(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

apple_lee

Morning Aeriss and thanks =) the photos are quite straigt forward and simple.. haha

i have only one WG on actual day and my WG has a long train.
i heard the brides cannot wear 2 diff WG on the actual day?
mmm maybe u can change ur choice of WG? talk to ur coordinator..

piger

morning all.... =)

Aeriss: mine has 1 WG only... but i have not choose my WG.. will be going down on 6th Dec.. cause coordinator told me she got new batch of gowns coming in.. heehee...

chercher

1 oso have 1 wg wif trains.. i think inside my multiply have

chercher

eelynn>> yeap, rem i told u i will have a dinner at malaysia?? my MIL says she ok wif me to wear my WG on 3 jan.. so the dec dinner, i need not :D heehee

apple_lee

me too! but heard so long not putting on the veil then thats fine.
i bought a simple dress from daniel yam for my dinner in malaysia.

chrissy03

Evelynn - dunno leh that's what the BS told me cos i wanted to request for 2 WG ..so instead of that they gave me 1 WG and 2 EG for the day

piger

cher: heehee... my dinner dun need to wear gown also.. but if need.. i can wear.. cause i have 1... heehee.. if not simple dress lor...

piger

Chrissy: i mean the dinner in Malaysia... cause my nan ren's granny is staying with 1 of his auntie in Malaysia.. so got to go there for dinner lor.. they say i can dun wear gown.. heehee.... AD definitely wear gown la.. heehee...

yyingg2

Hi all BTB,

I've 12 bottles of red wine "Jindalee Shiraz 2003" to let go of at $20 per bottle. These are all duty paid, left from my own wedding banquet. Self collection at my place in Bedok. You don't need to take all 12:) Interested parties please email me at [email protected].

Wine Type: Red

Grape Type: 100% Shiraz.

Region: Murray Darling

Vinification:
Alcohol - 13.5%
Acidity - 6.46 gm/L
Ph - 3.56

Tasting Notes:
Color: Crimson/red
Nose: Spice with ripe plum and rich oak.
Palate: A rich full Shiraz that has sweet berry fruit flavors, white pepper and spice. It shows a small amount of well integrated and balanced oak.
The 2003 Shiraz shows pepper and spice on the nose and is full of rich fruit flavors on the palate. Flavors of plums and blackberries combine well with the vanillin American oak. It shows great balance and is a easy drinking Shiraz that is great with or without food.

aeriss

Girls thanks for all the replies. Wonder if I have to add $$ to change gown or not... hmmm... Actually I tried some gowns with train but overall not so nice.. In the end settled with one without train and now abit regreting... i think im so fickle minded!!

Anyway what if we accidentally dirted the gown in the morning?? I'm worried that clumsy me may dirty the gown then how to wear for night?!

wendycsk

hi girls, i was not too satisfied with my photos yesterday so went down to relook again.. the BS says they cant give me unedited photos leh.. so gonna wait till early december then can show you guys liao..

wendycsk

Hi, my EG got train but my WG not much train.. haha.. will show you guys when i get the photos back..

Hi chercher, i didnt get to see you leh.. but selina told me you will here leh.. how many photos you top up and how much? i heard your pg is also simon?

simplyvanilla

hi ladies! first time i post here, my AD is also on 3rd Jan 2010!! i think i saw quite a few of you also same AD as me! :D

anybody planning for lunch banquet instead of dinner??

i've been planning my itinery until becoming abit deranged.

chercher

morning all

wendy>> when i saw u, i think u alreay on the way up, i din managed to call you lo
i top up another 3k :p abt 40 photos.... my pg is xiaohu...

welcome keyi, u have the same ad as eelyn and me
we will be havin dinner

piger

morning all...

wendy/cher: remember to us ur photos when u collect them.. =)

Keyi: welcome welcome..... and also Jajah(Odie) and Jinglebell is also having their AD on 3rd Jan... heehee.... =P

chrissy03

Morning gals...

Cher - wahh u so fast choose ur photos already ??? I only can choose it next sat..am very stressful over it as I heard got 1k++ photos to choose from..

All: anybody getting amploue? my BS charging me very expensive.. wanna to get on my own to save $$$..anybody know what's the rate of 1 amploue

chercher

eelynn>> okie! if i get the softcopy

chrissy>> yes, coz i told them i need the album by early dec
so they no choose have to rush for me... wah, u have so many photos... set a budget lo.. for us, we din really set la... then OPPS... :D

as for ampoule, i will get from my MUA...

piger

Chrissy: wah.... 1k plus photos... be prepared to top up hor... =P i bought my makeup ampoules from a freelance MUA.. $7.50/bottle but u have to get 10bottles...

cher: waiting for it.. heehee....

i have already collected my album liao lor...

chrissy03

haiZzz..we don't plan to get much..planning is one thing following is another thing..i always see alot of ppl say dun top up in the end - ended up top up a lot scares me alot xia.. *super stress*

HmMMm..i see..you gals getting ampoules for mum and sis?

piger

cher: heeheee.... it was so heavy lor... the plastic bag cannot tahan the weight and the handle broke.. haahaa....

Chrissy: hahaaa... i myself an example la... top up 5k.. =P u for sure top up more than me.. if not u bargain with them lor.. buy back the soft copy... i'm not getting ba...

chercher

eelynn>> hahah, u are a gd example.. now waiting to see layout 2 weeks time
excited.....

chrissy>> ya la.... eelynn and myself are 2 gd examples... actually i love all the photos, then hard to choose.... then hubby say like then take.. then opps.. hahahaha =P so be careful...

odie24

Keyi,
I will be having a lunch reception instead of dinner...

Cher/Eelynn--> I will only get to chose my pics in 2 weeks time not sure if its too rush. I already paid for 42 pics in my packge scared will top up too many leh... stress...

wendycsk

hi chercher, no wonder.. xh has good skills. I top up around 1k more to get the "theme" they mentioned. i only got around 100 plus pics to choose from.. when you review your layout?

chercher

wendy>> i reviewing in 2 weeks time... ya, i heard abt the theme too, we felt its true la

i oso got alot of pics... then all oso nice.. faintz...

jajah>> wah, ur package so many photos ah...

wendycsk

haha.. chercher, they tell me gonna wait for 1 month to review layout leh.. i keep telling them i need photos by dec.. they tell me earliest is dec 31st.. haiz.. Can i check with you when they will return us the softcopy of the photos?

chercher

wendy>> i dunnoe when they will return the soft copy... maybe i will check wif them when i go view the layout... i think they are really packed.. try calling them to see if they can push for u.. for my case, its a bit diff, coz i need it for my dec dinner

piger

wendy: wah.. so long then can het the photos??? can make it ma???

cher: heeheee.. ^5....

odie: 2weeks time arh? then by then they send for printing etc... might be very rush leh.. can check with ur coordinator if can bring forward???

winter: worry not.. still can make it on time.. =P

wendycsk

hi chercher, my total is 58.

Hi eelynn, that why lor.. they tell me view layout os dec 3rd, collect ablum on 31st december. what u girls think.. they told me earliest liao.. their boss had not reply me.. I need the photos defintely on jan 03rd cos my mum gonna show during guo da li..

odie24

Cher --> I downgraded from an MTM package to OTR. So the difference in cost is converted to photos loh... Think original MTM package has 32 photos i think can't really remember...

Eelynn --> Yah come to think of it i was also a bit worried so I asked my coord if it will be in time but all she said was if e PG give her earlier then she will call us...

piger

wendy: try talking to them la.. they can do it one.... if not by then u will be very busy with other things...

Odie: they will call u soon.. worry not...

wendycsk

hi chercher, selina's no is 96603959.. Seline called me and told me the softcopy will give to me on dec 3rd.. album collection will be on 31st dec.. think should be ok lor.. as i need my photos one month before for montage.

odie24

Oh you girls just reminded me to ask them for my soft copies by the 3rd Dec cos of the montage forgot totally abt that..