(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow. the list is getting longer!
yellow_forest, welcome... do update us on your BS and stuffs..

Dear missybrooklynn,

Long time no see... Woooh the listing is getting longer n longer..... Hmmm hor how's everyone's preparation?

I maybe changing my BS.

ladies, intercon and oriental.. which one will you pick? headache again..

intercon - grand ballroom but table settings so-so..
oriental - themes and table setting very pretty.. ballroom so-so...

Hi pompom, as you can see I have picked Intercon.

Personally I feel that the grandeur of ballrooms cannot be easily substituted. I know what u mean by the table settings of Intercon is not something to scream about but I personally like the classic classiness (if you can see this year's theme of Timeless Classic or Magical Dream) of Intercon's theme whereby the simplicity suits the grandeur and "crystal-dripping" effects of the side lamps and the beautiful chandeliar in the ballroom. In any case, if its within your budget, you can add ribbons or saches if you think the chairs are too bland, which I felt was rather plain too. But you wont want to overdo things to take away the attention from the ballroom.

Just to be more objective, I have been to a Mandarin Oriental wedding early this year too. The setting is nice and the food is interesting due some dishes being fusion-like (quality-wise, Intercon is better), but of course the ballroom is just like any other ballrooms --> Just does not have the "oomph" effect.
By the way, I do not receive any sales commission from Intercon... haha...

Anyway, I know the pricing for a Sat for Intercon is $1,088++ (yeah... its super ex!) per table for next year... how about for Oriental?

caro.. my table is 1188++ for intercon cos it's an auspicious weekend. additional $100 top up per table is required. abt 1390 nett.

oriental is abt 1328 nett.

pompom--> I see... wow... I nearly chose 23 Oct too until apparently the date generally clashes with my future MIL animal sign.

Anyway, have fun deciding! Will be glad to welcome another ICH bride though!

ev3> You can paste in tables from the spreadsheets in Excel. To paste a table, do the following:

* Open your spreadsheet using Excel.
* Select the range that you wish to paste as a table using Excel.
* Choose Edit and then Copy.
* Bring up your WWW browser.
* Enter an "empty" table tag ^("backslash"table{} - replace "backslash" with \) in your message. Do not put in any Table Items at this time.
* Click the mouse between the curly braces in that tag.
* Select Edit and then Paste.

and you are done!!

pompom> ya, i will choose ICH too. cos of the colonial look ballroom.
if ICH can take it 40 tables, i might consider too.
but another thing is the $$$ lah. haha..
make your choice and let us know.

I want 101010 initially. But Master Tong said that the date isnt ideal for me and my HTB. So settle for 23 Oct.

And my banquet... I wanted to hold it in PP, but it's taken on 23 Oct. Now I know it's taken by you and wiwiwi.. LOL

oh no!!! intercon just emailed me informing me that 23 Oct is an auspicious date.. hahaha blur me... i have package details for the following hotels:

1. Oriental
2. Pan Pac
3. Traders
4. Marriot
5. Intercon
6. Fullerton
7. Conrad
and a few more... let me know if any of you girls want any.

joy>> welcome! i will update u on the list tom

twinkleng>> are u a 23 oct BTB too?

gals>> i've updated the photos i took for Concorde hotel wedding show on my multiply. do have a look too. haha..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

whoa...the 23/10/10 list continues...

Welcome and congrats! Whoohoo..i m getting more n more excited wif more BTB falling on the same day. We can update and share tips wif each other!

hello all Oct BTBs!
wahh the list so long liao... 7 x 23 Oct BTBs. wat a hot date!
i'm inclined to take Intercon cos HTB dun like AS. i'm checking out Fullerton this week as it's the same pricing as Intercon. wanna see what perks they will offer though i heard they are pretty rigid compared to other hotels.

Eileen, looks like we are 'aiming' at the same hotels wahahaha. Intercon, Fullerton and Oriental. Did you manage to check out Fullerton's ballroom? how is it?

pompom>> try to make a tentative booking with the hotel first.
in case it get taken up eso 23 oct is an auspicious date.

ds_gerl>> ya lor.. we can start to imagine wat is gng to happen 1 yr later if we meet on oct 09 =)

anyone interested? im ok if wanna meet earlier

we can also find out if we have any common frds, hee..

DS_Gerl > yes.. early bird gets to eat the worms. i tot i was early trying to book 1.5 yrs in adv but looks like ur hands and legs are faster.

joy> hmmm... maybe cos my bf is tall... so his hands n legs r longer.... hahahhaa
u hv any other shortlisted hotels?

missybrooklynn> we shld arrange to hv 1st meet up...
can exchange ideas...

DS_Gerl > We will be holding our banquet at Grand Park City Hall. Attended my friend's wedding there and find the food nice... But the setting wise not my ideal type. Anyway shall make do with it. BS with Di Gio.

Anyway have u BTB start ur beauty and exercise regime? If yes, what have you done? I'm seeking for better appearance for underarm in case later PS requires me to lift my arms or wat. Want it to look like baby smooth and clean. Any idea where is good for such services? Haa~ :p

joy> congrats to u! finally settled the 2 most impt things...
for ur concerns on underarms, perhaps u can try IPL... or some whitening thingy either DIY or from beauty salon...

deborah> another 101010 BTB... welcome

ganbatte in settling other stuffs...

missybrooklynn> saw the photos of the concorde themes le... they r very nice... esp like the glitter... *bling bling*... but will it be too bright for dinner?? another that i like is victoria...

Hey ladies, I am a 101010 BTB also!!!

Venue : Swissotel the Stamford
BS : Sattine Bridal Couture
PG : Sattine Bridal Couture

Kindly add me, and congrats to you all!!!

ds_gerl>> victoria is veri grand.. glitter is the new theme so no brides has used it yet.
so far victoria is the highly raved one

joy>> im gng to start on my back and most imptly face. i dun have a veri nice back, got acnes at time *bleah*.. and ive been masking my face quite religiously every now and then.
not being KS but my rom is this oct. haha. so gotta take care lor =)

dreamyrian>> u took the grand ballroom? i wanted swissotel cos my FH proposed to me at swissotel but the grand ballroom was taken when i wanted to book. the rest of the ballrooms are too 'small' cos im looking at 40 tables. they can only hold 32.

will update the table tom. more and more 101010 BTBs coming in too
heee.. nice~

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

missybrooklynn > I'm beginning to worry cos I nv go facial. Now wanna go but dunno which one to go. And yes.. back also must look nice esp if wearing bare back gown.

Eeek.. girls really have so many concerns to handle.

iluvpurin: haha i'm going down to fullerton this sat morning to look at the set up.

I've widen my scope... gonna include pan pac within the list. Just viewed the ballroom. Am seriously quite impressed... just that they require 38 tables

Oh any of your ladies going to the Sheraton's Wedding Show this sat and Intercon's this sunday?

eileen> hv been to sheraton b4 during their 1st wedding workshop for this yr in feb... there's 2 ballroom and it can be combined into 1 L shaped... cant rem the min. capacity for each ballroom le... but their 1 ballroom (main) is with high ceiling and the other is low ceiling... find it a bit funny if combi with 2... u got to take a look for urself lah... food wise u dun hv to worry.... it's served by their famous rest Li Bai...

Intercon is grand colonial style... like their private foyer area... ballroom is juz nice to place 30 tables... anything more will be too cramp liao...

joylyl>> i oso nv facial until recently then i start to DIY. haha..
my skin condition veri dull lor. =( sigh.. ya, gals have so much to worry abt. and my menses will 'crash' date with my ROM this oct (maybe AD next oct oso), which mean i will be bloated and more zits on face oso!
how huh?

gals>> i din like sheraton cos of the L shaped ballroom.
but i must say the ballroom looks really grand

missybrooklynn > i have been doing DIY all the while for my face. Although i dun have pimple but got blackhead on nose and eye circles... so think need to go for some facial done by professionals to make it more radiant...

And yah lor if da yi ma come during photoshot / ROM / AD.. damn sian.. the stomach will look bloaty..and also very troublesome~

missybrooklynn>> we booked the canning room, a third of the grand ballroom... we confirmed our booking the day after the wedding show, were lucky =)

viewed marriot just now... seems as if their perks are not as attractive as the rest of the hotels. e.g parking - 15%, Cards - 60%, beer no free flow...etc

Bargained for more to match the other hotels. Any of you girls booked marriot? any luck at getting more perks from them?

Eileen> my cousin’s wedding is at Marriott this yr… I rem my bro telling me that she managed to close the deal with free flow beer during their wedding show… but I doubt they will throw in free flow for u if u sign up on normal days

eileen > i will be going to fullerton today. i heard fullerton is just as stingy with their perks and their tables is also not that cheap.

is pan pac still available on 23 oct? i tot we have 2 btbs booked pan pac already..

i'm going to intercon wedding show this sun, are you?

how many tables to do you have? intercon requires 40 tables, fullerton 35 min on weekends..

iLuvPurin> yup yup… pan pac has already been taken up for both ballrooms on 231010…. wiwiwi &amp; myself =)

Eileen> u mean u were not informed that pan pac was taken up on 231010 for both ballrooms? or r u looking at alternative dates?

i m aso gg to Intercon to take a look on the wedding themes.... Hope pompom can settle her Banquet soon... den 1 load off her mind

thanks blueystar! i'm down to the final 2 choices, fullerton and intercon. will be going down to intercon wedding show tmr. will you be there?

ladies, fullerton and intercon, which one would you pick?

unique point for fullerton is its sweeping staircase, the ballroom is pretty nice too.
intercon, needless to say, the ballroom is grand!

yah i will b gg there to take a look at the themes...

Fullerton is nice too... the reception n cocktail area is big as well... got atas feeling too.. .. discuss w ur HTB which hw likes too... if same price i will think Fullerton more worth it? hahaha... really tough decision... compared on the perks (which wedding favours u prefer, free flow of wine or beer??? ) n c who's more flexible n more comfy w which co-ordinator...
Hope wat i mentioned will help u in the decision making process

Yes, i know that pan pac is full for the 23rd. So will either choose 03 Oct or change the date to June (i really hope that i don't have to do this)

Yes, i went to the intercon show today. Nice decor and all. still considering if i wanna sign up with intercon.

Hi Eileen, i was at Intercon too. i won the one of the lucky draw gifts - ice bar set up. haha. what's stopping you from signing with intercon? the perks quite good and the coordinator is very nice. mine's jane.

however, i decided not to go with intercon, will be siging up with fullerton. it was really a tough decision to make cos intercon is really beautiful!

So good news for you is that, 23 Oct which i had booked, has been released. hahaha

missybrooklyn > please update my details:

AD: 24 Oct 2010 (yes, i changed my date haha cos hubby says easier for the both of us, not so tiring)
BS: TBA
Venue: The Fullerton (will be sigining the contract this week)
PG: TBA