(2009) Brides of year 2009

morning all!

my PG and VG add up is 3288. PG includes coffee album. If not wont be so exp.

hahaha i oso feel its MY wedding. had so many arguements with hub on this. But at least now he is more involved n auto. So i think the arguements are good. LOL! all is well now at least we've settled the more crucial stuff 1st.

that day my hubby v funny. my gf jus delivered her baby n b4 i went to visit her, hub ask me to chk w her how much her gynae package is? i was like hello? wedding stuff u dun wanna do yet u wanna know gynae stuff when im not even expecting yet? sometimes i dunno to cry or to laugh at him.

bipo: u can chk on the list compiled by mashi for PG and VGs. If not chk out clubsnap, they hv a column for wedding photographers to display their works. U can take a gauge on their style and ask them for quotes.

Hi Pudding I too want to see the photo....

hmmm but I dont have ID for multiply how ar?

Hmm my Master also give me the same timing to leave the house between 7-9am...wuu so my mua will have to come at 5 or 5plus faint....

Oh dear should I call my BS to check on the availability of the MUA they assign to me ;(

saggiegirl --> OMG! On the same day!!! That's so nice!!! Had only confirmed on the banquet. Still having a headache only BS. Cannot decide whether to go ala-carte or sign-up with BS. This is phrase is really killing me. Alot of decisions to be made.

What about you? Have you found your BS?

Really need some advise.

If I'm getting the MTM WG & EG, and the final products are not what i'm expecting, what's going to happened?

Do I forgo the deposit or pay up in full for something that I do not like?

I'm really afraid that after spending so much I will not like the end products.

Really need some help as I'm super confuse and worry about taking up the MTM WG & EG.

Would really appreciate some help.

Haa aroh, we saw some of their gowns at the wedding show. Also i think the gowns are more or less the same. Wat we looking out for is their service and things which we managed to bargain when signing the contracts :P luckily the mua they assign me is quite well known in that BS..so i am still ok. As for PG, we can choose, so no hurry. Would look at their work and to meet the PG before deciding, cos i think its also important that we are comfortable with the PG. If not whole day take photos for us also very odd.. :P

9ngel> yes my BS is whitelink
that is the first thing we booked after hubby proposed to me...

hmm...since it is MTM gowns, you can discuss with your designer on the final outcome of your gowns....definitely some top-ups will be needed here and there...

9ngel, if you're looking at MTM WG and EG, you will see it forming in stages, so if along the way there's something you're not happy about, just tell your designer...before they actually make, they will discuss quite a lot with u so dun worry

Hi Grace,
Yes, you ought to call the MUA to confd.All the best to ur Big Day tomorrow.Enjoy to ur fullest.
Till to date, my mind still lingering on the wedding day..haha..watching express highlight over n over again.The day I rtn the gowns feel abit sad.If u really want to wear few gowns must ask ur jie mei help u.I got 3 sisters to help me.so minmise the hassle

cosyouaremygal,
Can see from the photos how blissful u r & a pretty bride

Hi Winnie the Pooh,
Oh..u shld hv come & call me.I did notice a couple in short coming to the ballroom a few times.r u the one?My wedding dinner was great & I can say their svc is gd.First Dish opening was wonderful
everyone was astonised..keke

Wow..vallous, for a 1K plus table loss 2K is ok.most impt u enjoy urself is worth for anything.

LOL, i also feel its my wedding instead & i'm marrying my gf or mother instead coz they're the ones accompanying me to see bridal shops, photographers, etc etc. he didnt even want to go for the first fitting with the bridal shop but relented after awhile! he says no point going coz i've got quite a firm idea of what gown i want in mind so whatever he says has no impact =P and everything else, he's just leaving for the last few months, which i'm guessing will be very stressful =(

hi Grace & Hui: All the best! Enjoy Ur day.... Feel so Gan Chiong for u all..

mi now still waiting for my pics to develop... video is ready for collection for i wan to collect both at the same time.. hehehe

Vallous: ya..the bank is super packed. i change my $ at UOB.. hehehehe

sun,
i tink so leh..coz i checked wif other BTBs, they all sae cant leh..they sae e norm is to meet him on e dae of the shoot...

I oso wan meet him before hand coz i hav veri diff expectations of my shots...dun like those normal Brodal shots...wan more rustic, 'dirty' 'dirty' (not lap sap hor) kinda shots...haha..

aroh, SS,
can we meet the PG before hand??

princessxue: did u engage any FSM to calculate your AD date? If so can call to check ur timing.

Cin: who is ur mua for your AD? your timing is 6-8am and mine is 7-9am, dunno if we will see each other's bridal car that day hahaha
Thanks for your comments
We were quite lucky to meet with good weather during our PS. I'm sure your photos will turn out nice as well.

dzxz: no multiply account not able to view my pics. u want to create one? hee
since u have the timing already, better let ur BS know.

hi grace and desjO,

yeah manz..i got all 5 jiemeis to help me with the gowns. Luckily one of the jiemeis has been a jiemei before so she is quite professional in packing the gowns.

Yup,most imptantly is enjoying the moment..I still watching my montage daily..yeah i was a little sad to return my gowns too. Miss the gowns a lot. But of course..there is much more happier times to come

Cin,princessxue,christina: do u have any checklist of the things that we need to do counting down to AD? Seems like alot of things to do but i'm not sure...

XKA, i met the PG b4 i signed the contract...met him at suntec during one of the computer fairs too...i specially asked for him de...

it's cos of him that i chose di gio wor...u know i'm dam* ana* abt PG lar...

oh ya...someone ask u something in the 20092009 thread...

yaya...i saw...i asked her to join us here..haha..lazy to go there...keke...

HUH!?!?!?! u met up le arh...sobsob...i havent leh...die la...like tat hw...hmmm...nvm...when i go gown selection tat time i ask mi coordinator to arrange...haha...at e most meet him at nite aft his outdoor shoot lor..but like abit jek ark leh...peepz alreadi so tired after photoshoot...tsktsk..

happen the day i went down the PG was there...so i asked him how he took THE shot that i really like...that's how we chose him and chatted with him lor...

Amanda is MUA so she say she will do for us lor...

XKA,
Your PG is not their inhouse PG? If yes, then by right should be ok mah. Just check with them when they would be around, then make a trip down for a casual meetup.

wildwood, they took 2mth to customise cos all jewel in their shop r for viewing n selection to their customer only. once item selected, they nd 2mths time to produce it. secondly, normally i cant get my ring direct even if im getting from outside. cos my finger size is too small, so nd to customise to smaller size de.

wildwood> true true...bt i was lucky...i managed to find a size 7 at other outlet and the sales staff just "transfer" the ring to the Bugis outlet.... :D

piggylover> your ring size also small? hee hee we small lady fingers siah~~~

sun,
is inhouse la...bt then bth mi n bf work place so far from town leh...by the time we travel to the BS, rather late le...haizz..

nvm..chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi...i go ask Carine to settle for mi...hehe..

aroh,
btw, u koe hw to convert PDF to jpg?? Mi D&D's invitations this year is in e form of air tix..tot wan scan and show noknok leh...bt duno hw to convert..can help??

hi Pudding..hmm ya think will have to give them a call later..

hmm hee sorry I very blur when comes to creating...where do I create?

oh ya..an another prob is hor, after i scan e thing, i tried copying n pasting to words or paint leh...bt all the words disappear...i oso duno y...izzit because of trademark issue?? coz mi company name all ova e invite..

Hi desjo...yup..i went to peep at around 10.45pm at the ballroom toilets seats...i just came back shopping from chinatown...
the other day , we saw u and ur hubby at the counter with adeline...
Did u use the chef dance? it was nice..
Anyway you have MSN?
My MSN is [email protected]
We can chat more...

lalaa,
If you're not doing 'Save the Date', then how do you get your family and friends to commit to send you RSVP? Btw, thanks for adding me. =)

Peeps,
Any suggestions on:
- where to get hand bouquet?
- where to get wedding cake?
- where to get wedding favors?
- where to print wedding invitations?

Suntan,i went down to e studio e last time cos i stay near to Kaki bukit mah so juz drop by lor.The place is big and ez to park car which is gd. Haven choose PG yet but roughly rem e PG who spoke to us when we book e contract. Quite a funny guy and his fotos r ok too. But wil stil go n look at all e works then choose.

As for attaching pic in email, mmost of e time when i attach fotos,they will open automatically as part of email leh. That's for hotmail. I select attach file instead of attach foto. Maybe u can try.

Elyse,usually the things dat u mention will come in ur Bridal and Hotel package,so u dun hv to pay more for them.But if u prefer to buy something outside or customise, these r some suggestions:
Hand Bouquet:greenpoint flowers
wedding cake:pine gardens
wedding favours:Bangkok Chatuchak will be economical.
wedding invites:gotta ask aroh regarding this.

kath,
I've got 2 friends who took their wedding albums at Whitelink. Both their PG is Alex, the boss. FYI, when you go for gown selection, your coordinator will show you samples photos taken by different PG and makeups by different MUA then let you choose who you prefer.

Thanks for the info. =) Will go and google Greenpoint and Pine Gardens in a while.

elyse,
i strongly recomend pine tgarden cakes...very yummy...esp their black forest n lychee martini...

if u wan more budget price for bouquet, can try mrs teo at bedok market...

hee just call my BS...tentatively set on March 15th to choose gown ke ke ..... and MUA side not to worry...

Pudding u also having the same timing as me to leave the house...just asking what time your HTB coming to your house?

For my BF's size need 3 months cuz is extra large size...

we see the designs until blur.. all looks the same to us now... so far we shortlisted 2 from sookee 1 is gloss yellow and matt white gold, 1 is super glossy type... i dont like the glossy one cuz easy to leave fingerprints, but my bf says glossy take picture then will sparkle nicer...>.<

junie> hmm...extra large??

last time we also see the rings design from the brochures until we also concussed... then we slowly categorise them ....

the superglossy type is from where? i think lar..the gloss yellow and white gold looks more classic....
for us, our bands are simple with a diamond on it. Gloss finish, as matt finish can result in very visible scratches....

hey all,
need some help here...do u all rem doing a chicky, or chicken(someting like tat) dance back in school? TInk it needs us to tilt our butt to the sides, front back, then jump 90degress and e same ting again, for 4 times...

i need the music of the dance for mi D&amp;D..anyone can help??

elyse, try the new company that's gonna be set up by XKA, noknok and me...hahaha...dunno will happen or not in time though...we can provide all 4 and more...

i think most guys are like dat...my hb oso...he focus more on house while me on the wedding but i dun care....i will assign tasks for him to do

Pudding : My MIL is the one who help us to ask AD date. I have to check with her. I dont have the checklist of things to do counting to AD. Heard from my friend that there are many things to do. But i have no idea where to start from.

saggie, ya lor. we r small lady finger. getting ring is nt an easy task for us. hehe..

junie, when u planning for PS? rem nd to giv some allowance as to the ring befor PS.