(2009) Brides of year 2009

Btw, can I ask you all, what's the proper invitation procedure?

So far, I have been inviting friends by word of mouth only. =p I should be emailing/posting 'Save The Date' like xiaokeai right? Then when they accept, followup with the printed invitation cards nearer to actual date?

Can someone add me to the biglist?

Nick: elyse
AD Date: 9/9/2009
AD Day: Wednesday
AD Venue: Changi Village Hotel
Bridal Studio: SG Bridal House
MUA: Angeline Loi (freelancer)
Pre-PG: Kevin Then (SG Bridal House)
AD PG: Ong Aik Soon (freelancer)
AD VG: NIL

thanks gals for the advice.. i also don't want to care so much le... just hope for the day to come soon... and get everything over... :P

vallous >> so sweet u and your hubb...

elyse.. yea dat seems to be the current procedure.. but its upto individual how u wanna do it lor.. for me im not doin save e date.. too much hassle.. since i have 60 tables!

k i've added u to the list!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elyse</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>SG Bridal House </TD><TD>Angeline Loi (freelancer)</TD><TD>Kevin Then (SG Bridal House)</TD><TD>Ong Aik Soon (freelancer) </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>Jessie (Whitelink)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Amanda (Di Gio)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Almond (La Belle Couture)</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sammi (White Link)</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Legend</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/9/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>29/9/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pudding: west coast rd! omg. i'm at west coast green, near hong leong gardens. maybe can even walk to each other's hse. huahahaha... so you'll go back to yr mum's plc on AD to 'chu1 jia4' rite? oh.. need 1.5 hrs. hmm.. perhaps MUA can come at 5am too cos it'll prob take him 1/2 hr to get into the hse/room. my coord's Dex.

Hi Keitsu, my sisters were great but I had my stress time on the actual day too! I'm surprised I was not nervous, neither my hubby! We treated it like a party. I am like a social butterfly that day, running around..

We did quite well, we earned a good amount. Surprised! It's all well...

finally this thread is back to life!!

junie, i agreed wit freegoer n saggie. shortlist afew pair. from tis shortlisted band, select the design both u n ur hb like most. this rings may take time to customise, mine taking 2mth time.

wow.... Janelle.... u look so pretty and happy! Good for u!

Hi desjO, I just collected my gowns today. Now I can't decide which to wear as EG, which to wear as Tea Dress. Hai~ Fickle minded me. I m toying with the idea of 3 EGs for the night. My coordinator was laughing at me. I said I help them advertise abit. All so nice, I really don't know which to wear man!

Yup, I told my hubby to prepare at least $200 cash for me to pay MUA lo. I called her on Sunday night cos' she didn't call me. I kan jiong... Super kan jiong now!

Hi XKA

Think 2 reminders are good enough bah, email, save the date and actual invitation seems abit too much. For our relatives, i will leave them to both side parents while we handle the friends, colleagues. Yours is easy to remember as is a wkends.

For my MUA, actually i cannot decide between Elson and Miki, but from the photo album, i prefer elson but for AD, i may like Miki MU as is not so "kua zhua" Anyway, both already have booking on the same day, so i booked Elson.

Went BOWS, nothing much, just tasted 4 pcs of cake from pine garden, thumb up.

Aroh, now i understand.. my photoshop skills not good, got to ask my sister's help on this.
you are right! our names are not on it! totally forget! looks like its back to the drawing board.
I also asked my mum if need to send or give save the dates to relatives, she says no need. phew! save cost. so it looks like to our friends only.
Hmm.. correct, we cannot guarantee that they will save the date once they get the email, but at least we told them beforehand, but should expect that some would drop out closer to the date.

for those of you who have booked your PG and VG, can you share how much roughly is expected for these services together? around $2.5K to $3K sufficient?

any recommendations?

<font color="0077aa">Hihi!

I've finally got my venue too.

Date: 6 Dec 2009
Venue: Mandarin Oriental
Room: Atrium Ballroom(Lunch)

Hi flower_freesia, I think Love &amp; Co has quite a number of nice wedding bands. They are not very expensive too. You can take a look there.
My HTB prefer those rings that look traditional. Xian..

supergal,
2.5 - 3 k is enough. depends on who u wan to find.
mine total is less than 3k. mine still got include cartoon animation. if dun hv tat, tink will b cheaper.

u can look thru my VG. Wowmedia... keke...

Cin, princessxue: added both of u already

Cin: we used to stay so near hehe.. i noe where hong leong gdns is haha... ya it is within walking distance! yeh will be going back for chu jia hee

15thMay, should be rotate...not tilt...sorry...

i gues save the date kind of stuff is more for the younger generation. our parents' generation dun have such things...they only know invitation card...

San, I have PS n VG provided by my BS. Becos we sign with them, BS offers cheaper rates for couples.

Do u have your BS? Ask them if got any recommendation.

Christina : From the way u describe, i feel like going to Korea for HM. I am considering a few places, Korea, Taiwan or Greece for HM. Your hubby very cute lo. So excited to see the photos.
I have no idea where to go for PS. U got any suggestion??

Christina, Pudding, Cin : You all so early know your make-up time and leave house time. I have no idea what time i will leave house.

I wore cheong sum for as tea dress, solemnization one cocktail dress, change to cheong sum to mingle with guest at reception and change to WG for 1st march in follow by EG for 2nd march in... didn't feel rush at all!

Initially I tot we dun need save the date.But HTB says maybe we shld send to friends only bcos it's long wkend n ppl might arrange for holidays. But we doing it e costless way...email n facebook. Kudos to the inventor/starter/discoverer of internet.

pudding: saw yr PS shots! nice.. esp like pics #3, 4 &amp; 8. you look so happy and yr EG's very sexy too. lucky u, wonderful weather and flowers in full bloom. yes, used to stay so near each other, will chu jia from same area on same day too.

princess: if you've no specific timing tat u must follow, choose a time convenient for u and htb. a no. of my frens's htb come to pick up bride at 7-9am, then leave 1+ hr. you may wish to check with yr inlaws/parents in case they hv preference. oh, lots of lovely HM places to go... NZ, hokkaido, US, Switzerland etc.

saggiegirl, thanks for the link but still pretty indecisive which to take as i have some feedbacks from my friends that their relatives would prefer other stuffs than cupcakes.. *headache*

Was looking at the tabulation of wedding details updated by pigglelover..
I saw andrea is at holiday inn parkview on 12th.. mine is on 11th at the same venue..
hee...

hi, i'm new here.. will be having my AD in oct too.. nice meeting everybody here. i'm aso looking for a VG n PG now. haha. house coming in apr.. no need much reno.. but if anyone wants renvo loan, email me ya. coz i work in bank, can refer u. [email protected]

Both my proposal ring and wedding from lee hwa, so far no issue and their serive has been great. Have been with them over the last 10 yrs buying their accessories, so far i've no issue with their gems dropping off. Personally, i feel service is much better than soo kee . The dropping off I guess it depends on the setting of the gems. Staff @ Lee Hwa &amp; Citigem encourge me to go for regular cleaning and they will check if the gems are still secure with claws etc. I was very please with the service of the staff and manager at wisma branch.

Hi Qing, i'm also with holiday inn park view.

Suntan, i was juz reading e threads on Whitelink. Realise we've got e same coordinator,Agnes. Met her when i went down to look see.Quite nice lady,looks motherly. Anyway,when r u going down for ur 1st appt?I called Agnes last week and she told me to fix a date in Feb but my HTB only free in March so probably will go down in March. She also told me she assigned Jessie as my MUA.Dunno who she is but dun care lar. Won't know if she's gd or bad until we try also. Hope we're lucky then..

Anmaria> i do not have softcopy of the package from NH. You can visit the tunglok website at www.tunglok.com to find out more.

Hi Debbie &amp; Chloie, we are all from MBR &amp; AD on 4 July 2009. What a nice coincidence! Nice to meet you gals!

wwow..this site is active...
r u gals nervous abt the big day...
do u think tat ur hubby is giving u enough support..
sometimes i feel like it's MY wedding instead of OURS>..ha ha..

bipobipobipo,
Thanks for the offer. haha... if need then ask u,, haha., haven get the flat so nt sure yet, lol.,

so when is ur AD since u say its in oct...

Queen,
u bk urs super early de lor. so cannot take in urs as consideration as i believe prices increase alot liao..

sahdeau,
tink all is planning for our big day. thus more active in exchanging info here....
not much impact on the nervous part. as still got 9mths more to go. lol..
when is ur AD?
hmm. my FH still got help abit lor. but guys are more insensitive de. n for the preps, normally is gals tat do more work n tok de lor. but ask them to do some along the way.

hi qing! looks like I might be able to kp kp your wedding liao coz I'm checking into a room there the day before (since I getting ready at the hotel)

charmaine, u very heng lor...I went to the wisma branch to look at engagement rings n was totally put off by the sales staff there...maybe I just unlucky lor =)

sahdeau - haha agree haha... it's My wedding. He ask me to plan wedding while he focuses on house reno...

may be that's because we have just too much in mind to make a perfect wedding

Hi Desjo...
I saw u twice at our hotel on your wedding night and on the following check out day....
I saw your maroon colour night gown...Lovely..
How was your dinner that night?

hmmm look like all of you got a good time.. hope mine will be good too... my schedule is so tight.. i just hope everything will turn out fine... :P

Kath,
Wah so coincident! Cos one of my fren got Jimmy..so i called up yesterday and they told me is Agnes. I would be gg down on 8th Feb. My first time there..hehe nv been down to the BS before. My MUA is Sammi. Have you chosen your PG? We have yet gotten the chance to look their work.

Haa..ya thanks to the kudos who invented internet and emails! So far i only managed to send out 1 batch of Save The Date cards to my relatives. Was quite busy nowadays, thus have yet to send them to my frens. Trying to do so before CNY.

Anyone knows how to attach a pic to the email so that it opens up and show in the email, rather than just showing an icon which you must download in order to look at the pic?

wow..cosyouaremygal.

you look so pretty...glad everyone enjoyed themselves...lovely memories..

i changed into a few during the day...from WG to Tea Dress into short WG to the hotel, then WG and then EG.

It was ok..except my jiemeis had so much to do for the packing of gowns hahahaha

I am very excited too..I am getting my PG and VG completed album and videos on Sunday...Hope it is great..then can show to my relatives and friends during Chinese New Year

wah...sun...we went to the BS 3 times n eva tried the gowns b4 we even sign the contract...hahaha....u so confident ar...

talked to eva last nite...she feel dun need to send cos we verbally invited most of the ppl we wish to invite.

i saw the work of my MUA and PG and already wrote them down on the invoice...dun like leaving to chance...hahaha...