(2010/03) Mar 2010 BTB

val> yup. still at punggol

snowey > nope.. did nt chk it out

thomas> went to the exhibition earlier on.. nth much one leh..

melissat> yup. nth much at the exhibition. So u still gettin a VG?

thomas> i'm still tinking whether to sign the $3800(include VG package and 1 extra album) or the $2500 package...

$2500 package includes
- up to 10hrs if photography servic
- complementary photo montage/photo express highlights
- All image enhanced and returnedin full resolution in dvd (abt 500-1000
- coulture art album 12*12 inch 50pages 100 images with layout

$3800 Package includes the above and additional
- Up to 10hrs of videaography services or additonal PG
- 300*4R prints in slot-in album
- 1*DVD of summary video

val> just a suggestion.. i tnk if its me , i'll take the 2500 one.. those 4R prints can b done on ur own .. and VG can be hired for just $800

thomas> wont b getting a VG.. broke broke broke

val: so another 1.3k for VG lah? sounds ok to me leh. Did u try neg for early hour surcharges? we neg ours from 7am to 6.30am.

mel: I see...true abt what u said but usually those are freelancers, we are not sure abt their quality. It's ok, VG is not a must-have to some pple haha

mel> ya lor. $3800 above my budget le...am tinking of getting my sis's bf to video the whole affair instead since he just bought a videocam. Haha..won't be as gd as those pro VG or freelancers of coz but it comes free..

thomas> no i didn't..shld i? Coz my htb will come to my ard 8plus..

hi everyone. busy today? Hmm..a fren is getting married soon this yr at a temple or buddhist association(can't rem which). Itz a vegetarian weekend dinner, abt 35 tables in total. Ever heard of a temple or buddhist association premise that can hold 35 tables??

val > no.. maybe they just loaned the space .. prob quite similar to when a temple organises some praying event and food drinks served

mel> icic.

Mel & thomas >URgh...really hate my hair now. Itz neither long nor short and curl at the end. Looks like a birdnest at the moment and i can't do anything abt it. My MUA strongly suggested that i shld let it grow long and i can't do any rebonding so that easier to style on AD. Really regret cutting my long locks last yr sia. Any gd and cheap salon lobang? Mayb a gd hair treatment will helps ya??

val > best idea is .. dont touch ur hair.. haha.. my MUA asked me not to do anything to my hair till my AD cos my hair is super layered.. def heeding her advice ..

val: yeah busy yest so didn't log in

that's what our MUA told my wife too so now she's growing her hair also and can't cut, only can trim. Easier to style also cos there are limited styles for short haired brides. Not too sure where my wife frequents, prob I will ask her if I remember.

Hi Mar '10 HTB & BTB!

Still relatively new to this forum so still feeling my way through. And since this forum appears to be solely dedicated to Mar '10 wedding couples, I thought to just drop in and say hi.

yup, this thread solely for Mar 2010 btbs/gtbs...is urs in Mar 2010 also? maybe u can give ur particulars to deerixp, she can update for u. Welcome btw.

y u so rude??!!! being such a xiao nan ren...
pple juz wanna advertise nia mah... not interested jus ignore lor..
tis person step on which part of ur tail man.. LOL

me xiao nan ren? u know what's spamming or not? duh.

Advertise once in the proper place is good enough, no need to go to all the threads and start flooding the whole forum. If you dunno what's spamming go check with the admin Chin Leng.

I guess u are related to Jasmine cos I saw u posting the same website as her in another thread. Before u comment that others are rude, look at urself in the mirror first. I wun be replying u anymore after this cos this thread isn't meant for this in the first place...

she din post all the threads in the forum ah.. pls lor.. u are rude by saying pple idiot..

u mean I am rude?? in wat way?? phrase out lor..
U shd b the one go n take a GOOD LOOK in the mirror den u start to comment other as an idiot!!
Please b more gentlemen lah.. talk w/o using common sense! xiao nan ren!!

Thomas, i think ppl just trying to give other btb some option in wedding stuffs.. If you not interested you can don't need to buy or view the site at all.

Don't have to say ppl until like this.You only reflect a very bad image of yourself.

aiyooo.. xiao nan ren xing wei leh... xia suay guys man!!! see u no up lah!!! lost liao, behave like babies..
GROW UP leh!!
trying to send those links to Ms Chin Leng...
I tink she shd BAN u oso..!!! LOL

ok guy and gals.. dun let this incident affect ur mood okie?

Hee

CheerOS~

Thomas is a nice guy also in other threads..

all..think just forget abt that post and move on regarding our March wedding.

Ohhh.. isit?? hard to believe leh.. LOL

well, aldy spoilt the whole morning.. LOL
If he is a nice / gentleman guy, den shd noe wat to do lor.. LOL
arh bo, juz only xia suay guys nia.. lol do u know wat he really did?? LOL haiz..
like jar bor lor.. LOL

thanks deerixp, think more will get nightmare de.. LOL
Congrats to all March BTBs!!! hee~~ =D
nitezzz...

errr... guys... pls dont argue here ok.. this is supposed to be a forum for us to share and discuss our upcoming wedding plans..

lets not make this forum an unhappy one.. everyone sld just give & take..

jas> dun say anymore la ok.. thomas is just concerned abt this forum also.. the things u have said doesnt sound nice also..

everyone just move on.......

ya, of cos.. but y in the first place someone being so rude here?? just by others place a little advertisement here nia.. juz ignore since is not interested.. since someone started 1st den y shd I being so timid?? pls make things clear b4 shooting out ur bullets.. LOL

btw here, I am not here making trouble.. juz someone know hw to mind the words.. here is sharing.. not interested den ignore.. this is wat others threads are doing.. dunno den pls learn.. thanks.. LOL

deerixp/mel: hey gals, thanks...but I think no need to explain cos apparently someone doesn't understand what's the meaning of spamming so no point. Let her say what she wants since she still thinks that she's right...you can see I didn't reply also, can't be bothered to.

Nvm let's move on...

mel: still looking, went for viewing past 2 weeks. Will continue with search. U started reno liao?

val no idea leh...MIA liao haha

peko: hihi welcome! booked ur BS/venue? if yes do provide ur details, deerixp will update for u.

Hey.. yuppie! BS Venus Bridal (JB), will b havin in Ritz.. ;) thanks deerixp for the updates.

thomas ah, just now I kpo, to be neutral lah, read thru the post between you and jaslyn.. Dont mind leh, even though Jasmine(iweddingshop) spamming the forum by posting her advertisement, giving BTBs another source for preparation. you shouldn't use 'idiot spammer' lor. making the whole thread sour. If is the other way round hor, I think u will b angry also right?
I don't think jaslyn is angry abt the word 'spamming' lah.

Anyway, Jaslyn ah, just suan le ba.

nonono.. not saying bringing up the topic lah.. just my point of view only.. hope u don't mind me too kpo..

aiyoo... still got 9mths to go.. hahaha.. =p
seems like empty in my brain.. =p

thomas> have not got the keys yet. prob will be getting in 2 mths time. so excited!

pekopeko> wow! u managed to fulfil the minimum tables of 60?????? i wanted to hold mine in ritz too but minimum of 60 tables is way too much ppl to invite..my BS is venus too! my PS will be on 25th july

Hello melissat, hee~~ ya, we have 80 tables at the moments, hopefully can reduce.. haha.. less headache oso..

really?? so qiao! din c u in venus thread de.. =D
wah! so early ah.. mine planning sept wor.. don't know enough time anot. who is ur PG? I haven't decide yet..
any recommendation? haha~~

u not afraid of making losses?

80 is seriously a lot to me...my fren's wedding last yr got 36 and he cldn't manage already lol