(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

thomas/Mel87>wah...really very young. only 2 yrs older than my youngest sis who's still in uni only. Gd la, like that take photos sure pretty de. =)

Thomas/Val> added already.. but my mum say the black EG make me look old.. btw, anyone change their WG after PS? duno can change or not, dun really like..

mel: no leh...I dun think so...I think it makes u look more classy and sophisticated =) only thing it's black, some elders may mind cos pantang...ur parents/in-laws dun mind?

my wife's WG is MTM so cannot change...anyway she wun change also cos she designed it all by herself hahahahahhaa...if urs is not MTM, think can change ba

thomas> darrel old meh? he only early 30s rite? =)

mel87> wait til i log in facebook tonite. will feedback to u tmr. heh..

Thomas> nope, thats not my AD EG, i only took it for PS.. The WG duno can change or not, cause that time before my PS, i wanted to look at more of the outdoor gown choices, den she say cannot change already, cause they alter to your size already.. den argue awhile den she say if u want den i take some let u see lo.. like so unhappy..
hai..

Maybe only that particular Coordinator..

the other eg in my facebook..

Mel87> saw the pics in your facebook. Wah..u and ur hubby both look v young. Anyway, i also think the black EG looks gd on u. Elegant. THe choice is up to u actually. Done with ur reno already, if any?

Thomas> duno lei, maybe try asking see can change or not..
Valerie> my hubby 28 this yr.. not choosing, later ppl pantang.. i finish my reno last yr.. i rented out 2 of my rooms..

mel> Gd...with 1 thing of the list, can concentrate fully on ur AD. Me rushing reno now. Reno shld by ready by end of dec. Yay..

yeah I got it! just check with u, how come u didn't engage jason? went thru his blog, seems impressive...was he more expensive than peter?

thomas> coz i waited quite some time before i rec'd his reply. But at least he got replied unlike the A&D guy. Somemore hv to fill in details of wat i hv to do for reno in the excel spreadsheet (many of which i do not understand with no meet up) before he can email the quote. We are both suaku and dun understand alot of stuff in the list. So in the end, we decided to approach an id who can provide us with better suggestions and ideas and spend more time to esplain details to us rathering than asking us "what we want to do". Well, if u already know wat u want to do, jason is the guy. =) Let me know if u want the excel spreadsheet, i can email to u. =)

yup, u are the 5th one here to have AD on 14 march 2010 hahahaha...seems like quite an auspicious date huh?

weather will be like this until end of the yr...monsoon season. luckily I took mine early so no need to fret haha

i have not decided cos i have not met with my photographer..

im thinkg of hort park.. any particular nice location :p

hort park is nice...a lot of couples go there to take also. when we took ours there, easily 4-5 couples were there too.

Hey Mel,

I'm brainstorming for ideas for hair for my AD in Mar 2010. Would it be possible to add me to your facebook?

I'll PM you with my details. Thanks in advanced!

Oops Mel,

Just realised your account doesn't accept PM. Can you PM me with your facebook e-mail so I can add you?

Thanks in advanced!

Thanks Thomas for the welcome.
Your wedding day is just a day before mine.

How far are you in your planning for your wedding? Everything done except for your AD?

oh is it? so urs on the 15th? we have 5 of us here, all same AD date on the 14th LOL

me? wedding preparations have kinda stopped, concentrating on house reno now haha. Real headache. Planning to firm up my guest list and send to printer next mth though. The rest more or less done, how abt u?

Oops :p I meant my wedding day is a day before yours. :p

I've just taken my photoshoot, so only AD, selection of photos left. Planning to confirm my guest list, my helpers' list only in Dec. Not sure whether I'm being too "last minute" :p

oic...so its on the 13th? that's gd!

dun think its last min...shld be just nice. ur hse settled? when planning to do GDL/AC?

<font color="ff0000">Hi all JUST TO share:

hmmm.....for those wedding date nearing, juz to share few tips...from my experience la....haaa:</font>

<font color="0000ff">* excel sheet for tables, arrangement of who n who to seat tgh, with floorplan muz b made, so easier to see and give guests to know what directions to walk to for their tables...please print alot copies for number of receptionists and ushers

* Brides all must have these items packed for hotel stay and wedding day...
- a set or 2 sets of casual clothes (depends how many nights staying
- your regular hair shampoo n CONDITionER!! AS AFTER MORNING, return to hotel to wash lots hairspray from hair, use conditioner 1st then shampoo then conditioner to make hair soft again...hair serum also if ok
- makeup remover!! i m using the BIORE removal wipes, very good and cheap!! =) i used abt 3 pieces to make sure NO makeup traces on my face!!
- NU Bra, nipple tape (i gt some gowns no use nu bra, thus use nipple tape to cover my spot..haaa)
- double sided tape, as some gown may have pop up ends, look no nice, so i use dbl side tape to secure loose ends..can request from Bridal studio also...
- pins
- skincare
- powder, eyelash glue
- tissues, wet tissues
- hair spray, hair glitter, body glitter (i bought those glitter bottle spary kind from i think chameleon)
- tote bags (to carry them lo)
- hp/camera charger
- contact lens case, extra pair, solution and thongs (as had forgotten mine, called home to ask brother to bring for me,lol)
- extra empty hongbaos, juz in case need to give HB to VG/PG/who???</font>

<font color="ff6000">* guest book w can use markers/pens
* photo albums
* photo displays
* montages (labeled w sequence, mute or not mute)
* suits n gowns
* shoes n wedding shoes
* accessories
* corsages
* FLOWERS!! (some may forget! bride to carry n remember at all times!!)
* songs CDs to be played at dinner
* aNG bAO bOX (IF NOT USING HOTEL'S)
* hair wax / gel for the guys
* belts (guys)
* pants (guys)</font>