(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

heng mine much lesser than urs haha

taking photos with ur guests that time, smile until cramp also cos gotta go to every table haha

haiz.. I dun want tat much oso de.. we leave tis to our planner le.. see how lor..
hopefully can reduce to the minimum..
heng I only bother about BS.. LOL

peko peko> my gosh... 80 tables is damn kua zang.. lk celebrity .. hahaha...tnk u have to start the photo-taking right after 1st march-in.. where got time to chnge to EG and finish all the tables before the guest leave.. pei fu you leh!

not commenting in venus thread..lazy to comment so much in the other threads..

i hv a few frends who also took up venus as their BS.. they told me that they're very pop and do things very slowly... frm PS to getting album will tk ard 4 - 5 mths...im more kiasu .. tking abit earlier to prevent any potential cock-ups..

hahaha.. no lah, 80 tables still not confirm yet, both of us are praying hard for the decrease instead of increase.. haha.. well, Inlaws want to do it big, then what can we do.. so respect them lor.

I was thinking to have something different so we found a planner to help us. LOL

as for venus, ya lor, saw some bad review from venus thread. especially on that PG. I saw him few times, he don't give me a good impression oso. so scary.
who will be your PG? can share with me for reference?

actually I wanted to have my PS early too but my coordinator told me that new shooting gowns coming in, ask me to wait. hope everything goes smoothly for us. hehe..

peko > i dont knw my PG & MUA yet leh.. what bad review? tell me tell me .. i dont visit the venus thread at all.. i wil ask them alter the gowns on the spot if i choose any new ones on the day of PS.. hahaahhahaa

melissat> ohh, bad review abt ray lor.. he easily mood swing den anyhw shoot. ermmm, double standard... see people den give special treatment, if he don't like u, no matter how good u treat him, he will never serious, focus more to your stuff.. scary rite? I should do more homework before I sign up. actually I like his shooting skills also, but I have to pray hard for his good mood. very dangerous. haha.. see how lor.

I am considering liffey, the girl mua. too many of them using the guy, jimmy already. nothing new also.. furthermore, seem like the guy always give such a mature style, mostly bun up.. hahaha.. I looks old mah. =X
if liffey is good hor, I will take her for my AD also.

alter gowns on the spot? can meh? hahahaha

thomas, not sure leh. He gave me the impression that he is lor. hahaha.. maybe he got that kinda of face ba.. but seem like more n more bad review about this PG. heard that this Ray is a senior professional PG in the BS. Worst, promise customer and yet to fulfill. scary right?

haiyoo.. I saw their webby, new slides of poses and PS gowns, very nicely done. heard was done by one of the boss. quite artistic. hahahaha.. catch my eyes aldy. LOL

peko> huh rly ah .. wah lau .. i have a damn bad temper one lo.. if he rly like that , i tnk we will end up fighting.. haha..

i told my coordinator to assign the PG for me who can tk the kind of pics i want cos i gave her my thumbdrive and she saved the pics. and i told her upfront if the PG there cant tk the pics i want then tell me straight away cos i will kick up a big fuss if they turn out otherwise. then my husband was there telling her nt to piss me off. hahaha.. so funny

i already booked my AD MUA already.. from spore.. have u booked ur AD PG? i got mine too. his name is chris woon. u can chk out his PG skills if u want. (www.chriswoon.wordpress.com)

melissat>> I also heard that this ray won't listen or accept customer's request de. there was once happened before, which that bride re-shoot again for her OD.
I think you better play safe and check with your coordinator, who is your PG. I think you won't want to waste time for the re-take right? will affect your preparation also de. furthermore, u mentioned you have bad temper, den will also affect your mood. album come out effect won't be nice also. Right?

Okie.. thanks melissat for the contacts. Actually I am interested with emotionpixx but still looking around, haven't confirm yet.

peko> prob i'll request for another PG. but so rude lah he. hw can he base his mood for photography of wedding couples. he's def in the wrong industry then

melissat> yup. saw him twice already, the one wearing specs, is him. 1st time saw him, when I was signing up the package, he was very friendly but then my 2nd visit, he totally changed. I very kpo, read thru all the previous posting from the thread. he is very popular PG in venus. maybe he think he got a very high value in the market. ohya, he don't take shooting on weekends, how can he got the option to choose. This is service line leh.
there was once a bride especially requested this ray to take on Sat, he was liked force to take, den output end up the bride had to re-take again.
at tat time, this bride nearly cant get her albums on time lor. scary rite?

anyway, he is out of the game for me. u better double check with your coordinator.

this ray sounds like damn big shot really...in service line unless u are really that damn good, otherwise it's plain suicide...words spread very fast

mel: u not getting VG right? I rem u saying that last time

wonder whether val settled her PG/VG liao...

well, afterall, this is wat mentioned in the venus thread. whether is true or false, I will just want to play safe incase any accident incur.. no time to play with such people also.. LOL

thomas > yeah .. not getting a VG..

peko > ohhh.. i knw him.. he was my initial coordinator.. the 2nd time to venus to choose the PS gowns.. he was ok leh.. came dwnstairs to talk to me.. maybe tt day he was in a gd mood lah.. my PS is on a sat which means my PG wont be him if he doesnt wrk as a PG on wkend..

melissat> hee~~ maybe he can sense ur temper is hot type de.. cant afford to offend u. I also don't know, my 2nd trip there was also a sat, I saw him taking pix with black face. U have one PG for all your shooting?

Hi mel, thomas and everyone here!!=)

Having my rom event tmr...so kinda busy recently...hehe. Juz did my nails this morning...the "gel extension" kind. Anyone did that before?? Can't type or sms like before. So uncomfortable, n hv to b very careful coz i fear my nails will chip etc..haha

mel> yup. the thread was kinda quiet for awhile until recently..hmm...

how are u guys btw? Wif reno, hse or preparation for wedding etc. =)

val> dont worry abt the nails.. they dont come off so easily.. hahaha.. nothing much to prepare at the moment.. kinda busy with preps for my new job recently..

val: haha welcome back...tot u MIAed for good le

congrats on ur big day today...have fun!!!

me busy with house search...wedding preparations nothing much atm...

Hi thomas, mel nd everybody here!! Had my rom event at Halia yesterday. We relly enjoy ourself. Food, place and weather were great..=)

Thomas> Jiayou on ur hsesearch ya. Still can't find any u like or hv u shortlist any liao?

Mel> new job? cool. Not easy finding new job these days it seems. Gd 4 u sia. doing same kinda of work? =)

oh mel, do u know how to apply fake eyelashes? Any recommendation on where to buy? My MUA used that on me yesterday...loved the results sia. cost me $40 inclusive of ampoules. She said she bought it in taiwan. I googled online and found many diff types so wonder which one to use w/o lookin like drama queen. Wana get a few pairs to play ard wif at hm...haha...

thomas> yes...but not yet. Coz all pics taken by my friends, sisters and photgrapher so still wif them lor. i hv not seen any yet myself..haha. Dun worry, will upload some as soon as i can. =)

thomas> ya...hses there confirm ex de. Gd luck an jiayou. =) My fren juz bought an unit at toa payoh at 480K. Sounds ex to me, but she said price quite reasonable le coz there are some selling more than 600k at toa payoh...

val> chged frm corporate to consumer market this time.. hehe.. i dont knw how to apply fake lashes.. hahaha.. im too lazy to learn also.. depends on hw ex and gd u want the lashes to be .. for more ex ones , u can get frm shu uemura... but i tnk if u just wanna get them for fun.. u can buy frm those normal makeup shops.. think far east plaza sld hv such shops..

mel> Ic...jiayou in ur preps for ur new job then. Stock market is volatile these days. Shld b gd 4 u rite? =)

Hee...me also lazy type. Applying these delicate stuff needs lotza patience which i seriously lack...haha Hope itz not as diff as i imagined. =)

val: yup, tpy 480k is considered cheap liao cos location very good. those 600k are madness really...thanks for ur luck =)

Hi Hi...
Anyone can advice on when the 2010 tong shu will be out? I'm planning to have my AD on 28 March 2010 w/o looking at the tong shu as tat day is our par tor anniversary.. but my mum wants to check out whether tat day is good or nt... so no choice...

And am also afraid it will be too late to book the venue as i heard normally ppl will book the venue like 1 year before the AD?
Advice pls...
thanks.....

ducky> tong shu normally out ard sep/oct period... actually u can go to those geomancers who use ur bazi to calculate rather than tong shu.. u can chk out master david tong.. few of us in this thread went to him

Ducky: Tongshu for 2010 will only be out next mth or Aug. Erm, actually Tongshu is not accurate also, it's more like for mass consumption, calculations via Bazi is more accurate as it takes into you and your partner's birthdates and times. This date is specifically good for u two ONLY.

like what melissa said, go to those masters and get them to calculate for u, with that u can go ahead to source for ur venue, no need to wait until Tongshu is out then u go. Saves u precious time in the process too. Generally they charge +/- $100 for the consultation...if u want u can try David Tong also (he's also an advisor in this forum, check out "Advice by the Experts" column), I went to him too

there are even more KS ones I know, they booked abt 1.5 to 2 yrs in advance!

mel> yup yup.. for our PS hor, we can have diff PG for ID/OD de..
this is to have diff kind of feeling, cos diff PG got diff style. you may even have diff MUA for ID/OD also. hee~~

Hi Melissat and Thomas,
thanks for the comments... will talk to my mum abt it as the she got the deciding factor... haha...