(2009) Brides of year 2009

XiaoKeAi cheer up its Christmas! everythin will be ok sooner or later k!

Sun_tan yup my photoshoot was good! only part 1 finish.. part 2 will probably b next mth.. lucky did it last week.. cos we took some shots in the Flyer too.. imagine if like yest Flyer stuck mid-air for so many hrs! scary! we also took some shots in the mrt n church we first met.. was quite fun

so wad r all ur plans for xmas? i cant wait to knock off liao.. end work at 3pm today.. countin down.. :p

hi all...XKA...dun be so upset...

I'm sure the boat will be straight when it comes to the pier... I'm sure they will turn up on your wedding day de lar...so cruel meh? now just angry will say this kind of hurtful words...dun take it to heart.

struck in flyer good mar....u have 5 hours at least to take...hahaha...

officially i finish work le...need to finish up some things b4 i go...

xka,

there wouldn be any nice word when ppl r angry.
end of the day, both of u will be spending the rest of your life together. If MIL so ma fan, then go for FIL. Normally FIL easier to talk 2 bah

aroh.. think most guys think alike! my bf said the same thing leh! wud haf more time to take pics.. wallao.. if hungry or wanna go toilet how? :p

sun,
u duno meh...rich pple veri niao de...everiting oso bu she de spend....even maid oso is i employ de coz i cant tahan or fulfill all her expectationser expectations of mi..xmas oso i cook for her family n all their guests leh...i oso neva complain...haizz..i reali duno wat she want..

even e xmas meal..i reali dun mind cooking for everyone..bt at last appreciate it la..dun take for granted...hw wld u feel if u were in mi shoes? she demand mi to chng mi menu to suit her..then stil gt the cheek to hiam n choose 'ready' food ova mine...when cant get, then come back to mi again....i reali feel taken for granted lor...machiam like i veri 'cheap' like tat lor..i oso gt mi own pride ma...u koe wat i mean...

that's beyond ur control...if really happen then worry abt it...y worry when u not in the situation? hahaha...

struck there then u get to take ur time...slowly pose...just that the scenary wun change lar... but u get to take from day till night shots...worth it wor...

mind intro Thiam Hock? Your WTB in this forum too since your nick sounds like guy's name.

hihi nai,
ay...mi FIL worse...e typical MCP...his words are commands..n no one can disobey him...zzzz....bth of them add up is ultimate le la...

dae in dae out, 2 of them alwaes argue...even ova small ting like hubby waiting for wife to makeup, or wife waiting for hubby to eat dinner...n these nitty gritty tings reali affects us lor...imagine everidae will quarrel de lor..then our mood oso get affected..haizz...i reali wonder y these 2 dun divorce leh..hw they tahan each other sia...

Hi candy, from your shortlisted VG, i have seen the works of lighhouse. met him in person too.. nice work and nice guy. His is more joyous fun type of video with effects.

hi sunqian... its nice that you two can sing ... i for sure can't sing... will go out of tune one...

I will be doing salsa with hus... so i think will walk to march to the end, then start the dance... because Salsa not like waltz/foxtrot, can sway in...

hi akino.. your hubby could be right.. but lei.. dont forget your big day is a popular day too

i call to remind my AD photographer last week... he say a lot of pple also call him for tat same day... luckily i booked him 1st (my AD is the same as yours)

I'm a Jan 2009 bride.
Hi Lynnie, if you are looking at budget banquet package. You can try FLM restaurant. I'm holding mine at Jurong Country Club. But there is another branch at Queen's Hotel. Food is good and both my parents and in laws likes it.

And as for JB Bridal, pleas do not go Inspiration. Their service is lousy and their attitude is bad. The price is also quite steep and package isn't that good.

Hey gals, me also kinda gan cheong..is really counting down the days

Hey Grace,
I saw Ah Liang on TV on Xmas Eve..is a prog "showbiz" from SCV.He was helping Wang Ren Fu & Ji Qin taking their wedding album at the beach.They used Julia for their wedding..so excited..Seems like Julia very popular with the tw stars ;p Looking at Ah Liang recall our memories

hi desjO, Oh I knew about this when I went to select my AD gowns. I was asking my coordinator if they had PS today. She told me Wang Ren Fu has specifically wanted Ah Liang to be their PG! I feel so proud to be from Julia and my photos are from Ah Liang too! Haha...

desjo: when us ur AD ar? 1st Jan?

on Wed, i collect all my unedit cd and soft copy of my pics + all my ablums.. same like Grace, i keep on flipping the albums like not sian like that.. hahaha...

Hi Sharon, will be singing "All I Ask of You", one of the songs from Phantom of the Opera.

Hi hui, thought of dancing too but in the end decided to sing cos' it's very difficult to do ballet dancing in my evening gown lar.. haha! =D

Oh..Really?specially request for Ah Liang?i bet they must hv luv his portfolio...me so proud oso..u shld hv see that prog..so nice..when Ah Liang was taking the photo of the scenery with their rings in the glass,strong wind overthrown the glass with Ji Qin's ring inside.It got 'Lost' in the sea...that ring cost a BOMB..lucky they found it.
Btw hv u select Fathers' jacket oredi?

Hi Sharon,
My AD is on 11/1..16days to go..gan cheong oso..
I also flip the album countlessly..even now free oso flip again n again..haha...happy with ur album? ;p

wow..sunqian, i bet is gona be sweet & romantic

XKA,

I'm not good with words and may offend you when you see this but I feel that's not a nice statement to comment.
Couples do fight from time to time regardless on how old they are.
Who know they make-up in bed or maybe its their ways of expressing love for each other?

I understand your frustations with your ILs but again, who say its easy in dealing with ILs?
Comments on Y they did't divorce shld be kept to yourself.
How would your HB feel if he ever saw what you comment up here??
After all, they are his parents.
I feel that he's like a patty between 2 burger bun.

Honestly, its 'good' that at least they fight coz there's still communication them.
My parents dun even talk now.

april,

Have just met up with our PS PG. We'll be doing 3 types of outdoor shots
- Greenery
- Beach
- Night

PG says will need to look at the weather before deciding where to go for the shoots..

I guess the Hort Park is a gd idea as it is somewhere 'new'. But I personally have not been there before. No idea how it looks like leh..

April,

Have you decide on ya cakes for GDL? hahaha.. so fast hoh, now already in March... keke...
Another few more days to your photoshoot yeah!

Jaalie,

Sorry for the late reply! Have not been following closely on the threads lately...U can try this:
113 EAST COAST ROAD
SINGAPORE 428803
+65 6247 8781
+65 6774 7206
+65 9816 2177
[email protected] OR

Trang Boelan at Siglap Centre

PS is fun, its the process that i enjoy hahaha.. I am with TWD, same as Dottie

glad all of u are getting excited. For me, its next thursday less than 6 days, 1st Jan 09. I am collecting my gowns this sunday..heehee..cannot wait.

Sherry79 - what are the shops for?..i think i know you....ur hubby is my ex colleague!!....

btw, have u all gotten the soift copy of the PS///once have it, load itya....

desjO... not yet selected father's suit. Coordinator says very fast one. Intending to go down with dad on my An Chuang date when I am on leave again. Now, don't feel like taking leave, cos' boss always not around, already very slack in office. No point taking leave. Haha... should take when boss is around. U selected urs?

BTW, MUA Xiaoqi has not called me yet... I wonder why...

Hi Lalaa...yeah ur AD is same date as me! ^5!!I think lots of ppl choose this date and 3rd Oct..
My venue is Hilltop..coz i loved their ballroom & its well recommended by some of the forum friends..i am realli very excited abt my AD in 2009!! I am sure all of u are the same!

Thanks all for welcoming me in this forum! Hope all have a great holiday!!

Jiaying so ur the couple who took Hilltop on 26 sep! cos me n my HTB wanted to do at Hilltop but they say a couple booked the venue oredi juz 1 week bfore we approached Hilltop! haha.. so we took the Expo branch instead.. luckily we liked dat also