(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pompompurin>> congrats on making up your choice of hotel

As of now..
- 7x 101010 BTBs
- 5x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x Intercon BTBs
- 2x PanPac BTBs (same day!)
- 2x Bridal De Couture BTBs

jaslyn> wah.. u suddenly appear 1 leh…
heehee… thanks thanks… u heard of them b4??
had heard some negative comments on their PS… so a bit worried lor… but when we went down to see their albums r alright wor… but anyway, my bf said since we ardy cfm liao then dun regret lor… juz hope that we r the lucky ones…
really love their gowns… tried 1 and fell in love with it liaoz… =P even my bf also commented that it’s nice… he very seldom make good comments de…
was quite a tough decision for me initially cos of their price &amp; perks given… but still decide to go with them… =) hope I din make a wrong choice…
I also especially like their 1 to 1 service… as in designer serves u personally n not the coordinators…

iluvpurin> haha such a coincidence, i won the divine couture gown at the show too!!! they made such a big woo haa abt the gown.. blah blah blah... but it is such a disappointment.

1) cannot even choose the gown
2) gown doesnt fit me (it'll fit a XS-S / us size 4?)

Here's a pic of it.. its really nice and exquisite but i've already signed up with another boutique so don't think i'll go through the hassle to alter it to fit me.

1054888.jpg
1054889.jpg
1054890.jpg
1054891.jpg

So if any of you ladies is interested, i'll sell it to the first bidder at a reasonable price quoted by you!

hahahaha.... me passby mah.. will drop in see see look look lor.. seeing hw are u getting on mah.. =D

my frd oso took up the same BS as yours... I juz simply love their gowns lor... but so far, she din complain much to me,
she is very particular de.. i tink shd b ok ba.. hee~~
dun worry lah.. communication is very impt de.. communicate more with your coordinator, PG and the layout designer oso..
no harm making friends with them mah.. hee~~ most impt, is ur coordinator, she plays a very impt role lor..

Hope this help u.. hee~~ =D

Eileen Ng > oh yes, i remember your name! the flying d*tchman announced miss ng.. then eileen ng! haha. wat a coincidence! haha. they mixed up the prizes, i was supposed to get the music disco but then turned out to be ice bar setup worth $1500. so i told the flying d*tchman if i can have the gown as the prize instead hahaha of cos he said cannot. the bar's quite cool but i have no use for it anymore.

the divine gown is quite nice, cheongsam inspired. i'm a size 4 haha.

iluvpurin> oh u're the lady in red right?!?!?!? hahah eh u want the gown anot? sell u cheap cheap lah...

Joycelim> i just signed with Dawn's too!!!!

iluvpurin &amp; Eileen> wah… envy both of u wor… won lucky draw during lucky draw… been to so many wedding shows… but won nothing… *sad…

jas> ur fren finished her PS &amp; AD ardy?? can help me to ask her if she mind sharing her pics with me??

joyce> welcome to oct 2010 BTB =)

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

As of now..
- 8x 101010 BTBs
- 5x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x Intercon BTBs
- 2x PanPac BTBs (same day!)
- 2x GWP BTBs

Eileen Ng > yes yes, i'm the 'lady in red' hahaha you can remember ah.. actually my htb wan the shophouse stay hahahaha. i have not no idea what i wan for my gown.. i shop ard first then like you know!

DS_Gerl > this is my first wedding show. i nvr won anything in lucky draws in my life. so i told me htb, my wedding is my lucky 'charm', so i will make him lucky too. so he better be nice to me. i know i'm lame and crappy.. hahaha

Joycelim> oh i took the normal real life package.

DS_Gurl> its only fun if u win something useful to you. Both myself and iluvpurin won something USELESS!!!

missybrooklynn> please update my status hehe...

AD: 03 Oct 2010
Venue: Pan Pac
BS: Dawns (JB)
VG: TBD
PG: TBD
Multiply: NA
FB: [email protected]
MSN: [email protected]

Thanks babe!

Joycelim> my coordinator is Serene. She recommended that i start choosing my gowns in april next year. So probably take PS in May? did u managed to check out the gowns before u sign up? now i'm kinda worried that i cannot find my "ideal" gown as i have like 5 friends who took their pictures there and all of them seem to use the same gowns.

iluvpurin> oh oh u're still looking for BS? would recommend Dawn (JB) for their PS but their gowns selections are really limited.

Eileen Ng > yup, i'm sourcing for BS. i really like amanda lee weddings.. but will look at The wedding present, silheoutte, margaret brides and a few more ala cartes ones before deciding. not taking JB bridals, cos wanna save the hassle gonna in and out of JB...

so which dinner venue will you be taking?

Eileen Ng > my PS gowns will be theme gowns , no need to choose. Only need to choose AD gown. i did check out on their gowns , for me i prefer embroidery gowns , they have quite a variety for that.
I told them that i wan a dark red evening gown , they say by march 2010 , there will be a new batch of gowns coming in, so we can choose the latest gown :D

iluvpurin> hahaha… it’s not lame… he is ardy lucky to hv u as his wife…. =)

Eileen> better than nothing la… try to sell away the gown in divine’s forum lor…
heehee… another pan pac BTB… congrats in confirming ur venue! =)
ur coordinator is Linda or ivan?

DS_Gerl> coordinator is linda! meeting her on the 30th to view the venue - actual wedding set up in the Pacific Ballroom and to confirm my booking.

Joycelim> Cool!!! can't wait to view the new batch!

iluvpurin> ooo yes!! silheoutte's gowns are really nice!!! sophia weddings too! Good luck in sourcing your BS.

Seriously speaking, i'm kinda tired and bored with planning my wedding.. think the hype and adreline is fading...

Eileen Ng > me too . my hubby didn't help me much during the planning stage. Most of the things i have to source them out and discuss with him
somemore hse coming soon
(

Joycelim> yah yah totally agree.. we have to do all the sourcing and scheduling appointments for hotels / bs/ ps...etc.

Was so tired that i assigned him the task of getting the AD Photographer / videographer, car and MC.

Are any of you getting a professional MC? i'm so afraid that my MC is a bore... only reading out whats on the script therefore decide on getting a professional one. Any suggestions?

Eileen> great… u mean there will be an actual wedding on 30th may at pacific ballroom??

joyce> it’s like that… same as me… I always do the sourcing then shortlist for him to decide… then when comes to make appts also me… got to chk with his schedules b4 confirming the appt… sometimes last min his work schedules change, we also got to re-schedule our appts… so very tiring lor…
juz oni last wk, becos of his work schedules has been changed, we need to rearrange our appts… I was so fed up… I sms him “I quit”…

DS_Gerl > yea yea . TOTALLY SAME !!!! so what i did then was , i divert all my calls on that day to his mobile phone , i nv inform the hotels the change of timing . when the hotels called , he answered them :D let him have a taste of it.

DS_Gerl> Yes, there'll be an actual wedding on the 30th! Meeting linda at 4.30pm!

PF&amp;VG i'm still deciding if i wanna hire professionals or just ask a few friends to help as i've seen quite a couple of my friend's actual day pictures (esp banquet). Expensive and Cheap services somehow produces the same kind of pictures.

Joycelim> Car i'll probably use my uncle's. *Cross my fingers that he won't change to a normal salon car anytime soon* I was thinking that if i am gonna hold my wedding at fullerton, then i'll rent their rolls royce.

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

- 2x 031010 BTBs
- 8x 101010 BTBs
- 4x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x Intercon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs (2x same day!)
- 2x GWP BTBs

DS_gal, my frd will be having her PS this coming june wor... her AD is on this coming Oct... once hers out, I will share share with you de.. okie?? =D

eileen> hmmm.. maybe i shld also chk with linda if we can go view the actual deco at pacific ballroom... =P will also hv to chk my bf's schedule 1st...

for pg/vg, if u hv the budget then go for pro lor... but need not opt for those branded ones... but if u hv frens who kw hw to capture wedding pics, then also can lor... juz gv them some AP then can le... no need print outs... take all soft copies with some touch ups...

joyce> hahaha... good for ur actions... but i cant do that to my bf leh... cos his work sometimes cannot ans phone call de... so no choice lor... but least he still give in to me to step in bother a bit la...

i heard alot of negative feedback on this website leh... dunno hw true... but maybe u can ask those ppl in 2010 brides thread? i rem reading they commented on them...

jas> okie... no probs... =)
so she muz hv selected her gowns liao??
may i kw hw many gowns in total including outdoor did she chose?

DS_Gerl> Approved!!! awniae yes, please do go down and take a look. And if she says that her appointment is fully booked then tell her that u're coming to view it with me loh.

Trying to get her to bring down the price of my buffet dessert. Its so wierd.. 9 dishes right? if i remove the scallops, noodles and dessert - no need to add $$. But if i swap the scallops with a veg dish instead, need to add $30 per pax. i was like ?!?!??!?! 1 person additional $30 for a freaking scallop dish?!?!

eileen> u opt for dessert buffet??
u mean u wan to opt for lesser dishes in the menu in exchange of buffet dessert?
i rem can swap within the menu... that is u can swap 1 dish from the lunch menu to dinner menu... but it depends on wat dish u wanna swap...

Eileen> good… at least something different… so the extra 3 dishes per table that u dun want cannot be exchanged for dessert buffet for per pax??

most prob I will b gg down to pan pac on 30th… but not sure abt the time yet… will u be signing the contract first or viewing the venue first?? cos if u sign the contract first, then I will drop by later… dun wanna disturb ur discussion on the contract… =)

hello ladies...

eileen > you doing buffet dessert like michelle chia's wedding.. looks like this will be the trend going forward. so cool! are you confirming Pan Pac?

DS_Gerl > approved you in FB! are you nyonya? nice nyonya dress!

eileen>> can change to buffet dessert.. so nice..! i doubt my hotel has this kind of service. if not is add $ since i alrdy signed...

gals>> i attempted to add some of you in my fb but cannot find via your email. my ID is hidden, let me know how i can add u
hee...

iluvpurin> ehh… dun consider myself as nyonya… but my maternal grandma is…
I wore that to my bf’s sis wedding last jan… their dad is peranakan… =)
most of their relatives wore kebayas &amp; batik shirts on that nite too… and little cousins as well…

missybrooklynn> u cant find mine in fb?? [email protected]
I need to approve u then u can see me…

ladies, would you consider having a real wedding cake? i'm thinking of cutting a real cake instead of a fakie one. then serve the cake as dessert. then i remove the dessert from the menu and exchange it for something else or charge FOC for cake cutting. (cos hotels will charge for cake cutting) i find that it's more meaningful to cut a real cake.... what do you think?