(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

iLuvPurin > wow then ur cake must be realli tall and big so that everyone can get a piece

joyce > i dunno how tall the cake will be hahaha. i need to check with the confectionary.. it's just an idea which my hb and i tot of over the weekend. hahaha.

DS_gerl> I'll probably go down and VIEW first before discussing our contract terms. but no, u won't be interrupting us lah. I don't mind if u wanna seat down with us and ask her to add perks if u're missing some or ask her to give me some more perks if i'm missing out of some.. hahah *evil grin*

eh give me some of your opinions.. tell me if it make sense:

Option 1:
Remove the Scallops, Noodles & Dessert - No charge for buffet dessert

Option 2:
Remove the VEGETABLES, Noodles & Dessert - EXTRA $22 per pax..

How come they're charging me $220 extra per table if i want the scallops?!!?? it doesn't make mathematical sense to me...

iluvpurin> from wat I understand, the cake that hotel provide for cake cutting the bottom layer is real one… the rest of the higher tiers r then fake ones… think is due to the weight of real cakes… the higher tiers cannot support…

joyce > dun think i will splurge 3k for a cake! haha

DS_gerl > i tot the cake is totally fake, which is plastic! haha.

think i have to scrape this idea le.. but i still dun like the idea of going up the stage to cut a fake cake.

Eileen> I cant rem exactly wat is in the menu for our pkg liao… but I rem we did ask if we can swap dishes from different menu… (i.e. our pkg menu is pacific ballroom dinner for wkend… there r separate menus for pacific ballroom dinner for wkday / ocean ballroom dinner for wkday & wkend… etc) depending on wat dishes u want to swap with… some will be FOC, some will hv to top up…

how come they charge u for swapping scallops to vegetables?? hw expensive vegetables can be??
but y do u wanna change away the scallops??

since if u remove 3 dishes in exchange for dessert buffet for no additional charges, I will advice u to take up option 1… but wat r the choices for the dessert buffet??

another qn is… hv u discussed the change to dessert buffet to both ur parents & ur HTB’s parents?? cos some old ppl dun like the modern idea…

iluvpurin> aiyoh… *faintz… can cut one la… unless their artificial cake ardy has a cut slit for u to act act only… haahahah

u still can chk out with hotel lor… maybe they hv their own confectionary that provide real wedding cakes…

iluvpurin> I think shld be able to skip lah… dun think it’s part of the customary… perhaps u can think of other ideas to replace the cake cutting?
cos 1st march in usually is cut cake… 2nd march in will be champagne pouring followed by yum seng…
got to find out wat’s the meaning for cake cutting ceremony… sure hv some meanings de…

hw abt throwing ur hand bouquet from the stage to those singles?? (be it gals or guys)

wow... you girls are very fast in your planning. I'm v v slow. I haven decided on anything yet. Any ideas on wedding reception in Hort Park?? arhh my HTB also not much help. He juz tell me wedding is for me so I decide lor.

iLuvPurin> i think its nice to have a real cake or u can choose to use cupcakes. I saw it in a website and it looks lovely
haha muz choose smaller hand bouquet then

can add me in FB? its [email protected]
thxs

iluvpurin> haaahaa.. u very imaginative leh...
maybe u can also ask ur hotel's coordinator for suggestions... they shld hv come across other weddings with different ideas...

deborah> hw can ur HTB say this to u?? wedding is for both parties de lor...

ur wedding recep meaning solemnization? or u intend to hold a small wedding celebration?? nv been to hort park b4... so no idea hw it looks like... maybe u can searching in this forum if there r threads on hort park weddings??

btw, i've added u in fb le... waiting for ur approval =)

Deborah Ng > i need to cater like 400 cupcakes for all my guests? hahaha. I also nvr been to Hort Park..

DS_Gerl > think Deborah Ng means that her htb will let her do her way and she makes the final decision. planning wise, they will still do together bah...

iluvpurin> heehee... yah, somehow guy hv to gv some contributions lah...

cupcakes r not cheap i heard... 400 somemore... *pengz... but cupcakes cannot cut leh...

ds_gerl>> my fb ID is hidden de. so u cant find me even i give u my email. haha...
i tried searching ur email but returned 0 leh.. **strange**

pompom>> yes.. im thinking of that too.
actually i hate the idea of cutting dummy cake. in Indo, they use real cake and cut it on the spot for the guests to have it.

pompom>> you look so young & sweet!!

ds_gerl>> i will be veri sad if my com blks fb! my ex com blk MSN for a period of time, can u imagine that? -_-" haha.. okok, approve me soon..

deborahng>> i added u too.. pls approve me

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

missybrooklynn > thanks thanks. my pictures are deceiving. not that young already
and facial lines are appearing

you look very sweet too, l like your very high cheekbones!

DS_Gerl > think my company is the best. they dun block fb, msn, skype.. in fact we use these as communication tools across the company and fb as a recruiting tool. hahaha

missybrooklynn > added you in FB already.

DS_Gerl > added u in FB already. Mine will be ROM plus AD together. About 200 plus pax. Ha ha my HTB finds planning a wedding a hassle.

pompom>> no lah.. u look young to me

i wish my face can be smaller though, hee..

ya, my current com oso use fb, skye and msn to communicate internally... new media, haha!

deborah>> i go see your profile later. =)

missybrooklynn > wait till we meet up one day and you know what i mean haha. your face is proportionate to your body, no need to be smaller haha. your company is also good, at least not so bored at work. hahaha.

Deborah Ng > add me in fb too: [email protected]

pompom>> but im short and quite flat-chested

yes.. we should arr to meet!

anyone interested? most likely in june..
hands up and we can arr... =)

DS_Gerl> haha think i'll drop the buffet idea... don't wanna top up $$$

iluvpurin> i'll be getting a cupcake tier for my wedding reception!!

missybrooklynn> approve u le...
yes, i can understand that... cos my current co. blocks everything from msn to skype, from friendster to fb... *sadz....
my prev co dun block all these at all...
so deprived... but at least still hv this forum...

iluvpurin> envy ur co. leh...

yah, that's wat we did for my prev co also... tele-conf with overseas suppliers... FOC somemore... dun understand y my this co. so conservative... so scared their server will get virus...

deb> planning part done by us gals will be better... cos we r more detailed mah.. but when comes to decision making... he also got to contribute...

ALL> I'm on for meeting up in June... *raise both hands

eileen> huh? not remove 3 dishes thn substitute for dessert buffet?? wat's the price diff??

r u aware that pan pac charges additional for cup cakes?

deb> hort park can cater ur no. of pax?

did u chk out the legends at fort canning?
think they having wedding show dunno this wk or next...

missy> juz saw ur album on fb... me &amp; my bf went to HK last Dec... and so coincident, my 3rd trip to HK and this was the 1st time with my bf... kekekek

seems like the places we went r quite similar to yours... except that we din manage to get the cable car ride up to the big buddha...
cos they were closed for maintenance...

june meet-up. let's have an all-gals' meetup first ;) ok?

- missybrooklynn
- deborahng
- ds_gerl
anyone else?

1) w/d or w/e preferred? can be dinner on w/d and lunch on w/e? so that we can acc our HTB? heee..
2) central areas? like bugis or orchard?
3) early jun? mid jun? late jun?

missy> i'm fine for both wkday &amp; wkend... but if wkday, wud prefer to be on a fri... cos at least can chat till late n0 need to worry abt work the next day...

but i will not be available on 6 &amp; 13 Jun

Eileen> nice cupcakes…

u mean pan pac is charging $12/cupcake?? that is expensive…
hv u personally tried them b4? if nice, maybe u can order them again for ur child’s birthday…
so apart from the provided canapés, u will b having cupcakes as well or it will b replaced by the wedding cake?

ds_gerl> hort park can cater to my guest list juz troublesome because I gotta find my own decorator and so on. If Im not worng, they only provide the place.

missy> I'm okie for both wkdays or wkend. I will be away on the 12th - 16th june though.

Good morning ladies!

eileen > oh man... the cupcakes are so cute! i would love to have one for my wedding too. you comfirmed pan pac for your AD?

deb > added you in fb!

I'm in for june meetup. dinner on weekdays will be good, i also fine with weekends actually. i work in city hall, so central area is fine. any part of june is okay, any day is okay (friday preferred) as long as it's not monday!

it's a boring thu!!! so sian of work.. but cannot quit due to $ and the bad bad bad market now

gals> how abt dinner on 5 June (Fri)? say 7pm at City hall control?
i hope NO OT, man...!

morning

missy> its the weekend soon. I'm on MC today though so got chance to log on. I'm good for 5 June.

pompom> thanks. k i will go look

deb> hmmm.. then u got to work out ur budget first… deco, caterer, invites… or maybe u engage a wedding planner company to settle all ur stuff for u wud be better? can compare the prices…

missy> I’m ok with this date

pompom> thanks. yup having a good rest at home now

ds_gerl> yup gotta work out the budget. Thinking of hiring a wedding planner to settle that but will go look at Fort Canning first to check out the pricing

5 Jun, fri dinner for Oct10 BTBs:

- missybrooklynn
- deborahng
- ds_gerl
- pompom

meet 7pm at city hall control stn.
wat do u gals like to have? pls give a few suggestions ya..