliss Bridal Creation BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

thanks missybrooklyn, my ad not decided yet...going to secure soon along with the upcoming wedding shows at hotels.

thanks dsgerl, ill collect all the info i need and them boom, call them all to bug them for good packages...ahaha i heard stefine may not be doing wedding alreadi though

missy: congrats...finally u confirmed ur PG liao. We did consider taking up Philip Teo also but wife and I both felt that for a freelancer, his charges are high. Somemore he increased his prices right after he got into WPJA...guess that's the norm ba, after u get famous u will tend to up ur prices. His works are nice though, can't deny.

how abt VG? not getting any?

thomas>> not sure abt VG cos after the wedding we wont be watching it anymore.. erm.. maybe share it with our kids, haha..
anyway Philip does photo montage/highlight for morning events oso, we might get him to work on that. then no need VG liao. haha..

might save the VG $ to get ppl to do animation, dunno yet.. any recommendation?

and hor... u have nearly 6000 posts! **gasp**

Missy: u managed to get the gown? btw, actually, we aso dun intend to get VG but i really like to see the gatecrashing highlights n alot of pple are telling me that parents will always watch the video.... den thru ur recommendation, we find FP quite affordable aso... so we took the whole day w them lo....

missy: haha animation stuff I'm not good at it, DS shld be able to help u out with it =)

lolz...quite chatty hor me? hahahahahaha =P

missy> the cartoon animation alone from c&amp;t and stefine is $1.2k... iirc

but i do hv others that charge less than $1k... depends on ur preference...

i can email the list of contacts to u if u interested...

DS > i received coffee &amp; tea's email out of the blue on Thursday and made an appt to visit them yesterday. I was attended by CK and he remembers you and your boy

There is a promotion now with live broadcasting given for every package signed up with them. Should I sign up with them, my package for PG/VG will be $4.5k, they are throwing in free photo montage as well. While I think CK is a really nice and helpful chap, we will not be taking Coffee &amp; Tea for some reasons.

For those who are interested, they are featured on this issue's StyleWeddings and their 5th Anniversary promotion is until Monday, 28 Sep.

iluvpurin> perhaps maybe u hv emailed enquiries to them b4?? they r quite prompt in following up...
we were also attended by CK....

wonder hw he can remember so many couples... maybe by each couple's names bah....

i somehow kw that they hv new pkg for live broadcasting but that's for the morning gatecrashing part...
but hw come the pkg rates is $4.5k??

Time passes real fast, Oct is approaching and most of you are left with ard a year of preparations

Missy> Ur Rom is on tis sat? How's ur preparations? So excited for u
Oh ya, if any of u are looking for wedding cakes, cupcakes,birthday cakes, you may want to consider cherylshuen wedding concept. Somehow can't type the website here
The cakes are simply gorgeous. So beautiful
1206845.jpg
1206846.jpg
1206847.jpg

DS > no leh.. i have never emailed them before. CK said maybe they got my email from wedding shows, but i have not met them at the 2 wedding shows i attended haha.

he remembers your wedding date cos our AD is on the same day haha.

the package with AD PG and VG is $3.5k but we wanna top up another 1k to get the huge album cos my partner and i dun fancy the standard coffee table album that comes with it.

Hi Missybrooklyn,

Tks for adding me into the table.
Mine is a lunch wedding and the pkg is very attractive, so still within our budget.
We even managed to change our dessert course to a dessert buffet at the foyer.

xiu> nice wedding cakes wor

is it 1 of ur lobangs?? heehee
any idea wat's the price range?

iluvpurin> ic ic... we also dun like the coffee table album... but we used that to top up for full cartoon animation....

bluey>> i collected it le..
frankly speaking... cos ive tried WG from my BS b4 and i serously think that the quality of the gown i bought is comparable to those in BS!
haha.. plus mine is organza so i dun need can can, laki best! now im tempted to get another EG from them. awww... but should be next yr :P

owlet>> woot!! dessert buffet is nice!

i would love to have a dessert buffet style rather than those traditional ones but.. see how lah. cos my hotel is charing me $5 per pax and i think not everyone will eat esp my relatives =_=

DS>Not my lobang, just happen to chance upon
U interested, i can pm you the website &amp; contact.They have other types of cakes too. Pricing wise i am not sure, but some commented that it's quite expensive. But i feel the workmanship is great &amp; d cake is so beautiful tat it's rather heart pain to cut the cake. Haha...

Missy> Saw ur gown at jvbridalgown website. It was nice. Great taste! Even Joanna herself love it too. Agree that the gowns is comparable to BS. So could feel tat u are tempted to get EG. Keke. If u happen to go guangzhou, U will see a street selling bridal gowns/ cheongsam and accessories
Great place to shop too. My sis often go to guangzhou to get her goods so got the info from her :p

DS> Have you tailor ur cheongsam? Go &amp; get a gown, i bet u won't regret. Haha,mi not earning commision from Joanna, just feel happy for her n the happy brides

Missy: glad that u like ur gown!! i m so tempted to buy now n do some MTM like u... but how do u choose ur lace?
Oh,btw, u bought ur shoes from Charms? cos last 2 sat i went JP, it was closed.. ...

i am gg Taiwan soon .... whoohoo....

Bluey> When are u heading to Taiwan? Njoy your photoshoot &amp; trip
Oh, btw, i should be going to Maple clinic on the 17th Oct. It's deepavali but it's open.Are you still interested?

DS>> yaya, im tempting you. haha

maybe tailor made a simple EG that can be wore for other functions too.. not juz wedding, heee...

xiu>> thanks! i love the gown too.
was worried cos scared it cant fits me well. but still ok leh. haha.. anyway u are tempting me to go guangzhou. ermm.. maybe will go next yr for 3D2N will do. heard the shopping there is not bad oso. comparable with HK and BKK. haha..

bluey>> ya, it closed down le!
argh... so sad
din manage to get my fav shoes from them. anyway i got another pair from nina ricci.. not veri nice but ok lor. will wear it for my ROM and maybe PS in bali.

for the lace, i went to browse thru the net and show it to Joanna. im glad it turned out to be exactly wat i wanted! wooohooo... really tempted to get an EG now. or maybe tea dress that can be wore b4/after the dinner

BUT my worries now is the WG has black laces.. though not much but my FIL is not ok with black on AD. so i dunno if he will be ok if i wear it for AD - either morning or night anot. sigh...

Xiu: I in Taiwan on 17 Oct leh.... sigh.. think i will arrange again to go....

Missy &amp; Xiu: yah, dun worry will post it on FB... now just praying it will b fine weather on tt day... really dun like take so early but no choice lah

Bluey> No problem, can 'chio' u next time * Pray for gd weather for u*

Mi also tempted to go Guangzhou. Haha....
There're hundreds of bridal shop both chinese style and western style at Guangzhou, street name is Jiangnan Da Dao Bei, located to the south of Haizhu bridge. Not only shops along the street, there's also some theme mall nearby...

Xiu: thanks.. .. let's go Guangzhou!~!!

Missy: sorry but i forgt wat's the total u paid for the gown? Whoa... sian the shop closed down i was still telling HTB i wana buy shoes there... but funny how come they haven't cleared their stuff

bluey>> ard 300++ in total.
i think they will have clearance sales again but not in the shop.. haha..

i juz came back from Fann and Chris's wedding... the latest and longest dinner i ever attended! =_= even worst than Michelle CHia's one. haha...

Missy: thanks... I saw 1 gown tt i like... but was thinking if i got package n still buy will b quite wasted cos think only can wear for 1 or 2 hrs only? Whoa.... pls post photos on FB .... i wana c.... Shangri la really do up the whole ballroom so nicely

omg after reading the threads and looking through joanne's site, I AM SO TEMPTED TO GET AN EVENING GOWN and WEDDING GOWN!

missy> wah u're working in media corp ah? so shiok can attend fann and michelle's wedding

Hi Babes! I'm a Oct 2010 BTB too..

Dinner Date: 30 Oct 2010
Venue: TBA
BS: My Dream Wedding House (France Bridal)
PG &amp; VG : TBA

So excited now, going hongkong for PS this coming Nov!! Cant wait!!