(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

me not busy with hse, still looking for one

hi melissa,

Look for gown as in? MTM or OTR? if OTR then shld be ok cos u can only choose from what they have...if MTM may be a bit rushed cos it will take 3mths to make, by that time will be ard Dec then ready. Then dun forget abt that u still gotta take ur PS leh?

mel oredi taken her PS liao, mine's in early Oct. Our ADs are on the same day also.

wah that's fast...my wife's one is end of this mth. Next Mon we gg down to our BS to choose her EG cos they informed us got new stocks just came in hehe

Thomas:den i think thats rather late already.. they let me choose OTR or MTM. i wanted this month, but my coordinator say oct choose the gown can make it for ps in nov.. but i think thats rather late thats y i change it to next month instead. when's your ad? mine is 14/03/2010.
Deerixp: actually what do they meant by MTM? As i heard ppl say, if MTM, Once its done, you cant change it even if it doesnt suit you.

OMG melissa...u share the same AD as me, mel and val here!!!

what a coincidence hahahahhahahaha...

we have 4 ppl now who share the same AD! lolz

MTM = Made To Measure

for u I think since ur choosing is next mth, def will be OTR liao, no time to do MTM

yes..
icic..
now kinda worried cant find nice gowns in time for PS..
btw, when we looking for PS gowns, at the same time also for AD gowns?

dun worry, sure can find sth u like OTR

my wife's PS WG will be her AD WG also, that's why we had to wait until it's ready then we take PS

yeah! usually need 3 months to made to measure. so meaning if late sept u start design the gown, then end of dec/early jan gown ready. unless u dun mind jan take photos.. but a little rush.

for mi and bf, we are really busy in nov and dec.. so the bridal PS, we will take in late oct. then slowly do the layout.

for Chris Ling PS, dec for us.. coz CL should not have issues re layout.

thomas> my rom over liao la. Busy meeting up with IDs and looking ard for furnitures etc. We dun even have a theme yet. NO preference actually. Can be zen, minimalist or contemporary, as long as nice nice can liao. And everyone keep asking ask what kinda hse or design we like. *stress*

thomas> found ur flat already? =)

Everyone> My gown 1st fitting on 2 sept. Photoshoot in first wk of nov.

Mel> ur PS photos upload in facebook already? Where did u go for ur photshoot?

mel: I believe so.

val: finally u are back from MIA lol

u got a new or resale? I like zen-like style

haven't but went for viewings these past few mths, later after work gg down for 2nd viewing of a unit which we viewed yest

my PS postponed to early Oct now, 1st fitting end of this mth

we 4 share the same AD!

thomas> my is a new premium 4-rm flat at punggol coralinius. getting my keys by end of this yr. Oh...alot of my friends like zen-style. But zen style alot of wood wor. like dat will polish until siao a not?

Wow..2nd viewin of the flat. Gd progress leh. Where is it? Jiayou.

Everyone> u all intending to look for FS master to look at your flat? =)

Wow.. 4 have the same AD..

Val: not too sure, mine is at tanjong pagar. my PS also 1st week of nov, but not sure want to change or not, as its on a weekend, afraid that it might be crowded on weekends. yours on weekday or weekends?
i bought my flat 1year plus ago, but rented 2 of the rooms out. i did not look for any FS master.

Mel87> Yup, my BS at tanjung pagar too. i tink nxt to urs. photoshoot on 1st wk of nov as well. Nov 6 i think, but i rem itz a wkday la. Yup, heard my coordinator said wkend usually quite crowded so i choose wkday lor.

Mel> saw ur photos on facebook. U looked gorgeous!! The foto where both of u wore sunglasses is really cool. The one under the tree also v nice. Actually, mostly very very nice la. =)

Val> guess i shall change it to a weekday, otherwise go where also alot of ppl..
Mel> What's your fb email? mind if i add you.

val: dun think so lah...hahaha

quite disappointed yest, cancelled our appts yest cos last min they told us to go for 2nd viewing so tot they ready to sell...ended up told us to wait until thurs then they decide...wasted our time really. At clementi

we planning to engage master to see our flat once we have confirmed buying...

mel87: best to change to weekday cos firstly not so crowded, secondly wun have so many kpos staring at u

maybe when nearer to our AD 4 of us can congratulate each other hahahahhahahahaha...

thomas> dun b sad la. Hope u will get gd news v soon. =)

SO is c FS master then get ID or get ID first then see FS master?

Mel> Yup.. soon soon. My PS in nov. Another 2-3mths to go. How long does ur PS take btw? Not the whole day rite?

val: I hope so too lor...sigh

this one I dunno the sequence leh...for us is get hse first then engage him to see

most ppl I know engage master first to see then start reno

PS usually is whole day...morning until late afternoon is indoor shoot, thereafter is outdoor liao. Very tiring de.

thomas> i know normal procedure like that. but my hse not here yet. But i kiasu so already plan to meet up wif several IDs in the coming wk. So if the FS master ask me to hack wall later on, i will hv headache lor. haiz...

Wow...PS whole day ar? The gowns all very heavy wor...very tiring indeed. Cham le la..

Mel87> not yet....u choose already?

Val> not yet.. not sure where to take too.. you got any idea where you will be taking?
btw, need to brg anything for gown selection?

mel87> no idea either. But most likely at those usual place such as botanic gardens, yacht club, sentosa, art museum etc..

mel: more or less...

val: ABD? hahahhaa...sure tiring one mah...dun believe u ask Mel...

mel87: I believe u need to bring ur heels to see whether it matches ur chosen gowns...if they allow u to take pics bring a cam also...

mel87> i believe u can bring anything that is meaningful and significant to both of u. My fren brought her dog along. So, if u hv pets, u can bring them along too i guess. heh. Btw, u got hse so fast ar? Cool..where is the location?

thomas> @nd viewing of flat today? Gd luck ya. Yup, everyone been telling me PS very tiring etc to get me mentally prepared...grear. heh

mel> i hv another curtain lobang in case u interested. Middle Curtain Design @ JB Taman Sentosa Malaysia. Look for Ms Janice Leong - http://curtain.my/ Cot abt RM3k for livng rm (full0lengeth) and rollerblinds/half length curtains for the common rooms. Can arrange them to go to your place too. =)

Thomas> ok, but i think the heels still small issue, as i dun think the heels can be seen when wearing the gown?
Val> yap, i bought the house first, den ROM, at tiong bahru, got it at a good price.