(2009) Brides of year 2009

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/5/851447.html?1228449625#POST3304052

interesting link

eh....dangerous can of worms...end of the day...bottom line is talk between the 2 of u...agree on something both are happy... if not it's gonna be endless unhappiness...

hi sharon.... i will be collecting album next monday..... i thought digital layout means the page is with pics spread over? no ah ??

suntan,
wah..hillview hgts like veri popular leh..y o agent recommend me when i was house hunting...haha...is e place nice?? invite me to ur hse 1 of these daes leh..keke...

grace,
150bucks for workmanship stil okie la...i've seen sm otr selling ard tat price oso...n hor fabrics can get frm arab street..they sae there cheaper...

aroh,
hav u checked hw much u topup for e mtm??

mashi

my coordinator @ M hotel told me, i can have the solemnization ard 6.30pm, after it ends just nice for the cocktail reception to starts @ 7pm.

during dinner, meaning after ur 1st march in b4 1st dish? infront of all the guests...hehehe
but make sure they are punctual. Dun forget to check if the stage is big enough. My frd did hers on the stage at grand plaza park hotel, abit cramped....dangerous...hahaha, as behind there were some backdrops, scared wait not secure & hit the couple...

candy84

i heard tiomas has nice beach & clear water. journey also not so long. Can bring some beach wear & sexy biniki...hehe

haha, ya is beautiful.. Been there before. But Redang is much beautiful then tioman, we thought of going there but journey too long, scare tooo tired then photo not pretty le.. haha.. actually recently i just came back from Krabi, there even prettier but too bad the cost of going there is too ex, not within our budget...

we will bring causal or beach wear, coz we told the bridal that we intend to use our causal wear as 2nd outfit...

piglit21,
i still planning. i wanted to do b4 the reception tat day. but then tink my VG wun b in time for my solemnization thus tinking to put durin the dinner..

still under planning stage... i will check wif my hotel co ordinator on the stage issues.
seen their stage,dun look too small to me. haha..

Candy,
so nice... can go tioman. lol.. i can only take in Singapore. lol....

Xiaokeai,
Sure sure! Maybe we can organise a BBQ or something. We have been staying there for over 10 yrs when the condo was just built. But i know ur place also very nice. Been in there b4..hehe when i am cutting thru from ur backgate to frontgate to get to my place. Short cut that way rather than walking 1 big round. :P Your place got personal lift one right.

sun,
bbq sounds good...so when shld we hav it?? New year??haha...then i can collect mi jar oso...haha...to date i onli managed to collect 6 ALL by myself...and 1 from aroh...sobsob....im a lousy garang guni...haha..

wah..mi place e security so bad arh...can giv pple cut thru de arh...chamzz...i muz complain e guard le, then nxt time u cant cut thru..HAHAHAHA...

ya...mi place gt personal lift...even lesser chance to mingle wif neighbours...i like e house size...rooms big, hall big, everyting big...n i luv e toilet in the master bedroom...veri romantic concept..e whole toilet can be opened, then u can soak in ur bathtub while admiring e pool, etc..haha...

Mmm... gd idea to have ROM date set on the same as dating date. My rom date have not set yet too. Let me ask my HTB thoughts on this! Thanks for the idea gals!

Oh yest finally have bought my wedding bands. Lucky it will be ready b4 my PS next Fri. I know I'm very last min. Atm, my PS outdoor have not set for anything yet still...

My worries is it might rain as it had been raining in the afternoon for the past few weeks ;p.

xiaokeai,
U must make sure your blue is a brighter shade if u wanted to use the colours in the 1st pic I posted. Coz if the blue u use is a pastel shade, it won't look nice when put together with those colours.

sun,
I was told Hillview got ghosts wor... =p Joking!

elyse,
heng not hillington...hahaha...
btw, i heard gt tis condo at hillview gt sm1 jump down..anione koes which one??

i will definitely use a brighter shade of blue..if nt mi stationeries going to be veri dull...am thinking of using e same blue for my bridesmaid dresses...n xiongdi's tie, but bf refuse..he sae wan them to wear ikea blue....haizz...

most prob im going to use gerberas or daisies for my flowers...ani suggestions wat to use as fillers??

well, able to go there as we went to JB to take the bridal package.. the whole package is about 3000 which is slightly lesser then singapore package whereby PS only in singapore. The only troublesome thing is that have to in out of JB for fitting and collecting of gowns for AD

Candy,
ic. i also agree tat go in and out of JB for fittin and collection n returning of gowns is troublesome. thus i prefer to find local de.

then ur MUA for AD hw?
do they provide or u hv to find 1 urself here?

no leh..mine dun have...i nt yet collect my ablums.but saw my friend de..got the white line in between...no nice...so i was wondering is anyone of u here have the same problem as me...

no, they did provide for it. I will be looking for my own MUA for my AD.. is kinda troublesome to go in and out, just treat it as a shopping lor.. haha..

thanks aroh...

btw, if u read carefully, we are all staying wif parents...so its e parents who are rich, not us..haha...except i tink kath..if im not wrong, her nest is a condo..

xiaokeai,
Wah really har..to see pool while soaking in tub..for ur bottles right..is plastic ok? Those peanut butter type?

elyse,
Haa ghost har..so far nv see 1 b4..me wang wang de, so wont see :P

plastic may not work cos she's putting candles...the heat might melt the plastic...

but i did use ice mountain bottles in similar fashion when i proposed and it worked...hahaha...maybe sun_tan u use 1 put tea lights and see if the jar can take it? i have 1kg peanut butter jars...i dun have tealights to test le...

but my tealights were fixed in the centre...not floating around...floating around may let the tealights get too close to the side...

lorriane: i will confirm with jessica again my PS date (i wanted jan and my hubby wanted feb) and get back to you... my hubby has also yet to confirm his suits...but his is confirm MTM...

lorriane and flowie... : ya.. agree... mine is 111107... easier to rem :P

poohise: thanks for ur updates on my rom date...

haha...my dating date, rom date and AD are all diff..too many dates to rem...

sun,
e bathroom has no walls de..its like a wooden screen dividing e room from the toilet...so can juz drag n slide open...then can see pool lor...coz mi unit pool facing..

ay...im not sure abt plastic leh...havent decide to put candles or flowers..bt definitely need alot..nvm la...all giv mi la...in case i not enuff, then might use plastic de..e more e merrier..haha..

aroh,
1kg peanut butter jars?? r we supposed to perceive it as total wgt of jars adds up to 1kg ot 1 jar=1kg??

oh, does that mean you girls actually do tea ceremony (TC) at the banquet venue itself? then what about on the day when your hubby come fetch you from your house, got TC or not?? both my HTB and i have many relatives... if do TC at home sure take very very long.. same issue anyone??

ya, heard it too. I know there is one shop at city square doing it. Think is the 4th or 3rd level. Can't remember. Is really kinda cheap in there and if we change able to change a better rate to RM is even worth it. Dun sign with credit card as the rate will be differ from you change with money changer, normally is lower. Think last mth i change at the rate of 2.390 which is quite high.

it's 1kg of peanut butter in 1 jar... since plastic ok i ask my dad to keep that too...

shall we leave some peanut butter inside for u? hee...

aroh,
thanks, bt no thank you..i dun wan diarhoea..god koes when e next meetup is going to be..

btw, anyone on for bbq gathering on new years day or eve ??

but does it mean after hot stamping after how many times u flip the album, there wont be any line on ur body? Cos if its middle of the page, normally when we flip long enough, there will be a crease in between.

desjo,
How come urs only collect $50 deposit. Mine is have to collect the first 50% $$ first. The next 50% wil be later part. And i have checked, only cash payment allowed.

Hi saggiegirl,
My hotel could provide the function room but the lunch package is abit ex, so thinking of other venue.

Hi freesia,

I will do my TC on my AD, after fetching my wife, i will bring her to my place. after that to another venue for TC as our place is too small.

grace,GDL already hv pig trotters right?AD have suckling pig..'look' nicer wor ;p
dun be sad..even no time for Outdoor shoot,i believe ur PG still can capture nice shoots
btw hv u collect ur album fr JWN? hv u also arrange fathers to select their suit?

sharon,
eh..dun really understand what u mean by white line?I dun recall seeing mine have?shouldn't have ba?

Mrs Ang,
Ya,mine just $50 deposit,but must be cash.rest can pay after wedding dinner..think like that better.some more their wine $16.80 also quite reasonable
dun want waste too much $ on wine..broke le

i also looking at gg for photoshoot on AD day. i was thinking of having like not more than 30mins for gatecrashing only.

for my bridal studio digital artwork is spread over 2 papers and hot press means there is no line in the middle of the 2 pages. there are some people who don't mind the line in the middle though. for me I pay extra for the hot press as i feel it is nicer.

from what i understand is that if you don't want the line in the middle, they will have to print it as 1 piece (2 page together) and in order to paste the photo onto the book you need to hot press it. if you are not doing hot press, the pictures will be printed as 2 pieces.

hui> so fast can collect your album already? i still gg for my 2nd viewing of my artworks this evening. =(

I haven even write my invites. gg to write them only next week end. getting all my jiemeis to help out. I am really behind schedule.

i not yet collect my ablums so i duno mine will have this problem mah... i'm checking out with u ladies... i duno hw much i need to paid to remove. but my friend say hot stamping dun last?? i also very panicked i scare mine will have the line..maybe some of them ur bridal shop already help u remove it...

Hui: so fast u can get ur albums liao...mine still gt to wait till 3 weeks of dec...

Mrs Ang: the line is forever inside the album unless u paid to do hot press to remove the line and ur pics will spead over the 2nd page..

tomorrow gg to see the digital layout liao...excited...

ya because i confirm my final layouts on 18 Nov, so they proceed to print album after tat le..
printing only took abt 2 weeks i tink, in fact my album ready last sun, but i didn't collect....

desjO, yup GDL already have cans of pigs trotters. AD will have suckling pig. At least for this part, I still quite satisfied with what my in-laws did.

Not yet! JWN did not call me up to collect album. Everytime I ask my coordinator, she will say she will call me when the album arrives. ARGH!

You got how many father's suit huh? That time I think I only asked for one. Don't know can i bargain for 2 a not. Haha. sometimes I feel I am really lucky, although almost fully paid, I can still bargain for things. Maybe I shld try to get 2 father's suit as well.

desjO, i just called my coordinator... she says I am only able to collect my album around 20 Dec. That is less than a month away from my wedding! To me, it's ok la as long as it's before AD, but I just feel like getting it earlier. ARGH~ So sad

With regards to the father's suit, I told her I will bring my dad down on 11th to pick and asked if she's ok. She said ok, and I went on to ask 'erm... father-in-law go another day to pick can?' She say ok. Haha... that time I also don't know if I told her 2 suits or 1. Anyway, yay! Happy! Managed to settle both suits! YEAH!

i only know we need to prepare a teapot set for groom's side. so what else do we need to prepare?

i'm thinking of buying the favours now but if i buy now like leave it there n collect dust lei..
then i will prepaRE the guestlist around june plus find PG/VG. so now still early. but looks like u all starting to prepare liao.

i wanted to book PG but 2nd thought what if they no longer taking photos. and our AD is nxt yr end. because most PGs r freelance, cheaper. thats y...