(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

princess: then u better join us.. haahaa......

odie: ohhhh... heheee.... my VG says he will go ard to interview my guests during my banquet dinner...

Haha sorry Eelynn, maybe nt joining le..cos one of my frds need to pass me sme beauty stuffs..lol
paiseh

U all wana come my place play MJ today? haha

BTBs,can i check with u all those MUA coming earlier to ur home to Makeup de hw much do/n hw they charge?the normal timing is what time?

Princess: haha I think hokkien song for march in will be entertaining. If I'm you I think I will end up laughing as I march in.

So far I have only decided on using the song "From this moment" for my 1st march in. Most couples used "Be my Guest" for 1st dish which is very appropriate but it is becoming so common. Then I'm thinking of using the chinese song "Lian Ai Ping Lu" for the 2nd march in.

Winter: I'm sure ur friend's PS photos must be very nice! Mine is only average for a TW PS. The PG I got wasn't that experience and I think we sucked at posing. Haha. Only the scenery is nice.

my edited photos are ready .. multiply load very slow .. once done show you all ya.

i plan to have a chinese song for march in too but haven go and source. still have mani things haven settle ..

having prob with mua. if make up to be done by 7pm, need to reach hotel at 3pm. 1 pax 1 hr. i need makeup for my mum, my bf's mum & bf's godmun. how arr?

hee, same here

Jinger, i think its better to have another MUA with you on that day then..
i will be getting another one to do for my 2 mothers, his sisters, and my sister in laws...

i will be having 2 MUA as well.. =)

Girls: I've posted the pictures of yesterday... hhaahaa... and i've tagged you all.....

BUT.... it's only the food we eat.. haahaa...

i am still contemplating to hire a VG. The original plan was to get a friend to do the video capture and I will do my own morning express highlights as i will have the whole of the afternoon free.

My only concern will be time and also stress hahaha... so u all got any recommendations?? I also dunwant to hire so expensive VG cos i want to save $ for honeymoon instead hahaa..

Hi Winterpolaris,

Perhaps you can give me your email add so i can send you the quote from my PG/VG. They quoted less then 2k for both PG and VG so maybe you want to take a look. I'm using Photo Terrian (hope I spelled it correctly)

Ohh i forgot if you have a facebook account you can add them as see their works from there!
Hope the info is useful to you.

winter>> i guess better to get some1 do it la.. though u have the whole afternoon freee, u shd rest
i got simon video to do it..

winter: yup.. i agree with chercher.. u can still get ur friends to video those funny shots la... heheeee.... =)

i am in photo terrain's (Lawrance) facebook too!
my fren used him for PG and VG. he is not bad.
but i am not engaging his service...

winter, if better to hire someone to do it for u, u will be very stress and busy..
should be a beautiful bride and enjoy ur day yeah

hahaha i got photographer already. very cheap. $550 for the whole day
so now i am searching for a good budget for VG too

Range ar... $800 to $1000? i know there are a few but i needed trustworthy ones. In anyhow if there are no VGs that is cheap.. then is ok.. just that i will have a harder time to convince my HTB not to have one. hhahaa

hey winter, this is the info

AD Package 1 Videography + Express highlights $900

A videographer for Actual Day Wedding (consist of morning and dinner)

Returns include:

1. 1 DVD of edited video of Actual Day Wedding

2. 1 DVD of short video clip of Actual Day Morning Highlights to be screened during wedding dinner (minimum 6 hours free time between morning and dinner)

Hi girls.. finally it is friday.. hehe.. I went to Bras Basah Complex yesterday.. If those wanna DIY can go there.. lots of stuffs to buy for DIY-ing. There are two small shops selling stuffs as well on level 4, one called Tecman another is called Glory Graphic. I got two MUAs on my actual day as well, one is my own MUA from BS, another one is for mums and my own sisters.

Hi Jajah, i got another MUA which costs $80 per person, which makes up to $400 for mum and sisters. I know Angeline MUA is cheaper.. Eelynn getting her, but she is not available on my date.

cher: yup... cause she told me she needs 45mins per person.. she will be meeting me at 2.15 at my hotel... =) sorry sorry...

no no.. i was talkin to eelynn..hahha

princess>> for me, my jie meis will do their own make up, so i no need to cover their exp.

hehe thats good cher! Mine jie mei paying for themselves too :P

That time a good frd of mine wedding..we also dun have make up artist..just a wrist corsages from her..thats all..but its ok..we help one another on big day..hehe

hey ladies, wow...1.5day din log in already 1 page archived. haha...

princess> u gals play mj too? thats my favourite timeout...hehehe...let me know next round ya...lol

winter> i m using visioworks. PG & VG full day also less than $2k w express morning highlights.i think if you just need VG, their range also not v ex. saw few of their highlights sample before i confirm. quite like their work.

btw, I am back from my ROM today...don't know y, like not very excited leh. i think cos everything just went so fast. 10-15mins n u r announced mrs...

Morning all!!!! =)

pinky: that day we didn't play.. too last min... next time we play together.. heehee...... now can call u Aunty liao lor... haahaa...

Hehe morning all!

Happy Mooncake festival

Pinky, too last min thats y didnt play that day..Nvr mind..next time will jio u k..

hehe u gt rom pics to show us? hehe

happy mooncake festival to all ladies...

eelynn> hehe...u soon be 1 also leh...lol

princess> yes, i have shared it in FB already. sure! jio me on ur next round

Winterpolaris: you can consider Lawerence from photo terrain. he is not bad .. Jajah, we have the same photographer ahaha ..

oops .. i mean makeup to start at 4pm. Ya i have 2 mua. 1 from my bridal shop for my makeup, to engage another for 3 mummies.

apple: got the mua for your mummies + sisters + sister in law already? sp mani pax, wat time they have to reach hotel for their mua?

hehe.. jinger, my mua for mothers and sisters will reached hotel at 3pm, total of 5 pax.. =)Solemnisation starts at 6.15pm thus makeup should be ready by 6pm.