(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

deerixp: oh is it?? so i supposed 28th march is a good day?

mel: HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA...why the sudden change of mind?

btw u ok? u sounded very stressed over the past few weeks

thomas> cos evryone ask us to get a VG.. so get lor... im ok .. just damn stressed man.. my wrk exams are killing me

aiyoh take care ah...I can understand what u are gg thru now cos I came thru this before too. Once u can get thru nth beats the satisfaction u will be getting from it.

Mel> Wow, howz ur exam prepartation? U taking CFA? Getting a VG?...cool. Me duno wana get or not coz the expenses like very high le so hope to cut abit from here.

thomas> i'm always here la. =) juz that work got so busy last wk tat i dun get any chance to post up here. But i'm still reading the all the posts lor. =)

thomas > Great. Some photos were already uploaded in my hubby's facebook. Will let u all know once they are all fully uploaded. =)

thomas> tell u something...my hubby's mother asked me to call her mother last wk. As requested, i called her "ma" lor. But so awkward sia....oh man... My hubby still call my mom "auntie" btw...

Mel> u 're gd. I really duno how to call my MIL "ma" w/o feeling awkward & all. Mayb aft a few "practice" sessions shld be fine. haha...

val> yea.. we've decided on the VG already. Jon from forest production.. not sure is 800 / 900 bucks .. inclu express highlights.. cheap hor? urs is lunch right? u can get for half day. much cheaper..

i call my MIL and FIL; mother and father.. hahaha..initially kept giggling abt it but nw ok already..

val: HAHAHA! so cute leh u two...must have sounded awkward for u to call her that

mel: for our lunch, half day VG like neither here nor there...can't save much also hence we still took the full 10hrs

mel> hmm..how much cheaper for half day? Surely not half price rite? Ya...callin her "mother is better than "mummy" coz i call my mom "mummy de...

thomas> thanks. =) the MUA did a gd job i tink. haha...

mel & thomas> u all into Zara? Tink their sales starts tmr. Initially tot it is today and i especially took leave for that...too bad insider info wrong so wasted my leave liao. haha.

val: nope, def not half price...it's something like 3/4 price lol

me not really into Zara although I have a coat and pants set from there haha. Got them during their sale last time too. u cannot cancel leave?

mel: hahahaha...ur eyes so sharp....wanna compare hers with urs ah? I know urs same size lol

Mel> no la...1 carat above my hubby's budget liao la. only .6 i tink but the clarity is gd. Where did ur hubby bought e 1 carat ring fr? So now u hv 2 daimond rings lor? Lucky u..=)

thomas> i tink so too. =) 3/4 of the price will be something like 600-700. actually not very ex hor? How much is ur vg package?

mel> going to bridal today to fix photoshoot apptmt and mayb mtm wedding gown etc. Btw, did u bring any pics of ur dream weddin gown along with u when u mtm ur dress? I hv lotza frens who dilligently did their own "research" on their gowns and compile everything up to show their designer. Did u do that too?

thomas> did ur wife did research on her gown too? I did read up abit on magazine...but everything looks pretty or more or less the same, so me hv zero idea what i want. U tink is safe to leave everything to the designer to design one that suit me best?

thomas> heh heh heh .. womens eyes are always sharp when it comes to bling blings..

val> he bought from lee hwa.. but we traded in the current one.. no point keeping 2 rings.. can use to offset and save some money.. heehee..

i doubt i'm MTM-ing my gowns.. i did alot of research on the poses.. hairstyles..gowns too.. cos i have tattoos on my back.. so i did research on possibilities that they can add a huge ribbon or lace or satin to cover up certain plcs of my back..

mel> mine from lee hwa too. =) U been to the Gabrielle diamond before? Heard dat the diamonds there are nice too but pricey.

Ribbon snd lace are nice. The "victorian" feel kind of gown rite? i also wana wear that for one of my ps too.

val> wow tt diamond is damn ex one.. i dun nd so ex.. i cant tell the diff also ...hahaha..

not the victorian kind.. i prob wan the ribbon on one side of my shoulder.. and the gown will look something like a toga ..

mel: wah ur back got ang kongs ah...fierce sia lol

val: my vg package ard 1.2k. we also asked him how much for like half day cos ours also lunch, but was quoted ard 800+ so no point, dun save much also. so took full day lor

and yes, my wife did her own 'research' (thru online webbys and bridal mags) before she handed over to our wedding planner/designer and told her what she wanted haha. She's got her own dream gown in mind ba I guess.

think u ought to let ur designer know at least what patterns u like so that she has a rough idea on what to design for u.

thomas> no la.. last time young & brainless

val> thomas is right.. sld hv an idea of hw u wan the gown to look like .. tube/off-shoulder/halter/spaghetti.... a-line/puffy.. material wise.. satin / lace/tulle

mel: haha young and dangerous right?

think my wife's MTM WG is tube...off-shoulder makes her look shorter according to our designer

mel> ic. toga also very nice. Your tattoo near one side of ur shoulder at the back? hee..used to want to get a tattoo myself too. But no guts coz my pain tolerance level very low..haha

ANd yes, gabrielle diamonds r really ex. My hubby's colleague getting that for his wifey. Lucky gal sia. =)

Mel&thomas> yup i know i wana get a tube, pricess cut type. did not really think much abt material and design yet. Anyway, they all look more or less the same..With beads, crystals, lace etc..very pretty of coz. =)

val: hahahhahaha....look more or less the same? according to my wife, she doesn't think so hahahahhaa....think our planner very stressed also (she's also the in-house designer)

thomas> really? Hmmm..i duno, mayb i'm a werid bride lor. i tried reading up those bridal mag to get inspiration, but the more i read, the more headache i get..but really, as long as the dress not too dramatic wif feathers etc, i think they r all pretty..=)

yup...my wife can stand for hours in Borders reading all the bridal mags there...I waited for her also hahahhhhaha

deerixp> u design r own ar? wow...

thomas> haha...u very patient leh. Anyway, borders hard to get seats de. Unless u go there really early. Y don't u borrow the mags fr the Library? =)

Anyway, went to my bridal to mtm my wedding gown. My designer asked for my preference(nothing much though), provide his opinions, let me try a few gowns and design my gown on the spot for me...very pro sia.

val: no seats lor...I stand there lor lol. No need, she got a lot at home liao

wah so he finished designing for u?

hi guys....help...
my mum just told me tat the chinming(spelling check?) starts ard 20+ march... so she dun allow me AD on 28th march...

i knew tat some of u also AD on the 20+ march rite? facing same prob?

Opps... :P sorry me nt chinese literate... only knw hw to speaks and not write nor read...

so sad if cant have it on 28 march...

it's ok...u took malay or others as ur 2nd lang in school?

why not engage a master to help u check the dates using Bazi? that will be more accurate and ur mum will not have anything to dispute if he tells u 28 Mar is ok

for my AD date, I engaged Master David Tong to calculate for me
(saw ur post in his thread also)

yup, i took malay as 2nd language...

hehe...desperate mah...so need to seek advice from everywhere... :P

actually me and HTB nt so supertitious, just wanna a more meaningful date for both of us...but need to follow parents' "order"... :P

valarie: no lar.. i saved the designs i sort of like and show my designer the softcopies.. so based on gowns that i tried.. halter suits mi.. so in the end.. we design based wat suits mi and wat i like..She design.. not mi.. hehe.. but i trust her..

valerie: Yeah! i think they are pro.. my designer Jade from MBR also on the spot for me after 3-4 hours of seeing mi put on gowns and also see my softcopy homework tt i brought and let her c (to see my preference)...very pro sia. thumbs up for them