(2009) Brides of year 2009

Aloha Everyone!

I'm an Oct 09 bride too =)

Do i have to call up the bridal boutique myself to fix a date for gown selection? I'm starting to panic man. Although I've booked my hotel, videographer, photographer and bridal boutique BUT I've yet to go into detailed planning. Dunno what else to do next... (-_-)''

By the way, when should i start informing my guest of my wedding? As in unofficial one la... Just to pre-empt and get maybe 1st round of confirmation of those who can attend...

Hi Purplzz,

I havent selected anything yet, have only called them to book up xiaoqi for my AD.

Coordinator is Dex,i signed up during the bridal show at vivo last year, package is around $5k (not overseas package).

What abt urs?

I m getting nervous now as my gown selection will in Mar and PS in Jul... Now I feel nervous after booked the PS as before that still thinking that it is still hv long time but now seems like getting nearer liao...

hi kit.. wow... i didnt take tat package.. out of budget.. i took the $3k package (with GST abt $4k liao) i took the overseas one so.. be prepared to spend even more hahhaha :p
my coordinator is serene.. find her a bit fierce.. not so friendly... yes yes.. must book your MUA.. mine is regina.. hopefully as good....
hi cube_cube > who is your coordinator in Julia?? how is your gown selection so far?

HiIcePurpleLatte,
Welcome here... care to share ur details here??

ur BS normally will call u lar.but as for on the safe side, best is tat u call them to fix the appt. dun need to panic, there is still time. since u confirm ur big stuff liao.

nw is to plan the AD schedule, and wat are the tings require, like GDL n An Chuang and source for ur xing di / jie mei n emcee...
need to knw wat to buy n prepare. also ur PS. when u wan ur PS b taken..

hmm. as for me hor, alot ppl knw when i having my wedding. so can knw wat they tink and whether they got the intention to attend or nt.but then as for the confirmation mah, i will ask ard 3mths b4. verbally. then after confirmation then give out the invitation cards. keke...

nw tink u ask ppl, ppl will forget ba...

Her World Brides 21 and 22 Feb.

Come to think about it, I din see Marriott's suite...I din see Intercon's as well. Both were not available when I went. But I like the view from Conrad's bath tub :P

Nok, still waiting for your email.

OOPS!!..hmmm...mayb u can burn in disc and pass us on our nxt meeting??? Or u can send to our off or house?? DESPERATE liao....haha

Hi Mashi!

Wah, seems like alot of things to do leh... stress~

Wedding band leh? Is it too early to buy now huh? You mean i have to know when to do PS ah? Not BS arrange de ah?

Anyway, here are my details:

ROM/AD Date: 18 Oct 2009
ROM/AD Venue: Grand Hyatt
AD PG: Revival Production
AD VG: L Box Production
BS: The Aisle
Love Nest: Serangoon / Punggol Treelodge

future mrs ong -> can i just type FMO..cos too long..haha , and XKA, pls check ur personal email..see if u receive anything or not.

andrea> no lar...my freegoer know how to "mang li tou xian" :p we have jotted down like 10-18 locations...still thinking...then we will finalize perhaps after gown fitting in Mar 09...

mashi mashi, u plan already? anyone has a to-do list for AD & schedule for the AD?

IcePurpleLatte, i think it's ok to start looking around for wedding bands now, if you see anything you like now, can just buy and keep so you dont need to worry about it nearer to the date. or during the sales, you can zoom it to what you want immediately. there are some stores having sales right now too.

there will be other things to stress you out in the months leading up to the wedding, i prefer to settle whatever i can now =P plus, if you are customising, they require a few months or some might not have your size in stock & you might want to engrave the rings. you will also ideally like to get the bands before your PS.

Have to thanks aroh, cos he is the one who ask me to use that website to send the email. :P

ya me too! Nok nok, wats ur email addy?

think ur company block it totally.. I actually hv MSN program in my computer, but I can nv log on one.. so does that mean I dun need to try liao??

andrea> I segregrated a piece of A4 paper into North/South (as in City)/ East/West...and then slowly jot down possible locations ...including those got meaning de (e.g. first paktor place..etc...)

IcePurpleLatte,
Hmm. BS will suggest the PS date lar. but best tat u have a date in mind first as PS will b done on a date tat u n ur FH can make it de. U suer have a date in mind to take PS or the mth at least lor. n do give ample time for the selection of photo n the printing of album.

Wedding band mah, like wat not superfamous say, can start to look ard. n when sales can buy liao lor. but i yet to start lar. not free recently. tink after CNY hv to start to look ard. hope to get the rings b4 PS. keke..

not superfamous,
me ar. start planning for my AD schedule. got quite tight schedule so need to plan early lor. as i trying to adjust the timing so tat i can leave my flat within the asuspious time and can let the vg to rush out the video express in time and make it for my ROM time. lol..

u wan can PM me then i send u a copy of wat i hv done for my AD schedule. keke...

that's cos your company network blocks the port used by MSN. it's not the matter of having it installed in your computer. if you can bring your laptop home, i'm sure you can log in without problems.

for websites that are blocked, try entering the IP address directly and not the website name. e.g 202.52.86.67 instead of www.singaporebrides.com. most companies block websites using their names and not the IP address.

wah aroh.. u so cheem ah.. so wads the IP address for hotmail & msn messenger?

sun_tan il pm u my office email k.. no point i give u my hotmail.. since i cant access hotmail too at work

Facebook:69.63.176.140
Hotmail:207.46.10.249
MSN is using port. If the port is blocked there's nothing much you can do. Won't want to teach you anything illegal to get past this.

So far i tested only ebuddy works. the rest are not responding to entering IP address directly.

i would say it's standard procedure instead of smart...if i can think of it...they can think of it too...or at least their boss did...

sigh ya same here.. i managed to get into the ebuddy ip aroh gave.. den wen i try to log in, i got the restricted page again! aarghhh! all my hopes dashed