(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

mintty> yupyup...i can't find the time to do it man. really very stressful sia..haiz

Darrel> Wah...no wonder u said gona be ex lor. If i print all in 10R plus the frames somemore will add up to quite a substantial amt wor...tink i can forget this idea liao. heh.

val: if no time, then don't stress yourself out with additional stuff. will be very pek chek if things dont turn out well.

thomas: sorry to hear that.. can understand the disappointment and frustrations going on..

why everything always goes wrong at the wrong time for us.. duhhhhh....

mint/val: damn sian...guest list oredi big headache liao, now gotta contend with this...really feel like giving up

val, got 5 now after he dropped out...need to find 1 more cos gotta hv even numbers...

i think the odd or even numbers not impt.. as long as the XD and JM are those close to you and helping you sincerely on your big day.

if last minute go and find "replacement" wont be weird? ...

careless me, left my photocopies of gate crash excel sheet at my office printer.. someone took it out and "display" on top of the copier for everyone to see... damn it...

haizzzz...

thomas: think our parents dun mind.. haha.. so we proceed with 5 xiong di and 6 jie mei also.. initial figure is 5 also.. my fiance think the 5 of them most suitable..so he dun wan to just find another 1..

mint: lol...then how? they went to 'broadcast' to the whole world?

deerixp: think I have to settle for 5 too, no choice...diff to find 1 replacement last min also

all: uploaded one pic of my wedding album layout in FB, feel free to comment hee =)

thomas> mine also 6 Xds and 5 jiemeis.

They say even number cos need to have hao yi tou "shuang shuang dui dui" But.. nvm la...dun wan simply find someone not close to make up the number. Happy can laio. afterall in the end, what makes the marriage works is up to the couple. Not all this "traditional cultures"

for guests that suddenly pull out..its also abit too late to invite new ones to replace le..I think quite paiseh to ask now with less than a month to go. People will know they are replacement de..

scary less than a month!!!! Kambate ppl.

qnq: mine's 5xds and 4jms

agree with what u said...happy can liao.

for me I dun bother anymore...leave it to my wife.

mine's 13 days to go...haiz.

val: yup..last night recv an sms from a 'fren' saying he had to drop out...somemore that time when I asked him, he like very steady said sure come for my big day...

anyway not bothered anymore lah, wanna come, come...dun wanna come nvm. No wonder they say weddings really can let u see who are ur best frens and who are just the great pretenders.

thomas: this i agree, before i plan to get married, one of my gf say she sure turn up, but when i text her for address, she ignore me even on msn

phoebe: I didnt buy the whole range too...no point to me cos I dun need the rest...how was ur GDL yest?

val: usually they will give...up to them, some of them give when xds reach bride's hse, some at hotel, some after dinner...

all: totally deflated...pengsan weekend I had...super tiring
busy at new hse last night mopping until 11+...reached home 12am

6 more days to go for me btw...val also.

val, everything done? hotel just emailed me on final confirmation of tables and also layout plus other stuff...time to dig out all my CDs liao...sian...

thomas> we still busy planning our itinerary. Wah...really alot of work. still haven finish. Last min got ppl remind us we forget to do this or we hv to do this etc. In the end, duno amend how many times liao. So for ourAD, we plan to hv jus 1 march-in, no yum seng, no cake cutting. Want everything simple. Coz i super tired already. Even the 1 and only march-in,, i also chose the shortest route possible. heh. We juz finished packing the angpaos last nite.

yalor...like endless things to do hor...

1 march in only??? then u no EG to change ah???

my APs also done last night...what's ur total damage? mine ard 1k incl gatecrashing AP...

Thomas> our damage excceds 2k a little inclusive of gatecrashing. =) Also includes angpao for cousins and 5 spare angpaos just in case. Coz all the XD and JM give $50. Brothers/Sisters who are emccees or drivers, we give more. The boy who open car door for hubby also give more. Am tinking whether to give photographer, videographer and MUA..how much u give your MUA?

Hv EG...but we tinking of sneaking out from the side door and sneak back in again. Anyway the lights quite dim..heh

thomas > mopping isn't the worst... you should try cleaning windows before hanging up curtains... i think its more shiong than going RT.

esp for resale flats, i think most people dun clean the windows, grilles area, and thats the place that the reno dust keep getting trapped at.

I've finished my itinerary liao. =)

thomas: my GDL went "blur blur", luckily one of my auntie was that to help. if not don know how..

can anyone share itinerary for AD with me pleas?

val: u are generous sia...AP double of mine wahhahaa =) we gave PG, VG and MUA also...MUA I think $18. wife said no need give so much cos her ampoules and eyelashes quite exp

aiyo why sneak here and there...not jian bu de guang mah...its ur wedding leh...once in a lifetime thing, just tahan a bit lor...go march in 2nd time lah, let ppl see ur nice nice gown =)

darrel: sian..do chores until wanna die...u dedicated all the tasks to ur XDs liao?

phoe: why blur? tot u know what to do?

my itinerary done by my wife...very lengthy leh hahaahhahhaa....u haven't done urs until now???

standard one leh

when u gg on leave?

me tml, thurs onwards will go on leave liao...took another 2 days off after AD cos dept shorthanded....sian

Me and hubby can't take leave. Work has been busy for us this week so bo buan. =( But will take my marriage leave on nxt mon-wed. Hubby will be back to office on nxt tuesday...haiz

yalor...i hv no time to highlight my hair..sianz. U take time off to prepare wat huh? We now rushing the itinerary, also duno wat to prepare le. Scared will miss out some stuff haven do...

HM is on 6 April-19 April. =)

a lot of things to prepare leh val...also to cater for any last min stuff which we overlooked...sure will have one.

I took off to send in my car for polishing, collect my suit/gowns, unpack hsehold stuff etc etc.

wah gg where? that's 2 weeks le...so good. me dunno when can go also

going japan. =)

Like that then we cham liao le lor...haiz. We collecting gowns and suits on thursday afer work. Sianz..

thomas : have not done up mine itinery la.. on leave this wed.. i have not even get my cd for the march in

i took wed to friday off. then sat wedding. actually i'm just worried got a lot of last minute stuff. The day before the wedding is practically burnt, cos need to send the wedding car to tie, collect the suit & gown, and entertain all the last minute requests.

phoebe > whats ur email ? i can mail u my programme.

did a quick accounting, and lucky never book honeymoon. down to our last 5K liao.

darrel, can email me the itinerary too? Ours not even half way done yet. =( my e-mail is [email protected]

thomas> wat time u arrange ur MUA to do the second touch up? Actually, the MUA is supposed to do how many touch up for us?...